Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Riverside Apartments

474 Flinders Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia 3000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 434 reviews

367 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (434)
Sort by:
Lyn K. Families with young children Australia, April 23, 2016
Value for Money
6.7
Clean apartment with plenty of space,nice views,friendly staff.
Report this review
Mandy P. Couples Australia, February 15, 2016
mr & mrs pitchford
4.7
stain on bedspread/soap dispenser in shower and basin did not work/fridge was very noisy/could not connect to the wifi on iPhone it came up with network error
Report this review
Melissa C. Groups Australia, February 14, 2016
Good place just a rough area
5.7
Was a great place however it is in a slezey area. Arriving at 10pm and having to walk up a dark lane way and around the corner to the annex was not pleasing.
Report this review
Minying W. Families with young children China, February 10, 2016
easy to access tram
6
the location is good. the free tram station is just outside. go Chinatown is only 10mins if taking free tram. washing machine and dryer is available is in the room. it is very good for family stay long period. wifi is limited usage everyday.
Report this review
Gail H. Couples Australia, February 9, 2016
First Time in Melbourne

The position of the hotel was just excellent - we were able to get the tram just outside - and the hotel was handy to everything. The bed was very comfortable and the apartment reasonably clean.
7.7
Our stay was very good but there were a few things in our room that needed cleaning and/or changing e.g. the carpet was dirty and really needed to be replaced; the kitchen table was ricketty, the electric kettle was faulty and would not turn off - we advised the receptionist of these things. The office staff were extremely helpful, which we appreciated as it was our first time in Melbourne. Please note that we did not dine at the apartments and could not give it a rating of "Not applicable" and have put a 1.
Report this review
Peter W. Families with older children Australia, January 29, 2016
It was OK
5.3
NO
Report this review
Meng W. Couples Thailand, January 28, 2016
Review

Location location location
6.7
Report this review
Megan P. Couples Australia, January 24, 2016
Highly Recommend! Great for the Australian Open

Cleanliness, large sized apartment, proximity to public transport
9
My friend and I had a 3 day stay at the Best Western Riverside Apartments for the Australian Open tennis. Upon check in we were greeted by a very friendly staff member who quickly checked us in and was very helpful when we had a few questions about how to get to/from the tennis that night. We stayed in the annex apartments, which were located in the building next door, about a 1 minute walk from reception in the main building. We were one of only 17 apartments in that building, it very spacious with a lounge area, full kitchen, small dining table and a bedroom with ensuite. Our room was serviced every morning so we had fresh towels and our bed made which was nice to come back to at night. It was very quiet during the day, our only complaint was some noise which could be heard in the middle of the night from some bars close by but it was quite easy to sleep with. Other than that I would definitely come back and stay in the future. Its location is great with the free tram stop a street away making it easy to commute into the main part of the CBD and get to Rod Laver Arena for the tennis.
Report this review
Wade R. Couples Australia, January 18, 2016
great value and location

location value for money and size of apartment
8
I first stayed here about 8 years ago. They have since refurbished the rooms and decor. It presented as clean comfortable very functional and a very short walk to city and casino. Excellent value when you consider everything the apartments have for general living comfort. Beware of city noise if youre a light sleeper
Report this review
Rachelle F. Couples Australia, January 3, 2016
Needs improvement

Location
4.7
Given different room to what was booked no parking available on site
Report this review
1 - 10 of 367 reviews Next page
Best Western Riverside Apartments MelbourneBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - InteriorBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - InteriorBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - InteriorBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - InteriorBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - InteriorBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - Annex Room BathroomBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - ReceptionBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - Entrance to The Highlander, annexBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - InteriorBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - InteriorBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - InteriorBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - InteriorBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - InteriorBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - 2 Bedroom loungeroomBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - 2 bedroom lounge/kitchenBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - Access to a Doherty’s gymBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - 2 bedroom, lounge/diningBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - Actual view from River view apartmentBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - SurroundingsBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - InteriorBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - InteriorBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - ViewBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - ViewBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03