or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London Hotel

27 Devonshire Terrace W2 3DP, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London Hotel London - Exterior Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London Hotel London - Guest Room Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London Hotel London - Meeting Room Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London Hotel London - Meeting Room Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London Hotel London - Reception Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London Hotel London - Suite Room Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London Hotel London - Guest Room Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London Hotel London - Guest Room Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London Hotel London - Guest Room Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London Hotel London - Guest Room Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London Hotel London - Guest Room Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London Hotel London - Guest Room Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London Hotel London - Bar Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London Hotel London - Restaurant Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London Hotel London - Restaurant Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London Hotel London - Lobby
Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London Hotel London - Lobby Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London Hotel London - Lobby Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London Hotel London - Reception
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
Solo travelers (24)
Sort by:
Austin S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 25, 2013
efficient

location, location, location
7
it was satisfying. no frills. everything served a purpose.
Yeung K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 20, 2013
Easily accessible hotel

Easily accessible hotel
6
Yoon S. Solo travelers Canada, May 18, 2013
One of the worst

There is really nothing to call the best things...The fact that it is located relatively close to Paddington station is the only good thing I can recall.
4.3
It was one of the most disappointing hotels I have ever stayed over last 10 years of my traveling. First, the room was horrible. Okay, it's London, so I was about to accept the small size. When I got into the room, I couldn't put my luggage anywhere...actually I couldn't move around. I had to rearrange the old and dirty stool and tiny desk around to put my stuff at the corner. When I need to put things into or get things out of the luggage, i had to repeat the same exercise. Secondly, the window of my room was facing the main street where large garbage collection bins are places. The noise of dumping the garbage and collecting them was extremely annoying throughout the entire nights. Also, they turned on the heater to the maximum. To get the fresh air, I had to bear that noise all night. Lastly, the room was like a storage room. The furnitures are old and mismatching. They put ridiculously large armchair for the tiny desk at the corner. The cushion of that chair was so old that you would feel that you are sinking... The closet door was not closing completely. One of the door knob of the desk drawer was missing. It was not like a room for a guest but a maid. It was really a waste of money to stay in this hotel and I strongly suggest to check other hotels.
Yeung K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 13, 2013
Easily accessible located hotel

Easily accessible to airport and subway
6
The location is great. But the room is very small and the wifi access is very unstable.
Lina S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 26, 2013
Good decent choice

Nice and comfy, good amenities
8.3
Close to Paddington station which is obviously handy for Heathrow airport commute. Single room is very small, but nice and comfy. Tea/coffee making facilities. Reception stuff is friendly.
Marcus P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 9, 2013
Convenient location, good value, small rooms.

Facilities,location, cost
8.3
The hotel is fine for a short stay. I stayed in a single room and it was very small. I wouldn't expect any of the rooms to be particularly large. However the hotel was extremely clean, staff proficient and the cost very reasonable. I didn't try the restaurant or the bar. The location is ideal; just 5 minutes walk from Paddington station. Nothing to complain about really.
Amr E. Solo travelers Egypt, January 2, 2013
Great Location, stuff and stay!

Everything was perfect
8.7
Great Location, stuff and stay! The Hotel is 300 meters away from paddington station and really easy to reach, needless to mention that it has more that 3 supermarkets around and a pharamacy, in addition to the restaurant... Also the stuff are very friendly and welcoming while the rooms are nice and cosy... i would go back to stay at this hotel again and again!
Restaurant Tip: N/A
Yeung K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 2, 2012
Great location and delicious breakfast

The hotel is just 5 mins from paddington station
6.3
I took Heathrow express from airport to Paddington station, the hotel is just 5 mins from the station which is extremely convenient. I booked a double room but the hotel fail to provide me that due to some maintenance problem. They offered me to either go to another Best Western or single room with breakfast. I chose the latter one. The breakfast buffet is just awesome! Yet the single room is tiny...Other than that, there is heating and wifi which is good!
Restaurant Tip: Be more early to enjoy the breakfast buffet or otherwise you will need to line up for that!
Morris A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 28, 2012
ok hotel not the best

the bathroom although small very clean
3.3
bathroom is clean but the Hotel rating is not 4 star, It should be downgraded. cleanliness 4 hospitality 4
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Only stay if you would always be on the move.
Wang L. Solo travelers China, February 27, 2012
Nice hotel but very small room

Decent hotel, good bar area
7.3
A decent hotel at a convenient location. Not far from Paddington Station or Hyde Park. Clean room with good facilities. Just too small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London Hotel London - Junior SuiteBest Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London Hotel London - ExteriorBest Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London Hotel London - Guest RoomBest Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London Hotel London - Meeting RoomBest Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London Hotel London - Meeting RoomBest Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London Hotel London - ReceptionBest Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London Hotel London - Suite RoomBest Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London Hotel London - Guest RoomBest Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London Hotel London - Guest RoomBest Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London Hotel London - Guest RoomBest Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London Hotel London - Guest RoomBest Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London Hotel London - Guest RoomBest Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London Hotel London - Guest RoomBest Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London Hotel London - BarBest Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London Hotel London - RestaurantBest Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London Hotel London - RestaurantBest Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London Hotel London - LobbyBest Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London Hotel London - LobbyBest Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London Hotel London - LobbyBest Western Shaftesbury Paddington Court London Hotel London - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A02