or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel

1-2-9 Kabuki-Cho Shinjuku-Ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 160-0021 (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Front Desk Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Elevator Hall Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Standard Single / Semi-DBL Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Standard Double Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Double / Twin Room Bathroom Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Standard Floor Room Amenities Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Room Wear Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Executive Twin Room Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Executive Floor Room Amenities Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Shower Image Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - View Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast Image Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast Image
Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast Image Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast Image Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast Image Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Buffet Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast Image
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 206
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
671 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (671)
Sort by:
John E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 9, 2014
Ideal for the heart of Shinjuku

The staff; the close proximity to Shinjuku station; the close proximity to the entertainment district
9
The staff were enormously helpful (I was ill for a short period and they helped me out). They were also always willing to direct me to places I wanted to go to by bringing out maps and searching the 'net. All that I met could speak English as well. The breakfast was filling and gave you a Japanese and western foods. Good coffee. The room was clean, soundproofed enough from the noisy street below and the air con worked well. I was so happy with it I made sure that when I moved onto Nagoya for one night, it was a Best Western. Shinjuku Best Western held my bags for 28 hours for just 100 yen per piece of luggage. Far cheaper than Shinjuku's lockers.
Alfredo V. Couples Venezuela, October 7, 2014
great value and staff - location depends on you

NA
9.3
great place to stay. though it may not be your preferred tokyo area, really depends on the type of person and visit reason.
Tracey C. Couples Australia, October 3, 2014
Great location

location, breakfast, room cleanliness
8
The location is great, behiond Golden Gai bars, Lawsons convenience store down stairs, rooms were small but had everything we needed. Breakfasts included had a good enough selection to start the day. Staff very helpful. Would definately return.
Ji G. Couples China, September 30, 2014
good choice of east shijuku area.

location / value for money / cleanliness
8.7
the valuable choice within east shinjuku area. very good price and breakfast included!
George S. Solo travelers Australia, September 22, 2014
calm in the storm

close to transport, shops and services
9
Shinjuku itself is a late night party spot but the hotel was a bit of insulation from that when I needed to rest. I was in Tokyo for an event (UFC), not to party as such, though I went out to dinner most nights with my friends. We had many people staying in the hotel and they were on lower floors which were a bit smoky. My suggestion is to stay high - 13th floor is where I stayed, a non smoking floor and above the main noise. Breakfast is tasty but limited.
Jehan R. Couples United Kingdom, September 19, 2014
review of Best Western

location, cleanliness and staff
8
Vincent M. Couples Canada, September 18, 2014
Good value

Convenient location. Several food options nearby. Very clean. Breakfast was included.
9
Good stay in a clean hotel. Found out on the last night that we were a block away from the red light district. That explained a lot. Overall though good value hotel and was comfortable.
Jason W. Couples Australia, September 17, 2014
Excellent location. Surrounded by many shops

Location location location
7.7
Good: - 10/10 for location. Close to shops, restaurants, entertainments. Bad: - room is a bit small.
Ma L. Couples Philippines, September 17, 2014
Convenient. For couples and families.

Convenient, clean and accessible
7.7
It's a clean hotel. Staff very helpful. Breakfast is not bad but they alternate only two sets of menu. Walking distance from train stations....close to shopping....plus a convenient store downstairs for Anything you might need anytime.
Terry L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 16, 2014
Enjoyable Stay

Staff frendliness, competence and English skills; close to Shinjuku station; close to restaurants, bars, convenience stores, etc.
7.7
Good stay, once I found the hotel. Small black sign with white lettering on a pillar at ground level. Hotel entrance is up 2 floors. Appreciated having instructions in English and pictures for working air con/heating, TV, etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel TokyoBest Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - LobbyBest Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Front DeskBest Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - EntranceBest Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Elevator HallBest Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Standard Single / Semi-DBLBest Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Standard DoubleBest Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Double / Twin Room BathroomBest Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Standard Floor Room AmenitiesBest Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Room WearBest Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Executive Twin RoomBest Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Executive Floor Room AmenitiesBest Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Shower ImageBest Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - ViewBest Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantBest Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast ImageBest Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast ImageBest Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast ImageBest Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast ImageBest Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast ImageBest Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - BuffetBest Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel Tokyo - Breakfast Image

Customer Reviews - Best Western Shinjuku Astina Hotel, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B06