Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Resort Kuta

JL. Kubu Anyar No. 118, Banjar Anyar, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
3542 reviews

2217 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3542)
Sort by:
Veronika M. Families with young children Estonia, January 8, 2013
Average city hotel

large pool, location, breakfast
8
BW was small but nice city hotel with10 minutes walk from the square. The room was spacios and clean, bathroom as in all other average hotels. Best care was taken in breakfast table and the staf help you as well as they can.
Report this review
Didik B. Families with older children Indonesia, January 8, 2013
comfortable room size for family

good breakfast
6
great moment for enjoy Bali. close to moslem food in front of hotel with warm conversation of people. we can enjoy Madura's Satay, Padang's Food, Nasi Goreng, Bakmi Goreng. Pecel Lele. mini market is satiying our stay also.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: jsut by foot to reach the beach. it is not really close but it can be contribute to jooging
Report this review
Wilfried S. Couples Australia, January 7, 2013
NIce and clean

Breakfast was nice
7
Had a nice balcony. The room was spacious. We had small problem with the fridge but it was fix up very quickly and the same with the airconditioner, with smiling faces. Internet connection is really good and did not cut out. Mattress was comfortable on bed.
Report this review
Liestiana H. Couples Indonesia, January 7, 2013
Nice hotel

The rooms
5.3
Nice rooms but the staff is not nice, it's just the way they treat local and foreign tourist not the same
Nightlife Tip: Cozy
Report this review
Chris E. Solo travelers United States of America, January 4, 2013
Friendly staff, but room wasn't completely ready.

Nice soft bed, very friendly staff
6.7
If was a very nice hotel, but when I checked in the room did not seem to be completely cleaned and ready. There was sand in the floor and I didn't have towels. Also, the mini bar was missing some items, so I called to report it. They said it had been noted, but they still tried to charge me when I checked out. The second day the room was completely cleaned and I had all of the towels and bath mats that you would expect.
Report this review
Jorma S. Families with older children Finland, January 1, 2013
Acceptable quality at high price

Nice pool area, located 15 minute walk from beach and 10-15 min drive from airport.
5.7
The hotel is quite conveniently located, 10-15 walk from Discovery Mall and the beach. The traffic and streets in Kuta are terrible, however. Walking back to the hotel at night was rather unpleasant. The rooms are large but have stuffy smell from tobacco and cleaning detergents. We had some trouble with extra bed (was delivered to wrong room but fixed promptly) and towels (took 4 hours to get towels to the room). The pool was nice and the restaurant reasonably priced. Breakfast buffet was Ok and contained both international and indonesian dishes. Shuttle to the airport was 50.000 Rp and available after 8 am, (pre-ordered) taxi was only 25.000 Rp. The drive to airport was 10 minutes at 7.30 am.
Report this review
Vivek A. Groups Australia, December 29, 2012
Big rooms. terrible service. Not recommended.

Rooms were big and nothing else
3.7
Stayed in hotel for 3 nights. Room A/C didnt work so changed to another room equally bad. Overall terrible service and very old and dated hotel. Not up to Best Western standards at all. Also a 15min walk to Discovery Mall and shops. Few 'Warungs' nearby but no really good eating places unless you take the 15min hike.
Restaurant Tip: Might be a good idea to hire a motorbike for $6-10 a day as walking everywhere will be hard in the hot sun.
Report this review
Nurhayati P. Families with young children Indonesia, December 27, 2012
Old Hotel with Good Service

Big room, Friendly staff, Walking distance to Kuta beach
5.3
I stay 2 nights with my family. Our room was big and has 3 windows but all the windows are facing to the street so we can't open the curtain in the night when the light is on, otherwise it would looks like a big aquarium from the street. The door was looks like it had open by forced previously, makes it so hard to close properly. I was worried that somebody can open it from outside when we sleep in the night or when we were out. I feel not save in that room, but when I ask to change the room the reception said that all room was full. The door of the bathroom also not in good condition, a little hard to get it closed properly. I didn't enjoy my stay because of the room condition.
Travel tip: If you want to use taxi you can call the blue bird taxi to pick you up at the hotel. You can find the number in their website in the internet. It much cheaper and comfortable then if you book via hotel.
Report this review
Seng K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2012
Convenient Location, Good Service & Lovely Hotel

Swimming pool is great. 24hours convenient shops located right in front of hotel. Spa & massage good and price very reasonable.
8
Room is spacious and clean. Good selection of TV channels. Bath room clean and amenities provided. Breakfast served with sufficient varieties. Hotel restaurant price is affordable and good choice of menu offering. Tour arrangement available at front office. Spa and massage packages are reasonably priced. should book early to avoid over booking. 8 to 10 minutes walk to Kuta beach and all the shops and restaurants in Kuta.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Select your sightseeing trip and make known to the driver in advance to avoid spending unnecessary time traveling to places you may not have interest like art gallery, wood & stone carving, etc, unless you are keen to buy.
Report this review
Kurnia D. Families with young children Indonesia, December 26, 2012
great location in the city centre

swimming pool
6
best western resort hotel in kubu anyar bali is a hotel with great location near shopping centre and has a nice swimming pool.
Shopping Tip: The hotel location not far from big shopping mall - Discovery in kuta
Report this review
Previous page 711 - 720 of 2217 reviews Next page
Best Western Resort Kuta Bali - Swimming Pool Best Western Resort Kuta Bali - LoungeBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Rent Car & Motor BikeBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Rent Car & Motor BikeBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - BathroomBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - BathroomBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Ambrosia RestaurantBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Ambrosia RestaurantBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Ambrosia RestaurantBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - LoungeBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - RestaurantBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Room Service Best Western Resort Kuta Bali - Main Entrance Best Western Resort Kuta Bali - Padmi LoungeBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Ambrosia RestaurantBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Ambrosia RestaurantBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Padmi LoungeBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Room Service Best Western Resort Kuta Bali - Ambrosia Restaurant Best Western Resort Kuta Bali - Ambrosia RestaurantBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Swimming Pool Best Western Resort Kuta Bali - Swimming Pool Best Western Resort Kuta Bali - Lobby Best Western Resort Kuta Bali - Buffet Dinner at Padmi Lounge Best Western Resort Kuta Bali - Padmi LoungeBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Ambrosia RestoBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Lobby Best Western Resort Kuta Bali - Pandan Wangi Spa Best Western Resort Kuta Bali - Super DeluxeBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Super DeluxeBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Super DeluxeBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Super DeluxeBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Super DeluxeBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Super DeluxeBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Grand DeluxeBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Super DeluxeBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Deluxe RoomBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Deluxe RoomBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Deluxe RoomBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Deluxe RoomBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Deluxe RoomBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Deluxe RoomBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Deluxe RoomBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Deluxe RoomBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Superior RoomBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Superior RoomBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Superior RoomBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Superior RoomBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Superior RoomBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Superior RoomBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Superior RoomBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Superior RoomBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - BathroomBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - BathroomBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - BathroomBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Junior SuiteBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Junior SuiteBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - BathroomBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - BathroomBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Junior SuiteBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Junior SuiteBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Junior SuiteBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Junior SuiteBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - BathroomBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - HotelBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - loungeBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - BathroomBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Grand DeluxeBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Grand DeluxeBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Grand DeluxeBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Grand DeluxeBest Western Resort Kuta Bali - Pool View Best Western Resort Kuta Bali - Grand Deluxe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08