or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Riverside Apartments

474 Flinders Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia 3000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - Guest Room Best Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - Annex Room Bathroom Best Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - Interior Best Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - Guest Room Best Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - Restaurant Best Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - Exterior Best Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - Business Center Best Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - Guest Room Best Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - Guest Room Best Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - Guest Room Best Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - Guest Room Best Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - Guest Room Best Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - Restaurant Best Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - Interior Best Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - Interior Best Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - Guest Room
Best Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - Interior Best Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - Interior Best Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - Interior Best Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - Interior Best Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - Interior Best Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - Guest Room
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
296 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (296)
Sort by:
Jimmy H. Families with young children Singapore, December 16, 2014
Stopover before Great Ocean Drive Holiday

Location, Location, Location
7.3
Very spacious well equipped apartment with good proximity to Southbank attractions such as River Cruise, Melbourne Sealife Aquarium, etc. Floor carpets needed better cleaning though and toilet flush seriously needs to be fixed (had to open up cistern everything it's flushed to stop continuous flushing). Didn't bother to ask for room replacement as we were there for 1 night only and had everything unpacked.
Jim C. Business travelers Australia, December 12, 2014
My Night in the Annex.

Convenient for my business requirements, easy to access and clean/comfortable
9
Only an over night stay but will use again when required. Unfortunately the car parking arrangement did not work and I was obliged to pay full parking costs- expensive.
Eugene Y. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2014
Nice comfortable hotel at afforable price

location, price and size of room
7.7
Room was spacious with a bedroom and living room/kichenette. Great location too along Flinders street opposite the river from the Crown complex and along the Circle tram route. 15 mins walk to Federation square and the main shopping district
Lee H. Families with young children Singapore, December 12, 2014
Best western riverside

the location was right next to tram stop n the 2 bedroom apt was very spacious
9
Debbie M. Families with older children Australia, December 11, 2014
Comfortable,convenient and quiet! Great.

Quiet room, windows were openable & location.
8.3
good
Mun Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 10, 2014
Very clean and close to great shopping and dining

Stayed in 2 bedroom apartment on 15th floor. Really big and clean. Has a very equipped kitchen with stove, microwave oven and conventional oven. Next to the aquarium and crown casino.
9
Stay was pleasant. Unfortunately I didn't read the instructions before driving there. Spent $16 on 15 min parking at the building. If driving you need to park at Highlander Lane and get the pass from the reception first.
Marilyn S. Groups New Zealand, December 7, 2014
Don't stay in the apartments on Flinders Rd

Close to everything, places to eat,
7
When we stayed 4 weeks ago I asked them to check my disable fathers room.i was told we would be staying in the building on Flinders Rd. Checked out the shower and it would be fine. At the time I told them he was in a scooter. Plus when I first booked I called them and told them. When we got to the apartment we saw that the entry has a bit of a lip to get over but we thought this would be ok as we couldn't have been the first! The first time we had to go though the entry my husband and I had to help the scooter up the lip. The second time there was just my Dad and Mum so there tried to get it up. He fell over and off the scooter leaving the scooter to run into my mother and push her just about though the glass doors of the salon. The scooter keeped on hitting and pushing her at the window as the handle had fell down and they had to turn the key off to stop the scooter. Thanks to the girls in the salon. My mother told staff and they helped her to her room and agree about the lip in the entry is to high and it needs a little ramp. The next day Saturday the 6th I went with my Mum to check that there had a note about it so it could be fixed. The lady on the desk said she knew nothing and if I had told them about my father in the begain they wouldn't have put us in there (in a very bitchy way) I then said I had seen her on the deck last time and she had got me to check out one of the rooms(which I did at the time but was looking at the shower) plus that I had called when I first made the booking. In her manner she then said well if you checked out the room you would have seen the lip in the entry! My reply was I was checking out the shower and I'm not the one in a wheel chair so I wouldn't be looking for things like that. So this has happen because of me now? She just said I will let the body corp know.
Richard B. Couples New Zealand, November 29, 2014
Room Review

The view, servicing and facilities
9
We really enjoyed our room and our stay in Melbourne
Carl Q. Business travelers Australia, November 28, 2014
Ok

car park avail, comfy bed, large space
7.7
Good apartment starting to age a bit in the bathroom, soap dispensers weren't great.
Andrew L. Business travelers Thailand, November 27, 2014
Comfortable stay

Friendly staff, central location, good facilities for a business traveller
7.7
Room was at a slightly lower standard than I had expected but nothing too bad, just a slightly saggy bed and soap stains in the bathroom. Kitchen was adequate and 100mb of free wifi was helpful. in room food options were good. Generally well priced for what you get.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Riverside Apartments MelbourneBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - Annex Room BathroomBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - InteriorBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - RestaurantBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - ExteriorBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - Business CenterBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - RestaurantBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - InteriorBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - InteriorBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - InteriorBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - InteriorBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - InteriorBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - InteriorBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - InteriorBest Western Riverside Apartments Melbourne - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08