or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Taipa Hotel

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3377 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3377)
Sort by:
Kaspar H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 25, 2011
A surprising find

great location and unbeatable price
7
for the price i expected to be staying on a mattress made of rocks located in some dingy back alley. i was totally shocked for the value of money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: an easy 15minute walk over a little hill and you are on the new cotai strip. great views when you walk down towards it.
Teh S. Families with older children Malaysia, January 25, 2011
Great location & Reasonable room rate

Spacious/Comfortable Room and Near Airport/ Cotaijet terminal & Venetian Casino
7.3
Room was very comfortable even with an extra bed for our 17 yr old son. Quiet & cosy atmosphere - enjoyed our stay/sleep. Ample Restaurants near Hotel, including McDonald - so, food was not a problem. Overall, very pleasant stay, will definitely stay here again in my next trip and will recommend to friends too. One suggestion - lack of smile from staff at Reception/Front desk.
Travel tip: We came across 2 supermarkets nearby and some wine were 50% cheaper than in Malaysia. Good food within walking distance and also located near Venetian casino (more shopping!) and City of Dreams (with activities for kids/teens). For more sightseeing & better shopping choice - in Macau down town.
Giok X. Families with older children January 23, 2011
Old & tired hotel

Near to airport
5.3
price is cheap compare to other hotels in macau. located near to airport but need to walk quite far for eatery & shopping. room size is big, but the room is old & tired.
Jeannine F. Couples January 22, 2011
An affordable hotel

Convenient location.
8
the hotel furnishing is outdated and old. however, given the price, i will consider it value for money. besides, the hotel is conveniently located. it is 10 minutes walking distance to taipa village and a 15mins walk to venetian or city of dreams. instead of walking to the venitian or city of dreams, you can consider taking hotel shuttle bus. hotel shuttle bus route is hotel- city of dreams/venetian - macau ferry terminal-hotel. shuttle is scheduled to leave hotel every half an hour.
Pearl K. Couples Hong Kong, January 20, 2011
Good hotel

Big room, clean and free wifi at the lobby.
5.3
Hotel is good in general,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very near to city of dreams and venetian, within walking distance, about 15~20 mins.
Phanesh P. Couples India, January 19, 2011
good location but old place

helpful staff
5
hotel was in walking distance to venetian which made me choose the hotel.
Meiriel S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 17, 2011
Nice Hotel

Large & clear room
7.3
nice hotel, room large and clean. i was staying with family & the hotel given the family room. from hotel to the venetian resort is close enough just 15 minutes to walk. anyway i'm happy to stay at best western taipa hotel.
Chang Q. Solo travelers Finland, January 17, 2011
Nice hotel

cheap price, nice lobby, special architechture style
7
I booked the hotel with the promotion price,so quite nice hotel for this price, but maybe I booked the promotion rooms, it is just beside the elevator machine room and quite noisy, but still acceptable. it is a quite good hotel. I think I will take it next time.
Wai K. Couples Hong Kong, January 17, 2011
good price

got free shuttle to the ferry pier and to "city of dream" hotel in taipa. the room is clean.
7
have been staying in this hotel more than 4 times. best western also offered a good price to book online. can't say the hotel is new, but it's clean. the location is okay, walking distance to 官也街 where lots of shops & restaurant there.
Yin B. Couples Hong Kong, January 17, 2011
Small budget hotel

Convinient location
6.7
The hotel location is convinient. The slots centre located on the ground floor would allow those sleepless occupier to spend hours of excitement and challenges. Meanwhile, there are a few small eateries in the nearby rendering yummy and typical macanese foods. However, one of the hotel room wall are full of water seepage marks that made us a bad feeling of it and would prevent to stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Taipa Hotel MacauBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Taipa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C05