or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel

1-2-9 Kabuki-Cho Shinjuku-Ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 160-0021 (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Front Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Hall Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Elevator Hall Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Standard Single / EconomyDBL Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Standard Double Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Double / Twin Room Bathroom Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Standard Floor Amenities Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Room Wear Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Executive Twin Room Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Executive Floor Amenities Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Night View from Executive Floors Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Night View from Executive Floors
Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Stella Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast Image Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast Image Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast Image Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast Image Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast Image Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast Image Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast Image Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast Image
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 206
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
605 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (605)
Sort by:
Winston A. Solo travelers Singapore, July 18, 2014
Great location and value

Location, price, breakfast
8
Very comfortable although I wish they had down pillows. I like the fact that they had many power outlets for all my devices. TV and cable offerings were below expectation but then again I only went back to rest and relax. Location was a bit hard to get to for a non frequent visitor to Tokyo as there were no direct limo buses to the hotel but once you find it it soon becomes easy enough to travel around the city. As with the other reviews - request a high floor, take the back path to the hotel to avoid unsavoury touts, good breakfast offerings.
Chong C. Groups Malaysia, July 17, 2014
Very convenient, near to main train station

Central located, near main station, room is reasonable size and clean
8.3
Love it. No problem to get around from the hotel to train station, restaurants
Cheung C. Couples Hong Kong, July 9, 2014
Satisfied with my stay

Value, Modern, Good Location
8.3
Wing Y. Groups United Kingdom, July 6, 2014
exceed expectations

price, staff and cleaniness
9.3
compared to all other best westerns around the world, i definately think this has to be one of the best ones? its easily a four stars in my standard, apart from the breakfast which werent up to standard (too japaneses orientated?) other things are great. the air con worked, all other things worked perfectly fine during our stay. the reception were helpful with enquiries about disney land, airport transfer etc. they helped us book a transfer at standard rate, it was a nice luxurious van and costed us around the same price as taxi. i enjoyed my stay here a lot and would def stay here again if i ever come back to tokyo.
Wing Y. Groups United Kingdom, July 5, 2014
big room in tokyo standard

location, room size and price
9.3
there were some hiccups during check in but its was solved at the end. i do think some staff's english skills at the reception were not up to standard, most are however very helpful and great. the rooms are huge compared to all my previous tokyo trips (e.g. shinjuku prince hotel). the single room and the double rooms are actually exactly the same.
Wing Y. Groups United Kingdom, July 5, 2014
clean and new hotel in shinjuku

close to JR, clean and staff
9.3
We requested for an upgrade from our double room, since we had 2 males and would be awkward to sleep on the same bed. the upgrade was given to us at a pretty cheap price. the upgraded room is about double the size of the original one!! although the original one is pretty big according to tokyo's standard. there is convienent store, restuarants and bars nearby. and its located around 5 mins walk away from the shinjuku's busy street!
Wing Y. Groups United Kingdom, July 5, 2014
great hotel but noisy at night

locaiton, price and size of room
9.3
the hotel is perfect for the cost, only thing that is not great is the crowd that gathers at night and the noise during the entire night. since its sort of the red lights district of tokyo, the street adjacent to the hotel is full of night clubs and japanese men trying to lure tourists into the clubs. although they probably would not do anything to you once u said no, it was still disturbing for us and probably not that safe if u were a girl and walking alone there on your own. i am not sure was it cuz i stayed during the world cup, there are ambulance noises every night from 11 pm till 5 am... i slept through it alright but some friends were definately complaining about it. but overall i think for the price, i would def stay here again. its clean, location wise its perfect and the room is in good conditions.
Ka C. Groups Hong Kong, July 4, 2014
Room cleaning service can be improve

LocationBreakfastInformation counter helpful
8.3
Chin D. Groups Malaysia, June 26, 2014
Great location. Comfortable room

Location , large enough room for Tokyo standards at this price range , very near to golden gai which is a must for anyone wanting to experience the real Tokyo nightlife
8.7
Great ! Will definitely stay here next time we are in Tokyo
Chen Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 26, 2014
Good service and clean hotel with reasonable price

Convenient location, surround by restaurants and convenient store, clean and good service
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel TokyoBest Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorBest Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - LobbyBest Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - FrontBest Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - EntranceBest Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Entrance HallBest Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Elevator HallBest Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Standard Single / EconomyDBLBest Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Standard DoubleBest Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Double / Twin Room BathroomBest Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Standard Floor AmenitiesBest Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Room WearBest Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Executive Twin RoomBest Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Executive Floor AmenitiesBest Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - BathroomBest Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Night View from Executive FloorsBest Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Night View from Executive FloorsBest Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant StellaBest Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantBest Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast ImageBest Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast ImageBest Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast ImageBest Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast ImageBest Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast ImageBest Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast ImageBest Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast ImageBest Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast Image

Customer Reviews - Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C06