Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Sun Sun Hotel

No. 14-16, Praca Ponte E Horta, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Exterior Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest Room Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest Room Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest Room Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest Room Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Restaurant Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Restaurant Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Restaurant Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Nearby Attraction Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest Room Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest Room Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest Room Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Square Portuguese Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 178
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1304 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1304)
Sort by:
Huinee Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 30, 2013
Clean

Clean, friendly staff and good location
7.7
Lim K. Families with older children Singapore, December 30, 2013
Good Sleep

Security, Comfy and quick internet
6
The room is quite small, and paying deposit with the credit card needs about 2-3 weeks for its refund which is not too pleasing.
Jasmine L. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2013
Away from the busyness of the casino strip

Location, accessibility, quiet surrounding
6.7
I decided to book a stay at SunSun due to its distance from the hustle and bustle of the casino strip and close proximity to local (non-tourist) eateries. The check-in process was delayed due to a group of rowdy mainland tourists with endless demands and questions. The poor receptionist was visibly harassed. Our assigned room was a decent size with a scenic vista. On the left was the harbour view, whilst towards the right was remnants of St Paul's Cathedral and the Guia Lighthouse beautifully lit up at night. The Grand Lisboa was nicely obscured (thank God for that!) but still visible if one took the effort to crane one's neck. Sound-proofing require improvements as you can imagine the rowdy mainlanders stomping and chattering their way to and from their rooms to their travel party rooms and running water sounds in the dead of night / wee hours of morning. The bathroom had a spot of mould growing on the ceiling which is a potential health hazard. Having said that, the housekeeper was rather friendly and he spoke decent English. Our request not to have our room cleaned was heeded and on our last day he cheerily waved us goodbye. That's what I all service with a smile!
Lee L. Families with young children Singapore, December 29, 2013
Fabulous

The hotel is very near to the Senado Square within walking distance so you can visit the Ruin to see it in the daytime and nightime. There are also many food outlets nearby.
9.3
Great. We enjoyed our stay there even though it was for a night only.
Floper G. Groups Philippines, December 27, 2013
Comfortable

friendly Filipino staff, spacious room, near tourist attractions
8.7
We were greeted and assisted by friendly Filipino staff throughout our stay. Check-out time is too early (11:00 AM), but they allow you to leave your baggage for free. The room was OK, but it was not cleaned well there was an opened service water bottle on our table. My mom almost have drunk it thinking it was I who opened it. Internet was only at the lobby-- uncomfortable. Nevertheless, the place is a few steps from the Senado Square and other museums. Comfortable stay still.
Bik H. Couples Hong Kong, December 27, 2013
casinos and night life in macau are great

none
3.3
feelinn like staying in motel! staff did not explain refund method of deposit; wi-fi is slow and only available in lobby; shower pipe broken with water splashing over curtain flooding wash room; open closet with uncovered corner hole; bed size may be good for a couple, each 50kgs in weight; rude staff knocked door at 8:50 to ask if room is checking out!
Dianne A. Families with older children Indonesia, December 27, 2013
It was amazing

Good location, Large room, Easy access to public transport
8
It was great. Good hotel. Large room. It was a walking distance to Senado Square and Ruins of St Paul. It is near to public transport and stand of free shuttle to Venetian.
Jackson H. Couples Hong Kong, December 27, 2013
So far so good

No
6.3
No~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Chee S. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2013
fine location,good executive room

location,room,environment
6.3
being allocate to standard room eventhough i had book executive room until i complaint to reception only they change room for me.Not satisfy with some if reception staff service on this.some staff is friendly and god service. Standard room only good if you have low budget otherwise pls consider executive room.
Chin H. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 26, 2013
Don't except too much, but just good enough .

Price, location, clean.
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Sun Sun HotelBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - ExteriorBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Nearby AttractionBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Square Portuguese Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Best Western Sun Sun Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C06