Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Resort Kuta

JL. Kubu Anyar No. 118, Banjar Anyar, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 3582 reviews

2245 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3582)
Sort by:
So P. Couples Malaysia, July 12, 2012
Best Western Resort Kuta, Bali, Indonesia

Great location.
6
Lovely hotel and a few min. walk to shopping center.
Report this review
Hengky H. Couples Indonesia, July 12, 2012
Nice Hotel

Very Like it
10
Very Nice Hotel and the services is good too. And the Pool is so Great. And going to Discovery mall just only 10-15 minutes by walk. Next trip will be in this hotel again.
Report this review
Vincent C. Groups Malaysia, July 12, 2012
Lovely and good service

Lovely room
8
Hotel staff are very friendly and provide fruit punch while we wait for check in. Swimming pool can use even after 10pm, so that we can have night swim before sleep. But wifi only provided at public area.
Report this review
Ginanjar S. Couples Indonesia, July 11, 2012
A recommended hotel

the pool view
7
when i and my wife just arrived at the hotel, the recepcionist told me that our room had been upgraded from superior to deluxe for free. we really enjoyed our big room during our 3 nights stay.the pool view was really nice and although the location is not on the main road but you can easily reach kuta beach.it's only 10 minutes from the hotel by taking walk.the only thing that little disppointed was the lack of variety of the breakfast menu. but overall we really enjoyed our 3 nights stay at the hotel.and i would go back to this hotel when i go to bali.
Report this review
Ewin W. Families with older children Indonesia, July 11, 2012
Nice hotel for those who are not perfectionist

swimming pool is nice
7.7
Located in a small gang with a small parking lot, but there are circle k and alfamart just across the street, so with a lot of food to explore, and its in Kuta so its good. Staff are friendly ad helpfull. Breakfast is OK. The pool is nice. The bed is comfy. Drawback : The shower is just not right. Once you mix the cold and hot water suddenly it became too hot or too cold. Just like a water heater system for home, not for the hotel in this standard. Very annoying especially when you just return from a hot day at the beach, feel tire, dirty and wanna have a nice refresing shower. Then some electric socket are broken, eventually there is only one out of three socket in my room that work. Also it's not the cleanest hotel in kuta. especially if you are a perfectionist.
Travel tip: get yourself a GPS navigator. A cheap china made GPS for 750 thousand rupiah is worth 10 times than trap in Denpasar crazy traffic
Report this review
Weng J. Couples Malaysia, July 10, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Breakfast is nice and good services
10
best western hotel is as good as its name, great staff service, friendly and clean our towels everyday. besides, they refill shampoo coffee everyday. it is a clean and spacious room with a lot variety of tv channel, great breakfast. has shuttle bus to discovery mall start from 10am, a 5 stars on a 4 stars hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking distance to discovery shopping mall walk around 20 minutes to reach kuta square and kuta beach
Report this review
Tanto A. Couples Indonesia, July 9, 2012
Large Room, Great locations

swimming pool
7
I stayed for 2 days in this hotel. check in at 3 PM, a little bit slow on check in ( I waited for 20" for room preparations). large room and clean. Hospitality was good, only one thing though, the one near the parking area was not polite at all (maybe because I use a motorcycle :D). slow response from housekeeping when I call them. but over all its OK.
Travel tip: use motorcycle, it's trafic jam free.
Report this review
Selvia R. Couples Australia, July 8, 2012
Room is really nice and close to shopping

Good room and facility
7.7
Really nice and friendly staff. Pretty close to shop and beach and we have an awesome time
Report this review
Maritta H. Solo travelers Germany, July 7, 2012
Totally overpriced in everything

