or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Taipa Hotel

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3398 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3398)
Sort by:
Stefan V. Solo travelers Canada, March 5, 2010
Elegant and spacious room

Front view looks beautiful
8
the front view of the hotel looks beautiful and elegant, the room is big and well equipped however the bathroom ceiling is too low, there is not a single sac of coffee at the mini bar, the view is limited by nearby building. I like this hotel
Kulchalee P. Groups Thailand, March 4, 2010
The hotel is old.

The hotel is near the Taipa village.
5.7
I know this hotel is cheap. I do not expect for being comfortable but it should be clean. Towel and bed are old. The total environment of hotel is not bright and fresh. However, the good thing is location. I can take bus to Senado squre and coloane village. Moreover, it is near the Venetian and TaiPa village that there is food street. I can walk back to the hotel. The streets are clean and decorated with many colourful flowers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are many buses to Senado square and coloane. It is not far from the attraction site.
Jonathan N. Couples Indonesia, March 3, 2010
Always best

close to old town
8.3
It was the 4th time I spent at best western. nice hotel, close to told town,eating places
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: old town Taipa
Elmer E. Families with young children Hong Kong, March 3, 2010
wow

I like the idea of upgrading my room from standard to deluxe type which I just add HK$50. It was a cool experience which my family enjoy the sizes of the bed, the aircon and everything. It's so much accomodating and fantastic.. WOW!
9
at first, it was disappointment when i and my family waited more than 30 minutes waiting the shuttle bus from the macau ferry to the hotel, but it was turned to enthausiasm when we finally arrived at the venue. the staff were accomodating and i like the way they approached of upgrading my room to a super duper one.. hehehhehehe.. my son enjoy the sizes of the bed.. he jumps here and everywhere.. anyway he's only a 3 year old toodler. my point is, the rates of this is not that expensive but the experience is priceless. the site is also very convenient to other fabulous 5 stars hotel which you dont even enjoy for the whole night as most of macau travellers just spend most of their time at the casinos. i highly recommend to everybody my utmost experience of stay at best western taipa hotel in macau.... bravo!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel's location is very accessable to other 5 star hotels that cater sightseeing / attractions and bring wholesome experience for family travellers.
Sunsanee A. Business travelers Thailand, March 1, 2010
looking for near airport & biggest casino hotel.

The price is very good. The room is clean. I like the location which is near airport and the biggest casino hotel in town.
7
I stayed in this hotel for 3 times already. I trust in the standard of Best Western chain. The first time I stayed, I was impressed because the price was cheap and the room is nice and clean. I believed it was just renovated. The last time I stay, the room was not so nice and clean, but not so bad. The services at the front was not so good as before. Still if you're looking for a hotel near airport and not far from the biggest casino hotel in the city, this hotel will do.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is located near the biggest casino hotel in town.
Esmond H. Couples Malaysia, February 28, 2010
nice place

service good
9.3
is good service to everyone, good value to this hotel, food is nice , staff performance is good, room is big i will stay agian this hotel
Karl T. Business travelers Philippines, February 26, 2010
A different world

clean . spacious.
6.3
It was like a whole new world for us kids.We enjoyed going around the lobby and exploring the hotel.We also liked the facilities were also good,the comfort room was also very sanitary and big .It is a very good hotel, somewhere to go back to after some time.
Chrysanthus A. Couples Indonesia, February 24, 2010
it's worthed

- Strategic location, close to Venetian and easy access to Macau city. Bus stop is in front of the hotel. - Room is quite big
5.7
Good value of money, vere recomended
Yingshin L. Couples Singapore, February 23, 2010
Terrible and not worth the value

Close to airport if you are on transit
3.3
Please make sure that you tell the taxi driver the Cantonese name of the hotel or he won't know, even if this is 5 minutes from the airport. Upon arrival, the taxi can only stop 20m down the ramp of the hotel as there is no exit and we had to lug our own bags up this ramp since there is no service after 12am (or at all it seems). We were asked if we wanted to upgrade to a suite, which in the reception's words "Very beautiful", it is a suite where the view was directly into the homes of the residential apartments in the adjacent plot, the windows were literally 10m away. The beds are hard and the pillows are hardly considerable. There is no good reason to stay in this hotel unless you are in transit and have to find a shelter to rest for a few hours in the middle of the night, with no other options.
Nanetta S. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 22, 2010
Helpful Staff

big room, clean, shuttle bus provided, helpful staff
7.7
i only stay in the hotel for 3 hours in total before i checked in to the other hotel. but it was nice, clean and spacious room. i had a little accident, i lost my lugage key and the staff there is quite helpful to solve my problem. one thing i can't stand is the hard bed. but then again it worth the price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Taipa Hotel MacauBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Taipa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B06