or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Sun Sun Hotel

No. 14-16, Praca Ponte E Horta, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Exterior Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest Room Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest Room Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest Room Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest Room Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Restaurant Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Restaurant Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Restaurant Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Nearby Attraction Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest Room Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest Room Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest Room Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Square Portuguese Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 178
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1321 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1321)
Sort by:
Kwee K. Solo travelers Singapore, October 26, 2013
Friendly staff and fast check in

Close to Sanado squqre , local shops and food market , friendly and helpful staff.
5.7
Hotel is not within the city centre, it is however close to Sanado square and many local shops. It is not easy to catch taxi as most taxi do not pass by this small lane. Rooms are quite old and need renovation badly. There is no wifi available in rooms except in the lobby. This is a problem for most guests.
Arthur S. Couples Canada, October 23, 2013
Clean hotel close to downtown attractions.

Close to transportation, downtown attractions, and local food places.
7.3
Pleasant stay, but was not close to the Hong Kong - Macau ferry terminal. The hotel is being renovated and will be even better when finished.
Jaime F. Families with young children Philippines, October 21, 2013
accomodating staff

Good location which is accessible to almost everything. Friendly and accomodating staff. Best value for money
9.3
In general, we have a pleasant stay in this hotel though wifi is only available at the lobby. the staff are very accomodating and friendly including those non english speaking no language barrier. I will still book this hotel if I will be returning to macau.
Yong H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 21, 2013
Clean, Great Location and Good Value of Money

Clean, Great Location and Good Value of Money
6
My stay in this hotel was great one. Clean, Great Location and Good Value of Money. For the money i paid i deserve to have this kind of room. I felt great by paying of it. The staff was great everything was good. Overall not too bad. Recommended.
Theptida S. Families with young children Thailand, October 21, 2013
Location

Location
5
Good location very near St. Paul church u can just walk to the attraction
Jeffrey L. Solo travelers Philippines, October 20, 2013
Good because of Friendly Filipino Staff.

The Hotel is near Shopping Areas, Accessible to Public Transport & Friendly Filipino Staff.
6.3
My stay is quite okay because of Friendly Filipino Staff but the Hotel does not meet the Best Western Hotel Standards because the accommodation in this hotel is far beyond Best Western Hotel Taipa accommodation. The Television has limited channels, i think available channels are only those locally available, most channels are in Chinese, only Two (2) channels are in English, TV signal is very poor, the Television is not Flat Screen LED/LCD TV, im very much disappointed. Refrigerator often malfunctions. Chinese Staff don't speak English well, making difficult for guests to understand.
Jennifer P. Groups Philippines, October 18, 2013
Mediocre

Affordable, staff and city.
5.3
Nothing spectacular specially with guests with disabilities. This hotel is totally inaccessible. From the step at the entrance to the hotel guestroom, not accessible for people in the wheelchair. Also, we only ate cup noodles and nuts one night but they charged us for the 4 day stay. I did not check with my other companions if they ate those so i paid by credit card but when the other staff told that there's another one in my room, that was the time I doubted, so I asked my companions who occupied the other room to verify if they ate the noodles and nuts and they said only the first night! I don't know if the housekeeping was the one eating those or the hotel was the one doing it to make more money! Whoever does it they should stop because it is not good for their reputation... NO MORE BEST WESTERN SUN SUN HOTEL AGAIN. Add some more money and stay in a nicer hotel with honest staff.
Chansok L. Couples Cambodia, October 16, 2013
Comfortable

Comfortable, good location and friendly
8
The locations is good, the transportation is convenient and the staff is friendly.
Chui Y. Solo travelers China, October 16, 2013
Best price hotel

Good location, good service & room tidiness
6.7
Good choice, I will book this hotel if again to Macau next time.
Ng W. Couples Hong Kong, October 14, 2013
Hotel is a good choice for me

Near the public bus stop & shopping area.
6.3
Almost ok but one thing not very well. There's a mirror at the bottom of the bed. It's like old hotel style. I think if no mirror is better.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Sun Sun HotelBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - ExteriorBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Nearby AttractionBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Square Portuguese Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Best Western Sun Sun Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C06