or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Sol Ipanema Hotel

Avenida Vieira Souto 320 , Ipanema, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil 22420-000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Beach Best Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Suite Room Best Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Suite Room Best Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming Pool Best Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Beach Best Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Beach Best Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming Pool Best Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming Pool Best Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Ballroom Best Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Ballroom Best Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Meeting Room Best Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Beauty Salon Best Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Pub/Lounge Best Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Meeting Room Best Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Exterior Best Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Restaurant
Best Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Meeting Room Best Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - View Best Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - View Best Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Meeting Room Best Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Fitness Room Best Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Beach Best Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Reception Best Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - View Best Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - View Best Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Entrance Best Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - View Best Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Business Center
Area: Ipanema Number of Rooms: 89

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (15)
Sort by:
Mike C. Groups Canada, June 8, 2014
Good time forever etched in my mind!

location, view, professional staff
3
It was one of my most memorable trips in life and I felt very safe near the hotel!
Samantha C. Solo travelers Australia, August 2, 2013
Great location, great service Ipanema hotel

Location, staff and comfort
9.3
Amazing. I didn't spend that much time in my room and did not use the pool, but breakfast was plentiful and a good variety, staff were friendly and even allowed me late check out for free. Rooms were spacious, and the view was excellent. Beds were so comfy. The lobby area isn't that big and the breakfast room can get crowded but the location and comfort of the hotel more than make up for it. One of the best Best Westerns I have stayed in!
Jonthan C. Couples United Kingdom, July 11, 2013
Great location, nice hotel, expensive...but Rio is

Nice, comfortable, good location
7.7
Sabina A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 22, 2013
Hotel with a view!

ocean view, good breakfast and location on a clean beach!
9.3
My stay at the best western has been excellent as I got the ocean view top floor room, amazing views! 2 problems, very expensive to stay here and the lifts can take forever to arrive, especially if you are located on the 15th floor like me but I still loved it. Staff were good but as long as you friendly to them. It was my first time in Rio so I didn't mind paying for this hotel but I have stayed in much better hotels than this with less price but we are not in the far east so...... But its definitely not a luxury hotel I would say a low 4 star.
Kylie M. Solo travelers Australia, April 30, 2013
Relaxing

Opp one of the cleanest beaches in Rio, Rooms were pleasant with opening windows, breakfast was great.
8.3
I really enjoyed it. Great relaxing holiday. However phonecalls were very expensive, and they didn´t get my laundry clean. But I would stay there again.
Natasha S. Solo travelers India, April 30, 2013
great location, very safe, but no english tv

location, view from the room and comfortable bed
8.3
Fanny H. Solo travelers Australia, February 25, 2013
Amazing!

location location location
7.7
I love the magnificent view of Ipanema Beach. Bars and restaurants were only few minutes walk. Free beach chairs, umbrella and towels were provided to take to the beach. Awsome breakfast!
Stacey-Lee B. Groups South Africa, December 28, 2012
Brilliant location!!!!!

Location, staff!
9.3
The hotel is situated right in front of Ipanema beach 9! The staff are amazing, so helpful and friendly! It is a beautiful hotel. Try get a room as high up as possible, sea facing obviously!
Shopping Tip: Amazing shopping in Rio! Shopping Leblon and Rio Sul malls are incredible!
Maurice W. Business travelers Australia, November 3, 2012
Great location but over priced

Location
6
The room was nice and the view terrible as looked over the city. Personally, thought the hotel was overpriced as the room was nothing special - standard business hotel. After leaving this hotel I stayed at another just down the road on a side street - it was a reasonable price and while not facing the beach I still had a beach view.
Guy G. Couples United States of America, December 12, 2011
Great Location and nice room

Location, comfortable big bed
7.7
This was our first trip to Rio and I don't think we could have chosen a better hotel to stay at for our first time. This hotel is right across the street from the beach and right around the corner from Garota de Ipanema restaurant (the restaurant where the song "the girl from Ipanema" was written). It's an easy walk from the hotel over to the Copacabana side as well. The room was nice and the bed was perhaps the most comfortable bed I've ever had in a hotel room (and I travel quite a bit). The internet connection was quite good as well. The breakfast wasn't spectacular, but not bad, and the view of the beach during breakfast was nice. The pool on the top of the hotel is little more than a dipping pool since it's so small, but the view of Ipanema beach from the top of the hotel is excellent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We loved Corcovada and Sugar Loaf for viewing the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BeachBest Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BeachBest Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Suite RoomBest Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Suite RoomBest Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolBest Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BeachBest Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BeachBest Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolBest Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolBest Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BallroomBest Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BallroomBest Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Meeting RoomBest Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Beauty SalonBest Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Pub/LoungeBest Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Meeting RoomBest Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ExteriorBest Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - RestaurantBest Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Meeting RoomBest Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ViewBest Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ViewBest Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Meeting RoomBest Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Fitness RoomBest Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BeachBest Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ReceptionBest Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ViewBest Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ViewBest Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - EntranceBest Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ViewBest Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Business CenterBest Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ViewBest Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BuffetBest Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ReceptionBest Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolBest Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Meeting RoomBest Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Fitness RoomBest Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - RestaurantBest Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ReceptionBest Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Balcony/TerraceBest Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Balcony/TerraceBest Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - EntranceBest Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Fitness RoomBest Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Business CenterBest Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Pub/LoungeBest Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Pub/LoungeBest Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomBest Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Balcony/TerraceBest Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomBest Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomBest Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BathroomBest Western Sol Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Best Western Sol Ipanema Hotel, Rio De Janeiro

AS-AGWEB-3B07