or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Sun Sun Hotel

No. 14-16, Praca Ponte E Horta, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Exterior Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest Room Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest Room Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest Room Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest Room Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Restaurant Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Restaurant Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Restaurant Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Nearby Attraction Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest Room Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest Room Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest Room Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Square Portuguese Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 178
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1234 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1234)
Sort by:
Noel F. Groups Philippines, January 1, 2014
Very good

Clean, Nice Staff, Close to tourist spots
8.7
I enjoyed my stay in the hotel. The Staffs were nice and attentive. They were also helpful in giving tour directions and assistance on some personal needs. The room was clean and comfortable to stay. It was close to shopping areas and some tourist spots. There are Filipino restaurants nearby. The area is safe.
Bee H. Families with older children Malaysia, January 1, 2014
Not expensive; tidy and clean

Walking distance to St Paul's Ruins and Senado Square; free shuttle to Venetian; small park right at doorsteps.
8.7
Tidy and clean; Good customer support; Friendly frontdesk staff; Value for money.
Yenti Y. Families with older children Indonesia, January 1, 2014
very great casino and nightlife

friendly staff, quick internet, very near to tourist attraction
6.3
very comfortable lobby, friendly staff, near to senado square and easy to fine restaurant.
Koseki S. Groups Japan, January 1, 2014
low cost so so clean and kind, can walk fm central

low price. so so clean, kind. can walk from central.
6.3
Sonia A. Couples Philippines, December 31, 2013
wonderful

great location near the senado square
6.7
the lobby is newly renovated. but our room and bathroom are a bit outdated.
Wuthipol U. Groups Thailand, December 31, 2013
Convenience Central Friendly

Location Public Transport Shopping
8
Overall, a great experience. The location is so convenience, there are bus stops just right around the corner, and Senado Square is only 5 minute walk. Cleanliness is alright, still a great place for sleep after a long day travelling.
Huinee Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 30, 2013
Clean

Clean, friendly staff and good location
7.7
Lim K. Families with older children Singapore, December 30, 2013
Good Sleep

Security, Comfy and quick internet
6
The room is quite small, and paying deposit with the credit card needs about 2-3 weeks for its refund which is not too pleasing.
Jasmine L. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2013
Away from the busyness of the casino strip

Location, accessibility, quiet surrounding
6.7
I decided to book a stay at SunSun due to its distance from the hustle and bustle of the casino strip and close proximity to local (non-tourist) eateries. The check-in process was delayed due to a group of rowdy mainland tourists with endless demands and questions. The poor receptionist was visibly harassed. Our assigned room was a decent size with a scenic vista. On the left was the harbour view, whilst towards the right was remnants of St Paul's Cathedral and the Guia Lighthouse beautifully lit up at night. The Grand Lisboa was nicely obscured (thank God for that!) but still visible if one took the effort to crane one's neck. Sound-proofing require improvements as you can imagine the rowdy mainlanders stomping and chattering their way to and from their rooms to their travel party rooms and running water sounds in the dead of night / wee hours of morning. The bathroom had a spot of mould growing on the ceiling which is a potential health hazard. Having said that, the housekeeper was rather friendly and he spoke decent English. Our request not to have our room cleaned was heeded and on our last day he cheerily waved us goodbye. That's what I all service with a smile!
Lee L. Families with young children Singapore, December 29, 2013
Fabulous

The hotel is very near to the Senado Square within walking distance so you can visit the Ruin to see it in the daytime and nightime. There are also many food outlets nearby.
9.3
Great. We enjoyed our stay there even though it was for a night only.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Sun Sun HotelBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - ExteriorBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Nearby AttractionBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Square Portuguese Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Best Western Sun Sun Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A07