My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Sun Sun Hotel

No. 14-16, Praca Ponte E Horta, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Bed Room Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Executive Double Bed Room Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Executive Double Bed Room Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Executive Twin Bed Room Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Executive Twin Bed Room Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - High Floor Deluxe Room Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Executive Floor Suite Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Standard Room Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Executive Room Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Lobby lounge
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 178
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.0

based on
1133 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1133)
Sort by:
Rahimah U. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 31, 2014
Safe for solo traveller

Location, comfort, clean
7.7
Satisfied. From the airport take Venetian shuttle, then find Yuet Tong Pier shuttle at Venetian west lobby. The hotel is opposite the shuttle stop, right hand side in front of the small park. Helpful staff. Had to hang 'please don't disturb' sign, or the housekeeping staff will ask to clean the room more than once, in the morning. Overall, great stay.
Jennifer B. Solo travelers Philippines, January 31, 2014
Located near Senado Square, spacious room

Location, Clean, Good hot water supply
7.7
Hotel's location is just a few minutes walk from Senado Square, shopping malls, tourist spots, and some famous casinos like Lisboa and Wynns. The room is spacious, clean, with good hot water supply, and quiet - except for a few firecrackers that surprised me while sleeping during the Chinese New Year. However, the internet was not working, and staffs just kept on saying that they will fix it by 6am the next morning - it was not fixed at all.
Tak F. Business travelers Macau, January 28, 2014
GOOD

GOOD
6
Jason Y. Business travelers United States of America, January 28, 2014
Very Pleasant Staff

friendly staff, clean rooms, convenient
7.3
I stayed here for a couple days while on a visa run from Taiwan. I spoke to the staff in English and Mandarin Chinese, and they were fluent in both. They were very helpful in giving clear and concise directions and also giving me advice on where to buy things my friends had requested. Although this is not a 5-star hotel and the rooms are a little bit old, it is very comfortable and the staff are great.
Pang H. Couples Hong Kong, January 26, 2014
Best within this price range

Price, location, easiness.
6.7
Haiza U. Couples Philippines, January 26, 2014
GREAT!!

large room, comfortable bed, attentive staff
7
its nice but wifi is very poor.. upon check in you need to deposit 500HKD or MOP, filipino staffs who are working in this hotel are very helpful in terms of carrying your luggage and you can also ask them directions where you wish to go. the hotel is also walking distance to and from the senado square.
Kat S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 24, 2014
A hotel in local community

Location, walking distance to restuarants and place to visit, near bus terminal but quiet
7.3
My overall experience is good. Walking distance to local restaurants (just walk in any restaurant, they taste good!) and places for sightseeing. Only thing I want to complain is their Wifi is too slow. They should upgrade their Internet package.
Mae H. Couples United States of America, January 23, 2014
Decent stay.

good price, location, service
6.3
When I booked a room at this hotel via priceline, it mentioned that there was a free breakfast included with our room. However, when I received the voucher and showed it to the front desk, they said that breakfast was NOT included. This was false advertisement by priceline/agoda. In addition, I found out that the price of the room was actually USD $5 (40 MOP) cheaper if I had just booked the room in person at the front desk. I paid more booking the room online via agoda/priceline than just directly via Best Western. Had I known about the breakfast not being included with the price and the price difference booking directly, I would NOT have made the online booking.
Jane L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 23, 2014
big and comfortable room

near to the attractive places, near to local restaurants
6.3
Only Wi-Fi access in hotel lobby and no Wi-Fi access in hotel rooms,recommend to have Wi-Fi access in hotel room will be better. Hotel room is big and comfortable but bathroom in hotel room should also be renovated. Staff service is good too.
Han S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 20, 2014
Good stay

Clean, Good staff, easy to walk around
7.7
Quite nice, walking distance to main attraction, Good staff, clean room, you can ask the staff to call for taxi if you need

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - ReceptionBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Bed RoomBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Executive Double Bed RoomBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Executive Double Bed RoomBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Executive Twin Bed RoomBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Executive Twin Bed RoomBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - High Floor Deluxe Room Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Executive Floor SuiteBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Executive RoomBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Lobby lounge

Customer Reviews - Best Western Sun Sun Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B04