or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Taipa Hotel

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3398 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3398)
Sort by:
Sim H. Solo travelers Singapore, May 6, 2011
Good location and spacious room

Good location, cleaniness and spacious room
7.3
Best Western Taipa Hotel is located within a walking distance to the famous Tapai Village, where food and shops are abundance. The room is spacious and cleaniness are good. Hotel also provide free shuttle to the Macau ferry terminal and some other famous location in Macau regularly. I will defintely return to stay at this hotel if i go Macau again.
Huen P. Couples Hong Kong, May 5, 2011
fair priced place

cheape one around macau
5.7
hotel with ok room and ok location, the price is fair
Elvin P. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 5, 2011
Great location & Big room

large room
9.3
good location and i got free upgrade into family room that 60 sqm. The building quite old, but the facility is nice specially casino in 1st floor. frist
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: brand new casino in 1 floor, but small casino without dealer (only machine)
Nurdiyanahikma A. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 4, 2011
Good location but lack of smile

Food at restaurant is good
5.7
If you are stopping by for a night, this is a reasonable hotel. The staffs were not smiling at all for the whole 2 days I were there. I got a spacious room but smell a bit mouldy and the bed here is the hardest one I have ever slept in my entire life. Nonetheless, it is very close by to the Venetian and Hard Rock with regular shuttle service available. I had my last lunch at the hotel's restaurant and the food taste awesome and reasonably priced.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Venetian to shopping and see architectural awesome.
Pearl K. Couples Hong Kong, May 4, 2011
Good hotel

Room is big
5.3
Hotel is good, room is big, but the rooms are a bit run down. Need renovation.
Mui L. Couples Singapore, May 2, 2011
"Value for money for budget trips"

As above
4.7
Receptionists were not friendly, their service were without a smile :( Bed is too hard, pillow is too flat (high time to change), we had to request for a second pillow. TV remote is not working, maybe it is a weak battery.
Travel tip: There is no convenience store near by, the nearest 7-11 is about 7 mins walk.
William C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 2, 2011
Not so great service

No comment
5
The hotel is located in Taipa, an island off Macau. Not so conveniently located. The hotel staff is not friendly and ill knowledge. I inquire availability of Internet during checking in, I was inform it is available for MOP 150/day.No free internet available except maybe in the Macdonald restaurant nearby. I thought that is normal in hotel. Unfortunately to my displeasure, I discover later on, there is internet in the lobby. Furthermore when I ask for direction to Senado Square, the Sand or Macau Tower, the staff are not able to answer me in English. I have to ask look around for Chinese or Cantonese translation via Google. Ridiculous. I thought this only happen in 1 or 2 star hotel. Definately not what I expect from a establish hotel. I will avoid this hotel as there are many option available in Macau.
Valerie P. Couples United Kingdom, May 1, 2011
Poor service, cramped room

reasonably quiet non-smoking room
3.3
This hotel was very disappointing. we had a very small room., cramped, very hard beds - quiet mountain view and of the EMPTY swimming pool. Poor service at reception.
Kai H. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 30, 2011
Hotel

nothing
2.7
Room are smelly, if you to classify by class for this hotel, will be -1 star. Not value for money.
Koh A. Solo travelers Singapore, April 28, 2011
Will not stay again

Prompt hourly shuttle bus
4.7
Location of hotel is near The Venetian and City of Dreams, but not walking distance. If you miss the shuttle bus, will definitely have to take a cab. Cabs in Macau are rather pricey. There is nothing at all around the hotel either. Rooms are small and dark, there is no coffee or tea either. Bed is extremely hard, like lying on a rock covered with a thin mattress. I booked the hotel because they have a pool but despite it not being very cold (about 25 degrees), pool was "closed for winter". Service was okay but receptionists were unsure of many things. Okay for the price but better off staying somewhere more accessible.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Taipa Hotel MacauBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Taipa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C03