or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Taipa Hotel

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3393 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3393)
Sort by:
Mei L. Couples Malaysia, October 16, 2010
Decent hotel but poor limited shuttle service

Good location
7.7
The hotel is ok for the price. Do not have too high expectation on the receptionist. They aren't that friendly and helpful, again, for the price i'm ok with that. The latest shuttle service is only until 7 pm during the weekends. However, since the hotel is located only about 1 km away from the Venetian and therefore you could walk back to your hotel if you would like to hang out til late night gambling in Venetian.
Soon H. Business travelers Singapore, October 16, 2010
Nice Hotel with decent room

decent size room, location from airport
7
It was a decent stay, cleaniess of the room can use some improvement. .
Roy A. Families with older children Philippines, October 15, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

big room
8.3
nice hotel for the price, room is big enough and clean, great hotel.
Tippawan B. Families with older children Thailand, October 14, 2010
very good

Buss run on time very good.
8.3
The room is clean and present. the shuttle buss is running on time but they should run little bit late. The staff were very helpful.
Marifel A. Couples Philippines, October 14, 2010
Best Value for Money

Cleanliness of room, accessibility from airport and central taipa, gym
7.7
As I read a lot of negative review about this hotel, I already set my mind that the stay would be terrible, but when we checked in, the front desk staff are nice and can speak english, the bell boy was also helpful though he doesnt know how to speak english.... we stayed in a non smoking floor (room 817)and to our delight, the room is nice with robes, and safety deposit box, the toilet is clean, the bed suits our taste.most of the other reviews says that the bed is too hard for them. there is also small gym, and luggage room if you check out and still need to roam around the city for a while. the only thing that we dislike is when we ask for a spoon and fork, and the room attendant doesnt understand us.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you are not smoker, then ask for the non-smoking room...
Oi F. Families with older children Malaysia, October 13, 2010
Great location and value for money

The location is away from the hustle and bustle of Macau city. Staff in hotel friendly and helpful.Central located in Taipa. Convenient and within walking distance to eating places and bus stops.
7.3
We had a pleasant and comfortable stay in this hotel for one night. We were provided a free upgrade to a deluxe room on checking in. Reception staff were friendly and provided us guide maps and information. Room service was prompt. Power sockets adapters and extra pillows were sent to us promptly with no hassle. Safekeeping of luggage upon check-out was also provided. We will come back to this hotel in our future trips to Macau.
James C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 10, 2010
Nice hotel in a convenient area.

Clean nice location
7
I liked the location of the hotel. It is also a nice looking hotel. Facilities are clean. The staff at the front desk were not helpful and clear in their communication when trying to get help about using the wireless system. Nice place
Ching K. Groups Hong Kong, October 10, 2010
Spacious Room but Location Not so Convenient

Relatively cheap rate with spacious room
6
Good for a short stay, like one or two days, or for business trip because of its comparatively low rate. Spacious room with basic equipment. The bad thing is the smoke smell at the lobby and inside the room. The hotel looks rather old and location is not very convenient. Just a few restaurants and almost no shops nearby. Hotel provides shuttle bus service but not very frequent. Usually will take taxi but need to wait for few minutes again before you managed to get one.
Lilibeth G. Business travelers Philippines, October 9, 2010
Calm

near at public bus stops..walking distance at city of dream and venetian hotels
8.3
I like the ambiance of the hotel..It is so calm..The staff cn communicate in english well. It has a big lobby and the hall way and room is vrty clean
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: try to witness the bubble show at City of Dream
Cai W. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2010
Relax hotel stay

There r casino at level one of the hotel, clean n relax enviroment.
6
The hotel is far away for the city. There are long Q for the taxi. There are no shopping place around the hotel.. It is place for business stay n honeymoon. There r casino at level one for the hotel, the enviroment is clean n tidy. But the reception counter service is poor.. The bellboy at the hotel is friendly than the reception counter. They even help to hire taxi for us.
Hotel Feature Tip: While waiting for check in, there r casino beside the lobby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Taipa Hotel MacauBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Taipa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B01