arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 440 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 440 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.2

7.7 Gail H.
Australia
February 12, 2016
First Time in Melbourne
The position of the hotel was just excellent - we were able to get the tram just outside - and the hotel was handy to everything. The bed was very comfortable and the apartment reasonably clean.
Our stay was very good but there were a few things in our room that needed cleaning and/or changing e.g. the carpet was dirty and really needed to be replaced; the kitchen table was ricketty, the electric kettle was faulty and would not turn off - we advised the receptionist of these things. The office staff were extremely helpful, which we appreciated as it was our first time in Melbourne. Please note that we did not dine at the apartments and could not give it a rating of "Not applicable" and have put a 1.

7.6 Peter W.
Australia
February 02, 2016
It was OK
NO

6.7 Meng W.
Thailand
January 29, 2016
Review
Location location location

9 Megan P.
Australia
January 25, 2016
Highly Recommend! Great for the Australian Open
Cleanliness, large sized apartment, proximity to public transport
My friend and I had a 3 day stay at the Best Western Riverside Apartments for the Australian Open tennis. Upon check in we were greeted by a very friendly staff member who quickly checked us in and was very helpful when we had a few questions about how to get to/from the tennis that night. We stayed in the annex apartments, which were located in the building next door, about a 1 minute walk from reception in the main building. We were one of only 17 apartments in that building, it very spacious with a lounge area, full kitchen, small dining table and a bedroom with ensuite. Our room was serviced every morning so we had fresh towels and our bed made which was nice to come back to at night. It was very quiet during the day, our only complaint was some noise which could be heard in the middle of the night from some bars close by but it was quite easy to sleep with. Other than that I would definitely come back and stay in the future. Its location is great with the free tram stop a street away making it easy to commute into the main part of the CBD and get to Rod Laver Arena for the tennis.

8 wade R.
Australia
January 23, 2016
great value and location
location value for money and size of apartment
I first stayed here about 8 years ago. They have since refurbished the rooms and decor. It presented as clean comfortable very functional and a very short walk to city and casino. Excellent value when you consider everything the apartments have for general living comfort. Beware of city noise if youre a light sleeper

4.7 Rachelle F.
Australia
January 04, 2016
Needs improvement
Location
Given different room to what was booked no parking available on site

9 ANDREW E.
Australia
December 21, 2015
Awesome view!
View, location, room size.
Can't complain! Fast check in and the view facing the river is nothing short of spectacular. Right across the river at Crown you would pay 4 times as much for the same view. The room itself is very large, the aircon worked well and it has everything you need (iron, microwave etc..). Exceptional value at around $150 a night. We were going to the casino which was just 5mins walk. Will definitely stay there again.

7.7 Chii L.
Singapore
December 18, 2015
Not a bad choice overall
Excellent location, helpful staff, easy access to dining options.
When we checked in our receptionist was most helpful and friendly. The hotel is also well-located, being less than a minute's walk from Kings Bridge across the Yarra River. Within a minute's walk are also restaurants and cafes. However, the rooms are only modestly furnished; there is just one dustbin for a living room, bedroom and toilet. The area is noisy in the day from office workers and at night from clubgoers, and the room provides no soundproofing. Driving to the hotel is a nightmare; entering Highlander Lane requires circling round the block, which is perennially jammed. It is an alright hotel, but do not expect too much value for money.

7.7 Anna C.
China
December 15, 2015
good location and spacious room
within free tram zone, station just outside hotel. room is spacious and hv washing machine , dryer, all cooking equip.
generally good. room abit old. some kitchen tools are not clean, though we did not cook. guess hotel did not check and clean after last guest left.

9.3 Dana R.
Australia
December 12, 2015
Loved it!
The spacious rooms. The location. The cleanliness