My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Taipa Hotel

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande Restaurant Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande Restaurant Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Family Deluxe Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande Bar Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande Restaurant Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Pub/Lounge Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance
Hotel Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3336 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3336)
Sort by:
Yap Y. Families with young children Malaysia, November 27, 2010
very convenience and great service

the staffs are very helpful and polite
7.3
The hotel is very near to airport (about 15 min. distance). The room is big even though I book a room for three with extra bed but actual room is big enough for 4 adults with it large bed plugs the staff is very helpful and polite.It worth for the money and properly I will choose to stay again in this hotel on my next visit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must try the high tea at Macau Tower it worth for the ticket price
Wanwisa T. Groups Thailand, November 27, 2010
Good location

service
8
Good location, Good service, Comportable for meal, and travel
Colin B. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2010
A great location and good value for money

Location with lots of restaurants and picturescue areas around and a short walk to the Venetian. Also easy bus access to Macau.
7.3
This is the third time we have stayed at Best Western, Taipa. We feel that although not a top class hotel, it is still the best value in that location.
Ana L. Couples Philippines, November 24, 2010
quiet hotel

location: near venetian & city of dreams
6.3
the place is ok, its a clean, reasonable low budget hotel. the place is 2minutes away from venetian, macau tower and city of dreams. although it is 15-20minutes away from macau city proper where grand lisboa, mgm, wynn, grand emperor, senado square and other cultural sites are located is it also convenient since is has its own shuttle to cater to these areas with an hourly scheduled departure. i hope they could provide free wi-fi internet service on all rooms since most of the business / travelers are bringing laptop to be updated with their business through the net. also the lobby must provide bell boys for guest convenience.
Steven N. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 24, 2010
Close proximity to the Taipa Ferry Terminal

Shuttle bus to the main city of Macau
5.7
A good budget hotel for a short stay. The hotel is pretty close to Vientian Hotel. U could hang around there and came back to Best Western Hotel even by walk. Best Western Hotel needs refurbishment on the furniture, TV-set, the tile and the bath-tub inside the bathroom to attract visitors.
Restaurant Tip: Nice Portugese restaurant, Elephant, is within walking distance of about 10 minutes.
Chee L. Couples Australia, November 22, 2010
Good Value & Big Clean Room

Cheapest at week-end price, clean, shuttle bus to big Casinos
8.3
Good service - big & clean room which was cheap compared to other similiar hotels. Good side street for breakfast, free shuttle bus to Venetian & City of Dreams Casinos. Check-out was very slow.
Restaurant Tip: Small eating places on the side street which is good for breakfast & very cheap compared to food at the casino foodcourt
Paolo A. Couples Philippines, November 22, 2010
great value

affordable, clean and spacious rooms, near venitian
7.3
overall, our stay in best western taipa hotel was satisfactory. our need of affordable, clean, safe and accessible accomodation to tour macau was satified. plus also is that the hotel is near the venetian hotel. i just wish the hotel can provide faster and stable internet access (free would be great). also, i wish the hotel shuttle has more schedule (every hour perhaps) and would include macau cathedral area as one of the drop off points.
Kumar H. Solo travelers India, November 21, 2010
Awesome location @ Taipa u

Locaton / pricing
8.3
Will definitely come back and recommend friends, and look forward to stay here soon, Thanks Team Best Western
Chee Y. Families with young children Malaysia, November 21, 2010
Affordable and good location hotel

Affordable, very near to Vanetian & City of Dream
7.3
Overall the stay is nice and pleasant. The price is reasonable considering I made the booking quite late. The bedroom is spacious and comfortable. There is a shuttle bus from hotel to Vanetian and the new attraction - The City of Dream which is quite convenient. However, the shuttle bus is rather crowded and you need to be there earlier in order to make sure you can get up to the bus. The other complaint is there is not much happening during the night around the hotel. You need to either go to Vanetian and city area by bus or taxi if you to have nightlife.
Wei E. Groups Malaysia, November 20, 2010
Best Western Taipa Hotel,

nothing
3.3
we dont feel comfortable with our stay there. Hotel lack of facilities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Family DeluxeBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande BarBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Best Western Taipa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C01