Staff was trying to be helpful
2.7
Where can I start? First, when I arrived the phone had no cord attached, no mini fridge, and stained seat covers. I must say for the first two items the staff tried to fix the problem quickly. When the mini fridge came, I noticed it was not a fridge at all, but only something similar with a lightbulb and a small fan. You are not able to keep anything cool in the box, someone must have really pulled a fast one on the management of this hotel to buy something useless like this for over 100 rooms. You can give whatever you want to keep cold to the staff of the restaurant, which will be screened first before they accepte it. A great inconvenience all around. The stained seat covers were never replaced. I avoided sitting on anything other than the bed, as I saw that the sheets were changed daily. Here too the cleaners are not consistened. One cleaner did not clean the toilet, the next day there were no handtowels (when asked about it I was told that none were available), the floors were only cleaned by one cleaner without having to remind him. Sometimes they have two cleaners, but this does not mean the room will be cleaner. Last, the food served for breakfast or from the menu is either fried, oily or sometimes not fully cooked eg. potatoes. I must not be the only one with a bad impression from this hotel as the restaurant is only busy for breakfast (included in room price. For lunch and dinner there are hardly any guests. Through a negative incident that happened at the hotel when I first arrived, I met the Manager. I explained to him that with the service they have, this hotel should be only 2 or 3 stars. Also they are overpriced in everthing, including the drivers in front of the hotel. Be careful! For a short ride (taxi 6,000 Rupias - the hotel driver wanted 40,000 Rupias)It is better to take a taxi along the street in front of the hotel. Furthmore, for a massage go accross the street and have one for 100,000 Rupias rather than 300,000+ Rupias charged at the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: I have been coming to Bali for the past 12 years and stayed in many hotels over this time, cheap and expensive. This hotel was a big disappointment for the price I paid.
Report this review
Verity N. Couples Australia, July 6, 2012
Pretty good but expected more

Comfortable beds, great breakfast
6.7
Check is was easy, and we were given a welcome juice drink which was nice. I booked a Superior room with one bed, when we got to the room it was 2 beds pushed together. I rang down to the front desk and they told me that they didn't have any available rooms with one bed and that they had already upgraded us to a Deluxe room. This is all fine but I wish they had just told us that when we checked in instead of arranging it and hoping we wouldn't notice. The room was good with a desk and a couch and the beds and bedding were very comfortable. All the facilities are there but it all seems a bit run down - there was a mini bar with a fridge but the fridge wasn't cold. There was also a safety box that was broken. The shower curtain in the bathroom was mouldy and the towels were thin and grey with rust stains. The shower pressure was good but the head pointed straight down pretty much on to the wall and it wasn't adjustable so you had to hold it to take a shower. We stayed on Friday night and the other guests were noisy well into the night, I'm not sure if they were on their balconies or by the pool. Overall it was a comfortable stay but the bathroom and non functioning fridge and safe let it down.
Report this review
Previous page 1011 - 1020 of 2245 reviews Next page
Best Western Resort Kuta Bali - Swimming Pool Best Western Resort Kuta Bali - LoungeBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Rent Car & Motor BikeBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Rent Car & Motor BikeBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - BathroomBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - BathroomBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Ambrosia RestaurantBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Ambrosia RestaurantBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Ambrosia RestaurantBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - LoungeBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - RestaurantBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Room Service Best Western Resort Kuta Bali - Main Entrance Best Western Resort Kuta Bali - Padmi LoungeBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Ambrosia RestaurantBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Ambrosia RestaurantBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Padmi LoungeBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Room Service Best Western Resort Kuta Bali - Ambrosia Restaurant Best Western Resort Kuta Bali - Ambrosia RestaurantBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Swimming Pool Best Western Resort Kuta Bali - Swimming Pool Best Western Resort Kuta Bali - Lobby Best Western Resort Kuta Bali - Buffet Dinner at Padmi Lounge Best Western Resort Kuta Bali - Padmi LoungeBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Ambrosia RestoBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Lobby Best Western Resort Kuta Bali - Pandan Wangi Spa Best Western Resort Kuta Bali - Super DeluxeBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Super DeluxeBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Super DeluxeBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Super DeluxeBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Super DeluxeBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Super DeluxeBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Grand DeluxeBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Super DeluxeBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Deluxe RoomBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Deluxe RoomBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Deluxe RoomBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Deluxe RoomBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Deluxe RoomBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Deluxe RoomBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Deluxe RoomBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Deluxe RoomBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Superior RoomBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Superior RoomBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Superior RoomBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Superior RoomBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Superior RoomBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Superior RoomBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Superior RoomBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Superior RoomBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - BathroomBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - BathroomBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - BathroomBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Junior SuiteBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Junior SuiteBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - BathroomBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - BathroomBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Junior SuiteBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Junior SuiteBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Junior SuiteBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Junior SuiteBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - BathroomBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - HotelBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - loungeBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - BathroomBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Grand DeluxeBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Grand DeluxeBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Grand DeluxeBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Grand DeluxeBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Pool View Best Western Resort Kuta Bali - Grand Deluxe


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06