Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2924 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2924 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Jenni L. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2015
receptionist were extra helpful
location, room, staff
receptionist were extra helpful
Reviewed March 02, 2016

Raymond C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Beautiful Hotel
Had a pleasant stay in this hotel. Toilet and hotel room was beautiful and walking distance to Senado Square. Had great access to nearby foods and other attractions.
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Jane T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Best Western Sun Sun Hotel
The location is convenient for buses, is walking distance to Senado Sq. The room are comfortable and clean. Not much facilities in the hotel.
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Mark C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Well situated
Liked the comfortable beds, convenient location and room size
The beds were perfect for a good night's sleep. The hotel is also situated in a quiet location for a peaceful night.
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Charles L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
So many problems!
The whole hotel was very cold and damp. There is no central heating- only AC. They provided a small space-heater for the room but it took 48 hours to finally make the room warm. I had to use the hair-dryer to take the damp out of my clothes. The rooms are not very sound proof and every morning starting around 7am I was woken by people - both other guests and the house-keepers!- talking and making noise in the hallway. One elevator was broken so the wait was always too long. The television had just 1 English language movie channel! No news channels. No BBC, CNN, HBO, Fox. It seems the hotel does not care about it's many English-speaking guests. The staff were apologetic about everything but could do nothing to solve any of these problems. I would not stay here again.
Reviewed February 26, 2016

Janwoot C. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2015
value for money
close to everything.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

vivi H. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2016
Nice
Hotel is nice, clean.. I'll be back here again
Reviewed February 18, 2016

WUHSIN C. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
good
good
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Weiyi Z. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Nice stay
Friendly staff, nice food, value for money
We ordered dinner on CNY eve and the food is delicious, although the price is not that nice.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Jessie O. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Worst hotel I ever been
Firstly the room were dirty and dusty. I book for the premium room yet nothing were. The room written feature bath tub but there was none. Shower area no door to separate, end up the water all over the toilet. Book 2 nights, end up i check out the next day to go other hotel.
Reviewed February 15, 2016