or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Sun Sun Hotel

No. 14-16, Praca Ponte E Horta, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Exterior Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest Room Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest Room Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest Room Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest Room Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Restaurant Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Restaurant Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Restaurant Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Nearby Attraction Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest Room Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest Room Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest Room Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Square Portuguese Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 178
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1277 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1277)
Sort by:
Vanessa S. Couples Philippines, March 29, 2014
Great service, worn-out rooms... :(

Customer service, location, value.
7.3
We stayed at this hotel because there was no available room at Ole London Hotel which we stayed at for our first two nights in Macau. Ole London Hotel is the hotel next door. From the airport, for only about 10 MOP for two people, we took the Bus #26 to Bacia Norte do Patane (you won't miss your stop because English is provided), and from the stop, we used Here Maps on Windows Phone to walk to the hotel (about a 3-minute walk). TIP: Very useful to have offline maps and GPS on your phone when getting around Macau. Best Western Hotel Sun Sun is only a 10-minute walk to/from San Ma Lo or Senado Square. It's also just a 5-minute walk to Rua da Felicidade where you can eat at Loja Sopa Da Fita Cheong Kei which is quite famous for it's bamboo noodles and a place that you can grab a bite of pretty cheap but good food. There is also a small park just in front of the hotel. The room that we stayed in was a corner room which had two windows with different views, and for that, I appreciate the service. I had noted on my online reservation that I will be celebrating my birthday and requested for the best room possible, and it appears that they have delivered. Sadly, however, though clean and well-kept, the room was worn-out. The bed was a bit hard, the curtains were a frayed in some places, and signs of wear and tear can be seen from the structure of the room itself, including the bathroom. For this reason, I would recommend just staying at Ole London Hotel just next door because of its newly renovated rooms. And also, power outlets were few and outdated as compared to Ole London Hotel which had universal power outlets everywhere! Important for us since we have a lot of gadgets. The service was great and the staff were very polite and efficient. There was even someone that helped us carry our things to our room (unlike in Ole London Hotel which seemed like there was only the receptionist on duty).
Ng T. Solo travelers China, March 26, 2014
becoming much more crowded

new renovation and acceptable space
6.3
-rooms are still fine,since rates of hotels in Macau are become more and more expensive. -staffs are willing to help me to change my room to a bigger one -area around just pass,coz really not too much restaurants can go
Ng L. Groups Malaysia, March 20, 2014
Great and comfortable stay!

comfortable bed, clean toilet, friendly and attentive staff
8.7
Great but if the check out time can extend to 12.00pm that shall be better as it is a bit too rush for us to check out by 11.00am
Patrick D. Couples United States of America, March 17, 2014
It was great and would stay in this Hotel again.

Close to the park, fast food and fine dinning restaurants and easy to public transportation.
7.3
It was great and enjoyed my stay at this Hotel. Very attentive,friendly, and helpful staff especially the Filipinos staff and security personnel. The Hotel is close to the bus station and walking distance to the market or restaurants. We had a large room with a nice view of the Harbor. I would definitely stay in this Hotel again if the price would be the same.
Jennifer B. Solo travelers Philippines, March 17, 2014
Clean rooms and attentive staffs

Staffs were friendly, attentive, and alway ready to assist. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel is located at e center of the city nd is easily accessible to public transportation.
8.7
We did not encounter any wifi problems this time no like when I stayed here last Chinese New Year when wifi was not avaiable the whole night, so I was forced to use my roamin internet data which costed me a lot!
Archie Y. Families with young children Philippines, March 16, 2014
Quality centrally located hotel

attentive staffs, location, cleanliness
9.3
Upon arrival, staffs were very attentive specially they know that we were Filipino,a lot of staffs were pinoy. The room I reserved was not available but we were upgraded to executive room,good enough. Breakfast not so expensive. Tourist spots are just walking distance, few minutes from the hotel. Macau tower is also near, from there free buses going to casinos, no need to take taxi. Hotel is clean, comfortable and has very excellent wifi.
Yeoh C. Families with young children Malaysia, March 16, 2014
good experience

comfort bed, friendly staff, good location
10
staffs are friendly, they helped me call to reserve a dinner n inform me which restaurant is nice, location is good, walking distance to attractions, there is vernetian free shuttle bus stopped by js infront the hotel.
Ching W. Families with young children Malaysia, March 16, 2014
good experience with nice staff

easy access to public transport, near to major attractions and comfort bed
10
the staffs did not charge us for extra 2 person in 1 room besides, they also helped me call for a dinner reservation because the restaurant always full house
Boonwah H. Couples Singapore, March 14, 2014
An enjoyable stay.

Location; Friendly Staff; Tidy Room.
8.3
Friendly staff, assurance from them for leaving bags behind for their standard check-in time after 2pm, an enjoyable stay with them.
Oscar T. Couples Indonesia, March 13, 2014
good location, affordable price

price, location, helpful staff
6.3
it was a pretty good stay for us, the staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel is clean and comfortable, it is on a good location, wifi connection is good.. the bed kinda hard and squeaky though but overall it was pleasant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Sun Sun HotelBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - ExteriorBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Nearby AttractionBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Guest RoomBest Western Sun Sun Hotel Macau - Square Portuguese Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Best Western Sun Sun Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A05