or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Taipa Hotel

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande Restaurant Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande Restaurant Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Family Deluxe Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande Bar Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande Restaurant Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Pub/Lounge Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance
Hotel Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3335 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3335)
Sort by:
Leny T. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 22, 2009
Best WesternTaipa Hotel

Location is very near from the airport - around 5 min and within the city center. they have free shuttle to city of dreams and the ferry terminal
5.3
Best Western Taipa is ok for those who are looking for a budget hotel within the city center of Taipa. Located around 5 minutes by taxi, but mind you that the taxi driver may ask for higher price as they told me that they have usually waited for an hour at the airport and the fare to the hotel is only around MOP 20 so it's not worth the time the spent. I ended up paying MOP 60 to the taxi driver as there is only 1 taxi driver who is wiling to take me to the hotel. The hotel doesn't have airport shuttle service but they do have free shuttle to the ferry terminal and to the city of dreams - Hard Rock Hotel. The breakfast there is not really worth the money we paid. So I suggest having breakfast outside the hotel. The Bed is very hard, it's like sleeping on a board. The sponge is so thin that you can feel the board. Amenities of the hotel is quite limited. but the towel is quite clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the free shuttle to City of Dreams so you can walk to Hard Rock Hotel, Venetian Hotel which has many attractions within the hotel.
Lip S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2009
Travel in Macau

In Taipa city central near macau international airport,conveniance to get the public transport,food snd etc.
6.3
overall of this best western taipa hotel is satisfied if point for 100 i only given 50point on it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easyly to get the public transport went to city of macau in short distance.
John A. Couples Australia, December 19, 2009
Quite good!

We were upgraded to a suite, so that was a nice surprise. Close to the airport.
7
We arrived around 7pm and checked out early next morning to catch a plane. We had a good wander around and found a fabulous little restaurant where we thoroughly enjoyed a Portuguese dinner. Bed was comfy and room clean. For the short time we were in this hotel, it was definitely up to standard. The staff were competent and friendly.
Yeo S. Groups Singapore, December 19, 2009
Best Wesern Taipa Hotel

service, rooms, affordability, location (very near to venetian hotel), nice cha chan tings nearby
7.7
Affordable! Classy! Comfortable! Good Service!... what else can i say... though this is one of the smaller scale hotels, the rooms are nicely decorated and spacious. though they don't provide complimentary water or coffee or have a boiler in the room, their other aspects were covered fully. the casino available is relatively smaller than the others but for me, it meant a less smoke, less crowd experience which was not that bad.
Restaurant Tip: nice cha chan tings with excellent po luo baos nearby
Nathan L. Couples Australia, December 19, 2009
nice location

near airport and old Taipa
7
This hotel is near 5min taxi from the airport and a short walk to the Portuguese restaurants of Taipa. The area is quiet. The rooms were large enough but old and rundown, but you are paying a very low rate so you can't expect too much.
Ramkumar S. Families with young children India, December 17, 2009
hotel pros,cons

room is ok.shuttle timings is ok
7.7
ok.calm env.near to airport,casino,city center
Leung S. Groups Hong Kong, December 13, 2009
Hotel with unbeatable room rate

Good location - walking distance to Taipa attractions; Shuttle bus to City of Dreams and Macau Ferry; In general, the staff are polite, helpful and handle check-in & check-out procedures efficiently. Unbeatable price even in weekends - really super-valued.
7.7
Highly-recommend to budget travellers if you just want to have a short stay in Macau as the price offered is unbeatable. Actually, you may have to explore the tourist attractions in Macau, so you may not have enough time to stay at the hotel and enjoy the facilities.
Richard K. Couples United States of America, December 13, 2009
Pleasant surprise

Good location for visiting the old parts of town, shuttle service, nice room.
9
If you are going to Macao to gamble this is not one of the hot spots. They will shuttle you to the Venetian. Although it does have a small casino. We where not there to gamble. Just around the corner is the old part of town with great Maconesian food and Portuguese architecture. Wow just great. Very helpful staff to boot.
Travel tip: You have to try the local Maconesian style food. SP?
Gideon R. Groups Israel, December 12, 2009
not expensive

location near the venition
5.3
the price is good. location in taypa near the venition casino. close to the airport and cotai ferry.good hotel for night stop over but if you plan for more than night sleep its very bad hotel. good outcome for the price. very cheap hotel.the hotel is good choice if you dont plan to spend extra money for accomodation
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to the airport. close to cotai ferry. near the venition 10 min by taxi
Wong L. Families with young children Singapore, December 12, 2009
A one night stay

A big room and near to the airport.
5.3
The big room is only lighted up with 3 lamps.It is hard to pack the bags at night with the lamp at the side of the room.The bathtub cannot be used as the stopper cannot be closed properly.And the toilet door is facing the bed that we sleep on.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 15 minutes to go to Macau airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Family DeluxeBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande BarBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Best Western Taipa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C08