My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Taipa Hotel

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3377 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3377)
Sort by:
Crina T. Couples Philippines, May 19, 2010
best western taipa

accesibility
6.7
best western taipa is accessible to all areas that tourists may need such as restaurants, convenience stores, park, and some casino hotels.its bed may be hard but the room is generally okay.what i did not like about the hotel is that the staff were not accomodating.they did not offer to bring our bag to our room and not smile or greet when they met us.
Yi L. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2010
Best Taipa Western Review

Big room
7
we stayed in a standard room and were surprised to find that the room was really spacious. It was clean and nice. be sure to remember to request for a room on a non-smoking floor for a non-stinky room. shuttle bus service to the Venetian about every hour. excellent location as it was a short walk to food street (about 10 min). Reception staff was polite but not very friendly. Also, the beds were big but rather hard and slightly uncomfortable.
Restaurant Tip: Mini Sweetheart Yam Pastry from Choi Heong Yuen is freakin delicious!! still have cravings for it after leaving Macau for 1 month.
Juana T. Groups United States of America, May 16, 2010
My Taipa

very close to everything. what i really love about this hotel is that you can leave your luggage in a locked room after check out and it is very secure.
8.7
I have stayed several times in this Hotel and each time I booked it , I was a bit hesitant. But since it is very close to the things I like to do and very close to the airport, I go there every time. This time I was pleasantly surprised. Normally when you enter the Hotel, the smell is very bad. Kind of like mildew ....this time it smelled nice and my guest which I took smiled at me because I had warned them about it.So no problem there.. The rooms are clean and have everything you need. from comb to toothpaste etc.The breakfast is still very poor..maybe not for Asian people but in my group where German and American. The staff is not very friendly but never the less they will help you if they can. I would stay there again because most of the attraction are in walking distance and I noticed that they are really trying to change things.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you are not happy with the food at the Hotel, cross the street, go around the corner and you will find Portuguese, Thai, Mexican , Indian and Chine's food plus coffee shops. Very good and inexpensive Food. Try it...walks to this area maybe 1 min. 10 min to the Taipa Village and 6 min to Taipa Museum. You also can Walk to the Venetian Casino in about 15 min. Enjoy your trip
Chee W. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 16, 2010
Macau hotel

cotai area, quieter
6.3
this hotel is closed to airport and Venetian Cotai. Access to anywhere is convinience, bus stop just in front of the hotel, that can lead u to every where.
Wong S. Groups Malaysia, May 15, 2010
Best Hotel I ever stay at....

Clean and tidy. The room is big and very comfortable.
9.7
This is the best hotel i ever stay. The hotel is clean and tidy.
Agung B. Groups Indonesia, May 15, 2010
strategic and decent price

Big room and surrounded by many eateries. Very close to The Venetian (5 minutes by taxi) and airport (10 minutes by taxi).
6
Recommended for location (near bus stop, near the venetian and airport), but needs to train the staff to become more communicative and warm. Breakfast needs more variety. In the sense of price, it is quite competitive.
Chee W. Couples Malaysia, May 14, 2010
Best Western Hotel

Closed to the airport
8
This is an above average 3 star hotel in Taipa/Macau. Very affordable stay, will stay again on my next trip to Macau
Robert G. Families with older children United States of America, May 9, 2010
Pleasant stay

Location close to some of the old town on Taipa. Walking distance to interest sights. Clean 3 star quality rooms. Service was adequate.
8.7
The hotel was away from the busy parts of Macau and quite quiet. While there was a casino on grounds it was not a high pressure area and actually quite relaxing for Macau hotels. The outside area was unsafe for children to play and due to the timeframe the hotel pool was not open. However, food was good and room were comfortable and clean. No complaints from me about the service except that the hotel did not have an adequate supply of power converters.. Would stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bus stops very convenient with most buses going to the casino areas for those wishing to gamble.
Tian L. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2010
Hotel review

near to airport
5
the room is small and dont feel very clean. dont have much attraction nearby
Tse M. Couples Singapore, May 3, 2010
Best Western Taipa hotel not as bad

Clean, decent, lots of leg room
6.7
Overall the stay is quite satisfactory. I like the cleanliness, the room space, the bed is not as hard as what I have imagined. However, room for improvement is the hotel service. Only 1 room key is being provided for 2 persons. When we request for another room key, the reception decline to offer. The other thing is the noise. It can be quite noisy when people gets in the room in the middle of the night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Taipa Hotel MacauBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Taipa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A02