or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Taipa Hotel

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3380 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3380)
Sort by:
Chang Q. Solo travelers Finland, January 17, 2011
Nice hotel

cheap price, nice lobby, special architechture style
7
I booked the hotel with the promotion price,so quite nice hotel for this price, but maybe I booked the promotion rooms, it is just beside the elevator machine room and quite noisy, but still acceptable. it is a quite good hotel. I think I will take it next time.
Wai K. Couples Hong Kong, January 17, 2011
good price

got free shuttle to the ferry pier and to "city of dream" hotel in taipa. the room is clean.
7
have been staying in this hotel more than 4 times. best western also offered a good price to book online. can't say the hotel is new, but it's clean. the location is okay, walking distance to 官也街 where lots of shops & restaurant there.
Yin B. Couples Hong Kong, January 17, 2011
Small budget hotel

Convinient location
6.7
The hotel location is convinient. The slots centre located on the ground floor would allow those sleepless occupier to spend hours of excitement and challenges. Meanwhile, there are a few small eateries in the nearby rendering yummy and typical macanese foods. However, one of the hotel room wall are full of water seepage marks that made us a bad feeling of it and would prevent to stay there again.
Lam M. Couples Hong Kong, January 17, 2011
Best Western Taipa Hotel,

convenient
5.7
they have upgrade us to a suite, so nice but no shuttle bus
Fiona C. Couples Hong Kong, January 16, 2011
Budget hotel

Free shuttle to City of Dreams
6
Easy access to the famous food area. Besides this, just a regular chain hotel from Best Western which you cannot expect much. Check-in is easy and fast but check-out is quite chaotic. Remember to bring extra cash because they need HKD500 for deposit.
Restaurant Tip: 15-20 mins walk and you'll reach the famous food area. The pork bun shop, the crab hotpot, the HK style beef noodles with turnip. The sweets shop. All those portguease restaurants are just a few steps away. Also the regular (every hour) free shuttle takes you to City of dreams and downtown of macau and the HK/Macau ferry termail is really helpful.
Doris, Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 15, 2011
Located Taipa area. Convenient to City of Dream.

Shuttle bus to City of Dream area.
4
i've added extra to my reservation to a bigger room which they bed was twin bed king size. if they free upgrade me i would be happier. most of the room as really small, with lots of column even with or without twin bed or not as i've stayed previously. it was a appartment then converted to hotel can only classified as 2-3star hotel really budget hotel as in macau saturday rates really goes crazy even for 2-3star hotel the rate can to double.
Restaurant Tip: Nearby the hotel just cross the zebra crossing they opened quite a few restaurant quite cheap and reasonable so if the hotel is charging you for you b'fast whey not go outside and eat.
Breno F. Groups Brazil, January 12, 2011
Good location but should be taxi point

Huge rooms for 3 persons, it is really amazing
8.7
It was good!!! I never have been a huge room like that in Ocidental Asia. I was on HK one week before, and the bathroom size it was the same size of HK Hotel room. I advice this hotel to everyone.
Kuan H. Families with older children Malaysia, January 11, 2011
Great Location ...

Great Location ... near attractions, Casinos & airports
6.7
Perhaps we were having rather high expectation because of the star ratings and the Best Western brand... but the rooms were really not up to standard... the rooms were damp & wet and dark... hence remaining in the rooms vere not comfortable.. other than sleeping... Other aspects of the hotel eg lobby, staff etc were satisfactory... Location is great... close to most of the places that we wanted to visit... and geeting back to the airport is really quick...
Travel tip: The best pork bun in Macau is walking distance away...
Prinya D. Groups United Kingdom, January 9, 2011
great location, basic accomodation, good price.

the hotel is a 2 minute taxi ride to the venetian casino, or a 10 minute walk.
7.7
i chose the best western for its price and close proximity to the venetian macau, where i was participating in a sporting event and planning to go shopping and play the tables in the casinos. the best western is walking distance from the venetian, and it has good access and it takes around 10 minutes to get to the ruins of st. paul. the hotel is a cheap and cheerful, no frills hotel, that is clean and meets all basic needs. basic ammentities are provided in the room, there is no safe, or atleast i couldn't find it if there was. there is free broadband wifi in the lobby that in my case, actually worked on the 9th floor on my macbook. my only gripe would be that the beds are very hard, and there is no heating in the rooms in the winter, but as it never gets too cold, this isn’t too much of a problem. there are many restaurants and small shops within short walking distance selling local delicacies like egg tarts, almond cookies and bakkwa (a dried meat); including the famous cozinha pinocchio which serves portuguese bbq. macau is the type of place where one spends most of the time out of the hotel, eating and shopping, and enjoying the bright lights and entertainment of the neon lit casinos, and in this case, if you’re on a budget, or you want to make the most of you cash on purchases or in the casinos, the best western is a great choice.
Fatima J. Families with young children Philippines, January 9, 2011
Great location

location
6.7
Everything was okay during our stay. We observe the scheduled shuttle service but it was not arrived on time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Taipa Hotel MacauBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Taipa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C08