or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Taipa Hotel

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool (renovating) Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Interior Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Reception Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Interior Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby
Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Restaurant Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Complimentary Water Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room amenities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3433 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3433)
Sort by:
May L. Families with young children Malaysia, August 17, 2010
absolutely rubbish

nothing more than none
2.3
only one word for this hotel - rubbish staff performance - nothing more than just rude. was asked to look into the map by myself in a very rude way when me and my family asked for direction. was even told why cant i read what's written on the map. room facilities - the first ever hotel i went to without complimentary water and tea or coffee, frigde and internal call to reception or housekeeping. i have to went all the way down to the reception and was shouted by the receptionist that the room i was in, super deluxe king size room after upgraded and extra paid at the reception, that the money that i have paid was not qualify me and my family for complimentary services. atmosphere - mid-nite until morning, noise were all around the corridor. shuttle bus - one of the main selling point pin-pointed by the hotel, where the hotel has great shuttle bus service drive customers around different well-known casinos. in fact the shuttle bus was just rubbish. the service stop at half 6. where its time people roam around the casino, the shuttle bus stop working. the bus is not even reach the airport, although the airport was just 5 minutes away. taxi - me and my family was travelling with a kid and at our check out time, we have few luggage which clearly shown we need help. no taxi in front of the hotel, because the hotel is not taxi-friendly, no space for taxi to stop. concierge - stop by taxi by road side because there is no space for the taxi to stop right in front of the entrance, the concierge saw me and my family with luggage n a kid. no help has been offer, not even a welcome greet or a glance. lastly, i don't think the hotel provide any services or facilities at just moderate level. on my check-out, there were one family complaining loudly at the reception regarding the receptionist services to the manager.
Eddie C. Groups Hong Kong, August 15, 2010
Good deal overall

Good price, spacious room
7.7
Considering the price, overall room condition and location, it's a very good deal. It's not too difficult to find this hotel and it's not far away from restaurants and tourist area.
Eddie C. Groups Hong Kong, August 15, 2010
Budgeted hotel

Reasonable price, quiet and spacious
6.3
Good overall in terms of price, environment and service. A bit far from the downtown. Will take at least half an hour to go to the main Island.
Huey J. Families with older children Malaysia, August 13, 2010
Best Western Taipa Hotel

Location
5.7
this hotel is suitable for budget type tourists. you can easily found local market and local restaurant around this hotel. In the morning, you can get local people's living style and their breakfast choice. it makes this hotel become more localize. this hotel's clealiness and staff services are not really prefect.
Colin R. Groups Indonesia, August 11, 2010
Great hotel with good price

I paid for Superior, i for Free Upgrade to Deluxe because of the early bird booking. Thanksss
7.7
Nearby with small shops and bus stop. But if travelling in Macau cant really use English Languange as a communicator with macau people especially taxi driver. we have to say the mandarin's name. For best western if I'm not mistaken, it is called " Ke Lan Jiu Dian"
Ho M. Couples Hong Kong, August 9, 2010
Best Western Taipa Hotel

location closed to the place I likely to go
8
nice reception, casino fun, quiet, clean, location is more convince to the place I intend to visit. No traffic at all, easy to ride a taxi. Window function no good, noice attacked. bathing towel used for a certain period and take time to replace.
Urs M. Business travelers Switzerland, August 7, 2010
Clean & Close to All

Location close to Taipa Village & Cotai Strip, Free Shuttle Bus, Free WiFi in Lobby
8.3
I had a good stay at this hotel and felt comfortable as everything is close by. Clean, non-frill hotel with free WiFi at the Lobby and a free Shuttle Bus to COD/Venetian. Only negative thing was the return trip with the free shuttle bus from COD, which I attempted 3 times, but the bus never arrived at the supposed meeting point.
Trisma W. Couples Indonesia, August 6, 2010
best western hotel

strategic location; good price
8.3
this hotel is suitable for traveller with limited budget for travelling.
Eric O. Couples Philippines, August 4, 2010
Best Western Taipa

Proximity and Big Rooms
9
Best Western Taipa is a great hotel and is more like a condominium. The price is so affordable.I would prefer to stay here than other hotels. Good Value of money. The staff are courteous, hospitable and considerate. The rooms are very clean and comfortable.
Nightlife Tip: The Best Nightlife and one of the safest places in the world is Macau.
Supotchanee P. Couples Thailand, August 3, 2010
Big room,good location in Taipa

Big room
7.3
I went to this hotel for 2 times in 2 years. The room in big, there are two beds, one is double bed and another is single bed. The location is good. I can walk to Venetian Macau and Taipa food street. Price is OK compare to other hotel in Taipa. I will come back this hotel if I go to Macau.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not far from Venetian Macau

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Taipa Hotel MacauBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool (renovating)Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - InteriorBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - ReceptionBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - InteriorBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - SuperiorBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Complimentary WaterBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Taipa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A01