Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Taipa Hotel

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Interior Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Reception Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Interior
Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Restaurant Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Complimentary Water Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room amenities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3415 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3415)
Sort by:
Lee L. Couples Malaysia, March 17, 2011
Location a bit off but the room was surprising big

Neat and clean
8.7
Front desk receiption staff is friendly and the room was up to our expectation
Restaurant Tip: Just beside the hotel walking distance a lot of restaurant serving local chinese food to Thai food
Lee W. Couples Hong Kong, March 17, 2011
good location but bad room condition

good location
6.3
Good location . 10 mins to tourist place (eating and shopping) . attitude of receptionist are OK ,,one staff try to persuade me for upgrade but not good skill. overall, as a budget hotel it is worth to stay
Indra S. Groups Indonesia, March 15, 2011
Nice Hotel with Average Budget

The Location is quite near to the nightlife at Taipa
7.7
for traveler like me who stay at hotel for rest (go early in the morning and came back in the midnight), this hotel is one of my choice if i came back to macau. the room size is enough, and the most important thing is its clean and i feel comfort and can rest well at this hotel.
Lim Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 15, 2011
Great location but towels in the room not clean.

convenient to the famous restaurant for Portuguese chicken chop.
8.3
i like the hotel because it is at taipa, macau whereby we can see the historical building and the famous macau porkchop bread restaurant is near to the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: near the Galaxy Macau Casino
Roy L. Families with older children Singapore, March 14, 2011
Front Desk Staff could smile a little more...

Good Cha Chan Tings to the left of the hotel
5.3
Paid for an upgrade to family just to find that the room has no aircon, only fan on. Called the front desk at 3am, they told me they don't turn on the aircon. It's entering summer, why no aircon??? Even if it's winter, you should turn on the aircon and let the guest adjust the temperature themselves in the room! Our room was on a non-smoking floor but room 1112 was smoking! Front office staff gets frustrated if they don't understand what you're saying. Bought wifi for a day to use in my room was a bad idea. Keeps dropping and very poor connection. Lobby's wifi is a lot better! In essence, staff are poorly trained and rooms are uncomfortable. This hotel needs a shake up.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Mocca casino at the ground floor of the hotel has only slots and it's very difficult to even strike 4 of a kind. Probability is very low. Try the one at City Of Dreams... a lot better.
Indra S. Business travelers Indonesia, March 14, 2011
A Great Budget Hotel

Location
7
For a backpacker who travel from morning until midnight, this hotel is quite good choice. the location is near bus stop, and have shuttle to go travel to local attraction. the romm is big and clean bath room, have a little casino for person who want to gamble and algo good in services. I will come back to this hotel if i go there again
Maria C. Families with older children Philippines, March 14, 2011
Spacious hotel room

Big rooms, Near the airport and ferry terminal
7.7
The hotel was just a short taxi ride from the Taipa ferry terminal. We stayed at their Standard room which is relatively spacious. The hotel is also near the Venetian and the airport but not to the city center and other main attractions. We had some difficulty communicating with hotel staff though, since most of them do not speak/understand English very well. They tend to raise their voices/become short-tempered when you cannot understand them. Also, there was a problem with the TV's remote control and the room was quite hot when we arrived in the afternoon. But the aircon was okay when we came back during the night and until the following day. We availed of their late check-out option at a reasonable price so we were able to rest there before our flight. Overall, I could say we had a pleasant and relaxing stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ride the free hotel shuttle bus to the City of Dreams (watch the free Dragon Treasure show) and the Venetian (ride the gondola)
Choo X. Families with young children Malaysia, March 13, 2011
Awesome hotel with very helpful staff.

Services. Price and Cleanliness.
9
This is my 3visit within the same month. The services from the staff is still great even the personnel is different. It is so accessible to Macau airport, Jetty, Venetian or I should say, everywhere is Macau/Taipa. There is free shuttle to every tourist place, grand casino. Just ask the staff for the information, they can even describe to you, how to connect 4x shuttle to reach you destination. In others, you save your taxi fare.
Hotel Feature Tip: When you do your checking, Ask for room upgrade to family suite,just additional HKD100.
Valunpat M. Groups Thailand, March 11, 2011
Good hotel, bad reception staff

nice price
6
During my 1 night stay, I was unlucky to run into a group of inconsiderate travellers (neighbours) who did their "door slamming symphony" both in the early & late hours of the day. Reception staff could only speak basic English. They don't seems to have a concierge so I ask the reception staff for a local map & was given a scornful look :@ The hotel seems to be receiving high volume of travellers so noise pollution is expected. There is an hourly hotel shuttle with 2 drop-off points - Venetian & Macau Ferry Terminal. Unfortunately, they don't do pick-up/drop-off at the Airport so cab is the only option. A bit far to walk from Venetian or City of Dreams.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: not far from Venetian and Hard rock. You can even walk to there (takes about 15minutes).
Valunpat M. Groups Thailand, March 11, 2011
Good hotel, bad reception staff

nice price
6
During my 1 night stay, I was unlucky to run into a group of inconsiderate travellers (neighbours) who did their "door slamming symphony" both in the early & late hours of the day. Reception staff could only speak basic English. They don't seems to have a concierge so I ask the reception staff for a local map & was given a scornful look :@ The hotel seems to be receiving high volume of noise pollution is expected. There is an hourly hotel shuttle with 2 drop-off points - Venetian & Macau Ferry Terminal. Unfortunately, they don't do pick-up/drop-off at the Airport so cab is the only option. A bit far to walk from Venetian or City of Dreams.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: not far from Venetian and Hard rock. You can even walk to there (takes about 15minutes).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Taipa Hotel MacauBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - InteriorBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - ReceptionBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - InteriorBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - SuperiorBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Complimentary WaterBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Taipa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B05