or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Taipa Hotel

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3398 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3398)
Sort by:
Wan M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 2, 2010
A so-so choice for hotel if you don't expect anyth

comfortable bed, clean bathroom
6
As I did my check-in late, I got upgraded to a family suite. It's huge and the bed was cozy. However, it really annoyed me in that there wasn't any chair to sit on in the room, except the bed and a broken sofa. Since the sofa was broken, I could only sit on the bed, of course. It was really inconvenient to me because I had to stand up while doing makeup (even though there was a nice table and a huge mirror in the room). The staff at the evening shift was OK in manner. But, the cashier at morning shift was rude. She did nothing to me. But, she showed a really annoyed face and blunted manners when an Indian tourist asked her about the name of a nearby shopping mall, she said, "no name." Maybe she was not fluent in English. But, I think as a hotel staff, she could have many other more polite ways to direct the customer's question to some other staff instead of acting like this.
Sin W. Couples Malaysia, November 2, 2010
Great location in Taipa island...

the deluxe room was great...
8.3
great place to stay if u have tight budget...only 5mins away from Venetian Macau and the City of Dreams (if travel by taxi)...and 10 mins walk to the flea market area...
Boonchuay K. Business travelers Thailand, November 1, 2010
convinince hotel

selling points
6
room is very small,security system not good,cleaning room not enough but other item is good.
Shopping Tip: shopping to discount area
Soo Y. Couples Malaysia, November 1, 2010
Great room and facility

The room is really big and the location is rather convenient
6.3
The reviews I read about the roaches before I booked and checked-in turns out to be true. However, the roaches are really tiny ( less than 2 cm) and it really does not affect my stay. I was rather worry before I checked in, but after checking in, I was rather relief. In fact, other positive review from the hotel makes up to the fact that it has roaches in the room. I guess you can't avoid that as the hotel is rather old. Also, there is no drinking water. Travellers should take note on that.
Nightlife Tip: Shops closes rather early. Convenient stores are not widely available within nearby walking distance. Everything closes right about 2330.
Chen J. Solo travelers China, October 31, 2010
Good

Big room and nice room food service
9
The location is quite good and the bed is comfortable
Worawat T. Business travelers Thailand, October 31, 2010
Reasonable price and Quiet

Reasonable price
4.7
I've stayed only one night. It was reasonable price and good location for relax. Quiet place. Easy to go to Venetian.Maybe back to this hotel again.
Kwong F. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 31, 2010
Poor location

room size ok
5
location not convenience, always need to take shuttle bus, less food stalls and shopping mall near the hotel. hotel room size ok but air con is too cold even adjust to highest. rooms lighting not enough, too dark in room. staff are nice.
Jayceline Q. Couples Singapore, October 30, 2010
Value for money

We booked on Agoda and had a free upgrade to Deluxe room. Room was rather large and clean.
7
Good if you are just intended to have a place to sleep after a night out at the casino.
Pau L. Families with older children Malaysia, October 30, 2010
Good environment

Huge and clean room
7.3
basically, we are quite satisfied to the hotel. our room has been upgraded to deluxe family room. it was really huge and clean, 3 of us stay in a king sized bed!! we will be back to stay here again... however, the locations is not near to town, we still need to take a cab or bus to town. overall, it was a great trip.
Shweta T. Couples India, October 28, 2010
Beautiful rooms with best of standards

Rooms are huge! Extra bed is provided, Good Standard of hygiene, Timely cleaning, Tea & Coffee maker
8.3
It's a great hotel and really value for money. You really get more than what you paid for. All thanks to Agoda for providing the free upgrade to deluxe room. The rooms were huge. We had taken 2 rooms for 6 adults with 1 extra bed each. The room could easily accomodate 5-6 people. The breakfast is offered at for hotel guests which is a great price. The service in terms of cleanliness was very timely and efficient. You get all facilities of a 5 star hotels at the price of 2 star hotel. Its is taipa so very near to the 2 biggest attractions in Macau - City of dreams & Venetian. Overall I would stay there again if I visit Macau again.
Nightlife Tip: So all hotels in Macau operate free buses from ferry pier to their hotels. You can make great use of this service for casino hopping. Take hotel shuttle bus and go to ferry pier then sit in any of the big hotels shuttle bus and enjoy free ride to the casino!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Taipa Hotel MacauBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Taipa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B07