My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Taipa Hotel

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande Restaurant Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande Restaurant Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Family Deluxe Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande Bar Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande Restaurant Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Pub/Lounge Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance
Hotel Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3335 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3335)
Sort by:
Kevin C. Groups Canada, March 22, 2011
Good price but the location isn't that great

Really good price for the hotel, big room
5.7
Like the many comments I've read regarding the hotel pickup, the shuttle bus is at the very back of the line of shuttle buses and there are no one at the ferry terminal holding a sign and telling you where to board. The room itself was not a problem, quite big, tho a bit old. However, since it's a really good price, I can't really complain about it. The location of the hotel isn't very good, but taking a taxi in macau isn't really that expensive, so it works out.
Siriprang C. Families with older children Thailand, March 22, 2011
Good location and helpful staff

Location
6.3
The hotel is very closed to the airport, the city of dream, the Venetien, food village howver the room is quite old , smelly and the bed is hard. Anyway, its worth the money tho!
Lee M. Families with older children Malaysia, March 21, 2011
convenient location with big rooms

spacious room
7.7
I'm surprised that they are providing such a spacious room, the room can fit in at least 4 persons as there is two big beds.(but I'm not really comfortable with the hard bed). The staffs are quite friendly but i can feel the impatience shown by the receptionist during explaining to us about the transportation to city.But overall i think this hotel is consider good, near to airport and venetian. I will choose to stay in this hotel if there is a chance for me to visit macau again.Thanks to Best Western Taipa Hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: big and spacious room
Martha C. Couples Philippines, March 20, 2011
Great Location!

location, wi-fi available, great service
10
this is the 2nd time i stayed at this hotel. the location is great and the staff are very accomodating and helpful. try their shrimp/spring roll and fried rice...
Shopping Tip: ben tahn market
Wee S. Groups Singapore, March 20, 2011
Good hotel, not too crowded, away from the bustle

near airport, good eatery around, standard 3 - 4 star hotel
6.7
A basic hotel to stay in, big rooms and was upgraded to a family room for additional HKD 100 with 2 double bed, very hard bed and no view if you get the low rate. No free shuttle TO the hotel, although there is free shuttle from hotel to the venetian and harbour at 1 hour intervsl. Walk across the road, there is a banana leave restaurant, korean, further up local chinese food and supermarket. Overall, it's livable for people who are used to hard bed, low cost, near no where (20 minute walk to venetian), willing to try local food.
Travel tip: Would stay here again if travelling alone, hotel staff friendly only if you are hotel guest. Near airport (15 min taxi ride from airport but ask them to use meter, which should come up to about HKD 25 - 30), some local food eatery at normal price within 5 mins walking distance, super market near eating place.
Chris W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 19, 2011
Centrally located in Taipa

if you want to play at venetian, cod or altira, this hotel is located centrally to all 3
5.3
Hotel was generally ok;
Desmond L. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 17, 2011
Great location

Accessibility
6
There are many restaurants nearby Portugal, I will come back again.
Lee L. Couples Malaysia, March 17, 2011
Location a bit off but the room was surprising big

Neat and clean
8.7
Front desk receiption staff is friendly and the room was up to our expectation
Restaurant Tip: Just beside the hotel walking distance a lot of restaurant serving local chinese food to Thai food
Lee W. Couples Hong Kong, March 17, 2011
good location but bad room condition

good location
6.3
Good location . 10 mins to tourist place (eating and shopping) . attitude of receptionist are OK ,,one staff try to persuade me for upgrade but not good skill. overall, as a budget hotel it is worth to stay
Indra S. Groups Indonesia, March 15, 2011
Nice Hotel with Average Budget

The Location is quite near to the nightlife at Taipa
7.7
for traveler like me who stay at hotel for rest (go early in the morning and came back in the midnight), this hotel is one of my choice if i came back to macau. the room size is enough, and the most important thing is its clean and i feel comfort and can rest well at this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Family DeluxeBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande BarBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Best Western Taipa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B04