or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Taipa Hotel

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Interior Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Reception Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Interior
Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Restaurant Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Complimentary Water Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room amenities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3412 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3412)
Sort by:
Jamil L. Groups Canada, July 9, 2011
Only a sleeping place far aways

cheap taxi and a bus that go every hour during day to the casino places
3
backwater hotel, wifi only in lobby, you must pay if you want tu use it in the room, pool in between other building and a hill so no sun for you,little small casino inside the hotel, staff have big trouble speaking english or any other language than mandarin and cantonese, seen a rat/mice in the lobby once, one of the elevator have broken buttons actually dont go there if money isnt tight and if money is tight take another place
Fabian A. Families with older children Indonesia, July 7, 2011
Nice hotel, but very bad driver for hotel bus

spacious room, but with hard bed
5.3
nice hotel, nice front office staff. but they need to change their hotel bus driver. because He is very rude to passengger. When we're waiting @ the ferry terminal in hotel bus for other passenger, there were 2 women asking about this hotel and ask the driver if they could join the bus and stay @ the hotel, but he responded by saying bad words to these women so they did not come to the bus. This attitude will make the hotel lose their potential customer. There's another things while we stayed there, one time a girl ask about the time when the bus will come again near the venetian, but he responded very rude by saying, 'Can you read in the time table?" wow..very rude manner. And he even told one kid to move from his seat just because he wants his friend to sit next to him. Me and my family will not stay at this hotel again.
Phui S. Families with older children Malaysia, July 6, 2011
Big and confortable room

The room is very big
7
This is the first time for me to stay in this hotel in Macau. The room is very big. There is 2 double bed in the room. The hotel is near to the Airport and 3 famous Casino. Internet is need to charge if you need to online in the room, but there is free if you need to online at the lobby. The breakfast is just limited choices, but ok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to the 3 famous Casino and just about MOP/HKD 16 to get the taxi been there. It is easy for you the get the bus to Macau Island to visit other attractions. Near to the airport, it's just take about 5-10mns to be there.
Eddy W. Families with young children Indonesia, July 4, 2011
great horel n location - with no smile service

middle of everywhere
6
no more best western Best Taipa Hotel for my next travelling to macau
Liu C. Families with young children China, July 3, 2011
not quality facilities.

friendly service
5
the beds are just too hard and one of them is even not flat....too bad. however, front desk offers good suggestions and good attitudes.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you wish for a good sleep, you might need to think twice. Me and my family didn't sleep well whole night.
Carlos L. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 3, 2011
The Price and The Things that You've Got

Price and the things that you've got
6
well, pointing about the price and the things that you've got a bit more, because on this case, I'm going to say, the room design and comfort is acceptable for such price even it's a bit old, and the service on that time is OK too. But there's another reason as well. It's also cheap because the location is not that good, as it's between the Cotai Strip and Macau City, right on a middle. The timing of one shuttle bus and another one, is too long. Hope they're going to fix that, because I think access to some major places could be some considerations of traveler.
Chu Y. Groups Hong Kong, July 2, 2011
Best Western Taipa Hotel

The location of the hotel is not bad, which close to 官也街~ This hotel has swimming pool but small.
6.7
The location of the hotel is not bad, which is close to 官也街(many restaurants)~ This hotel has swimming pool but small. Anyway, it is a good choice in Macau.
Wong Y. Groups China, July 2, 2011
Great Location but room is not well-decorated

Good Price
6
Room size is fine but the interior decoration is poor such as the wall paper is tearing off. The carpet is quite dirty
Chan Y. Groups China, July 2, 2011
The room is clean and tidy

The service is good
5.7
I booked the standard room and the i added HKD100 to up graded it to a deluxe room. The room is big and comfortable. However, the toilet kind of smells weird. Also, it is difficult to get a taxi outside the hotel.
Guo Y. Families with young children China, July 2, 2011
Nice Service

Nice Service and excellent location
8.7
The hotel is nice to provide free BB bed to us, which solved our biggest concern overnight. The BB bed is comfortable and clean, my BB had a wonderful night. The reception is nice too. About the location, it is with walking distance to town of Taipa, quiet and nice. The only thing I don't really satified is that they did not provide non-smoking floor to me and there are noices from people in early morning who should just came back from casino. Will stay again if visit Macau in the future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Taipa Hotel MacauBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - InteriorBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - ReceptionBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - InteriorBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - SuperiorBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Complimentary WaterBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Taipa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A01