or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Taipa Hotel

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3398 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3398)
Sort by:
Atthawoot S. Families with older children Thailand, July 5, 2010
We are looking forwards to the promotion on Family

Worth money. The room we had was very comfortable with all necessary amenities provided. The room was tidy and clean. Almost all the hotel staff were friendly.
9.7
Personally I can say that our stay in the hotel was wonderful and we were so impressed by the service mind of the hotel staff. They were willing to help us whenever we need. We will definitely come back again.
Yaner C. Families with young children Singapore, June 25, 2010
Best Western Taipa Hotel

good location
3.7
the lobby fill with cigarette smell
Leung C. Couples Hong Kong, June 17, 2010
Macau

Location is near the point of interest.
5.7
Tan K. Families with young children Malaysia, June 14, 2010
Macau, Shenzhen and Hong Kong

- Spacious - Free upgrade to a bigger room - Near to Airport
7
No delay in check-in even when we checked in the hotel at 9pm. Smooth process thru out and was given a free upgrade to a bigger room. the photos found in the website is the same as the hotel.
Suneet D. Families with young children India, June 14, 2010
disgusting....never go to this hotel

nothing .......absolutely nothing
4
on arrival the staff didnot greet us with a smile which i feel should be there.the they asked for 100 us dollars as security per room as we booked five double rooms and everything was paid for. since we were coming from hongkong so we said we are short of cash but if we use anything we will settle the account before we leave. at that moment they agreed but when we reached the room we called the reception and asked why the fridges are locked ? they said since you havenot paid the security we will not open the locks. i feel thats rude as atleast they should allow to use the fridge and they can empty the minibar contents as we paid almost rs 4100/- per room but they didnot agree.the there are no cups in the room and even after asking they had to arrange the cups and we got it after 30 minutes when the tea/coffee machine is free of cost. only tea bags were kept in the room with no sugar and no milk sachets.we dinot bother asking from them and got it from the supermarket nearby.so my advise for you people is if you are going to macau there are better properties at the same price . people are unfriendly and donot even give you a smile.
Nightlife Tip: venetian is closeby but be prepared for getting a no from taxidrivers even if you want to go as near as 5 minutes distance from venetian to best western taipa.
Stella L. Groups Philippines, June 13, 2010
Macau: for the first time

spacious and clean room, big beds, offers shuttle services to selected locations, very near big casinos like Venetian and City of Dreams, has a Mocha Casino outlet in its lower floor
7
Hotel staff and front desk are not very helpful. They may have difficulty communicating but they appear rude to guests esp when they dismiss our questions just because they do not know how to respond to us. Also, it is better to put a sign in the lobby to inform guests that there is a casino at the hotel. To bridge language barrier and assist the guests, please provide guests with a vicinity map to help them navigate around the hotel area (nearest convenience store, restaurants, etc.).
Hotel Feature Tip: You can get a shuttle from the hotel to different parts of the city. But going back, you can take any shuttle bus to Venetian and from there, you can take the taxi to the hotel. Cheaper that way...
Tung W. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 12, 2010
Best Western Taipa Hotel

location is strategic
6
location is good to go everywhere. room is clean and comfortable.
Yoke S. Families with older children Malaysia, June 11, 2010
Best Western Taipa Hotel

overall hotel is new, clean & nice
6.3
boutique hotel, nice & clean value for money
Ling L. Couples Singapore, June 9, 2010
Best Western Taipa Hotel

i like the location.
6.7
i do not like the carpet floor. quite dirty. but overall was quite acceptable for the price and it's location.
Hoe S. Families with older children Singapore, June 6, 2010
Best Western Taipa Hotel

Near Airport
7
The hotel is very near Macau Airoirt. take the bus from Airport is only 5 mins. The hotel provide breakfast and the food are average only. Not easy to find eating place. The hotel is quite clean and the room size is ok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Taipa Hotel MacauBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Taipa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A04