Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Taipa Hotel

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Interior Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Reception Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Interior Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby
Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Restaurant Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Complimentary Water Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room amenities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3418 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3418)
Sort by:
Settarat L. Families with older children Thailand, September 10, 2010
Better stay off from this hotel

Location not far from The Venetian / Good bus stop
4.7
Stay here for group of 3 peoples, got upgrade to stay in deluxe room but found that room condition is quite out-of-date and facitities is quite old eg. towels, pillows, extra bed is cranky. Recommend to stay off from this hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: Go for another hotel
Randi R. Couples Indonesia, September 7, 2010
Value for money, poor staff

The location is not so far from The Venetian Macau, the hotel provides the shuttle bus that stop at City of Dreams/Venetian Macau & Macau Ferry Terminal
6
We got a trouble on the first room we checked in, the carpet on the floor was very wet. I don't know because of what. We explain to the staff (quite hard to explain and listening them because of their English), but at last we could change our room to the dry carpeted one. The room is quite clean, even though the room is quite old. Location is quite close to the Venetian, and the hotel also provide free shuttle bus to go to City of Dreams/Venetian and Macau Ferry Terminal.
Narinder S. Solo travelers India, September 5, 2010
Almost value for Money

Cheap
6.7
The free upgrade to deluxe room offered by Agoda was nice. However, there was no drinking water in the room. When I called reception, they told me to buy drinking water from outside. Free internet in the lobby both wi-fi and wired was a big plus. The room was big and clean. The hotel is close to Venetian, City of Dreams and if you use the hotel shuttle (every one hour during day) to get to City of Dreams which is opposite the Venetian, you can further take the Venetian shuttle to get to Macau City for free. Since the hotel is often the cheapest available online, the not so polite behaviour of the staff seems to be a way to tell us to live with the limited amenities expected of a cheap hotel. I think I will go there again if I cannot find a better bargain.
Kanakia J. Couples Hong Kong, September 4, 2010
mr yim chi lok

nothing
5.3
we are only short stay, the place is convenience, but no resturant in the hotel, no room service, many groups over the floor always noisy in the morning, no service, no clean towels, no enought sampul, we ask room service to take but their attitude is bad...
Chew Y. Families with young children Malaysia, September 4, 2010
Best Western

Near to airport and venetian.
6.3
Good for traveller that dont like all the noise and busy life but what the point of going for trip that like to experience the life of the local. The Hotel located right in front of a main road roundabout. the hotel don't even have carporch that taxi drop you off,expecially during rainny day. the taxi only drop you off along the main road.(Due to the hotel carporch don't have drive through must reversed 2 time to get out). Generally the hotel staff performance are above average . The free coach transfer provided by the hotel is good.But there need to improve it ,the system.There made u line up before departure first come first basis is good.For heaven sick open the coach door and let the guest get up and fill the bus, the remainder guest whom do not have seat can decide whether to wait for the next free transfer or take taxi.Not que and sorry bus full.!!!!!! With the price compare to other hotel in Macau not much complain. But for best wsetern macau compare to other tourist destination the Zhuhai Hotel or Shenzhen not worth the value.
Shopping Tip: Near to venetian
Sikh Y. Families with older children Malaysia, September 3, 2010
Best Western Taipa Macau

Reasonable price, clean
7
The hotel is conveniently located and accessible by taxis.Best Western Hotel does not appear in GPS POI and is better known by its Chinese name or Taipa Hotel which is confusing. The rooms were clean and decently pleasant.
Wai I. Couples Hong Kong, August 31, 2010
My comment of Best Westin Taipa Hotel

room size is ok
5
My comment of Best Westin Taipa Hotel - location and staff service/manner is ok.
Ginkee J. Couples Philippines, August 30, 2010
My Review

free shuttle
5
The hotel's location was fine. I liked the free shuttle they have provided. The room was fine as well, however I don't like the bed at all, it was way too hard, and I wasn't able to have a good sleep which I deserved after touring the city the entire day. And the complimentary should be given on a daily basis! It is very cheap how come they cannot even provide that for free? Most of all, the staffs are not easy to communicate with, cannot understand simple english!
Tsue S. Groups Hong Kong, August 29, 2010
Fair location with tidy rooms

Good pricing with good hygiene
7.3
I went there for a short evening stay. When I arrive at the Cotai Ferry Pier around 10pm, there ain't any shuttle bus from the pier to the hotel. With a lack of signage, I finally take a short taxi ride to the hotel. Luckily, the ride is just 15mins indeed. Other than that, the room condition is clean with pleasant staff service. I still recommend this hotel if you would like to have a short stay with a lower budget.
Boduo L. Business travelers China, August 26, 2010
A good place to stay in Taipa

Cheap, convenient transportation, clean
8.7
You can go to everywhere by from there, casinos, the airport, the ferry terminal, and the Macau city. It's near to 官也街 for visiting, dining and shopping. You can have Wifi in the lobby for free. But if you want to access internet in your room!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Taipa Hotel MacauBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - InteriorBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - ReceptionBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - InteriorBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - SuperiorBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Complimentary WaterBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Taipa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A04