or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Taipa Hotel

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3383 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3383)
Sort by:
Tsue S. Groups Hong Kong, August 29, 2010
Fair location with tidy rooms

Good pricing with good hygiene
7.3
I went there for a short evening stay. When I arrive at the Cotai Ferry Pier around 10pm, there ain't any shuttle bus from the pier to the hotel. With a lack of signage, I finally take a short taxi ride to the hotel. Luckily, the ride is just 15mins indeed. Other than that, the room condition is clean with pleasant staff service. I still recommend this hotel if you would like to have a short stay with a lower budget.
Boduo L. Business travelers China, August 26, 2010
A good place to stay in Taipa

Cheap, convenient transportation, clean
8.7
You can go to everywhere by from there, casinos, the airport, the ferry terminal, and the Macau city. It's near to 官也街 for visiting, dining and shopping. You can have Wifi in the lobby for free. But if you want to access internet in your room!
Hian W. Business travelers Singapore, August 23, 2010
Best Western Taipa

Affordable
6.7
The bed is hard... staff cant speak English... Nothing much to see or do around the area... hotel restaurant food is only so so... have to pay or purchase drinks to use the only two computer in the hotel... need to pay if you need to print stuff.... But free wifi if you are at the lobby... weak signal though
Loy S. Families with older children Singapore, August 19, 2010
Great Bargain!

Clean and Spacious
9.3
The deluxe room for 3pax is definitely spacious enough for 6pax! Hotel is clean and service is good. Spent less than 5mins for check-in/check-out. Only minus point is the location of the hotel. However, hotel provide transportation to nearby shopping areas and ferry terminal.
May L. Families with young children Malaysia, August 17, 2010
absolutely rubbish

nothing more than none
2.3
only one word for this hotel - rubbish staff performance - nothing more than just rude. was asked to look into the map by myself in a very rude way when me and my family asked for direction. was even told why cant i read what's written on the map. room facilities - the first ever hotel i went to without complimentary water and tea or coffee, frigde and internal call to reception or housekeeping. i have to went all the way down to the reception and was shouted by the receptionist that the room i was in, super deluxe king size room after upgraded and extra paid at the reception, that the money that i have paid was not qualify me and my family for complimentary services. atmosphere - mid-nite until morning, noise were all around the corridor. shuttle bus - one of the main selling point pin-pointed by the hotel, where the hotel has great shuttle bus service drive customers around different well-known casinos. in fact the shuttle bus was just rubbish. the service stop at half 6. where its time people roam around the casino, the shuttle bus stop working. the bus is not even reach the airport, although the airport was just 5 minutes away. taxi - me and my family was travelling with a kid and at our check out time, we have few luggage which clearly shown we need help. no taxi in front of the hotel, because the hotel is not taxi-friendly, no space for taxi to stop. concierge - stop by taxi by road side because there is no space for the taxi to stop right in front of the entrance, the concierge saw me and my family with luggage n a kid. no help has been offer, not even a welcome greet or a glance. lastly, i don't think the hotel provide any services or facilities at just moderate level. on my check-out, there were one family complaining loudly at the reception regarding the receptionist services to the manager.
Eddie C. Groups Hong Kong, August 15, 2010
Good deal overall

Good price, spacious room
7.7
Considering the price, overall room condition and location, it's a very good deal. It's not too difficult to find this hotel and it's not far away from restaurants and tourist area.
Eddie C. Groups Hong Kong, August 15, 2010
Budgeted hotel

Reasonable price, quiet and spacious
6.3
Good overall in terms of price, environment and service. A bit far from the downtown. Will take at least half an hour to go to the main Island.
Huey J. Families with older children Malaysia, August 13, 2010
Best Western Taipa Hotel

Location
5.7
this hotel is suitable for budget type tourists. you can easily found local market and local restaurant around this hotel. In the morning, you can get local people's living style and their breakfast choice. it makes this hotel become more localize. this hotel's clealiness and staff services are not really prefect.
Colin R. Groups Indonesia, August 11, 2010
Great hotel with good price

I paid for Superior, i for Free Upgrade to Deluxe because of the early bird booking. Thanksss
7.7
Nearby with small shops and bus stop. But if travelling in Macau cant really use English Languange as a communicator with macau people especially taxi driver. we have to say the mandarin's name. For best western if I'm not mistaken, it is called " Ke Lan Jiu Dian"
Ho M. Couples Hong Kong, August 9, 2010
Best Western Taipa Hotel

location closed to the place I likely to go
8
nice reception, casino fun, quiet, clean, location is more convince to the place I intend to visit. No traffic at all, easy to ride a taxi. Window function no good, noice attacked. bathing towel used for a certain period and take time to replace.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Taipa Hotel MacauBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Taipa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B01