or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Taipa Hotel

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3377 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3377)
Sort by:
Pang C. Families with older children Singapore, January 28, 2010
Value

Big room , conveniently located
6
Yap L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 27, 2010
My stay in Best Western Taipa Hotel

good service
6.7
Overall the stay in Best Western Taipa Hotel is good. Except for the food eg. breakfast, is always the same. I wanted a non-smoking area room but they forgo. However they free upgraded me to a bigger room. So, overall the service is okay i guess.
Restaurant Tip: please have different variety of breakfast buffet..do not give customers the same food everyday. :S
Han L. Couples Indonesia, January 22, 2010
good

very near to casino/venetian shuttle bus to/from ferry terminal and venetian
7
The hotel is very near to casino/venetian.the good point is they provide FREE shuttle bus to/from macau ferry terminal and Venetian casino/shopping.overall the staff is very nice and kind..even we choose and change for 3 kind of rooms they still very patient until we satisfied. only the room is a bit old, the lighting is very poor...
Yap L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 21, 2010
My stay in Best Western Taipa Hotel

room is comfortable
7.7
overall the stay in Best Western Taipa Hotel is good. except for the food. everyday also had the same type of breakfast.
Restaurant Tip: please improve more variety
Saw L. Families with young children Malaysia, January 16, 2010
Satisfactory

Clean, spacious room, no bad odour, value for money
7.7
We like the room very much, it's very spacious with 2 king size beds and a big bathroom. The hotel is clean and has no bad odour. It's quite far from the city but it's easy to get a taxi. So no problem to travel around. The receptionist and the bell boy are not so friendly and are not fluent in English. We didn't have breakfast, thus could not comment on the food. Basically it's a value for money hotel. I'll certainly go back to this hotel.
Cheah S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 14, 2010
Reasonable Price Hotel

Room is very big and clean. Bed also very big.The hotel rate is very reasonable.
7.7
Mary C. Families with older children Malaysia, January 13, 2010
A value- for- money stay

I like the shuttle bus service for it gives great convenience to those who wish to venture to the casinos in the city.I appreciate the large room with a double bed and a single bed. My teenage daughter could stay in the same room with us. The hotel is a great hideaway for it is quiet with no casino there. It provides the customers with a conducive ambiance for a good rest before venturing to the awesome Venetian casino nearby.The rate is also reasonable.
6.3
I would recommend this hotel to the budget travellers and those whose main purpose of visiting Macau is to relax. If you wish to indulge in gambling at casinos, then make use of the free shuttle bus service operational during the day to go the city. In the evening, spend your time at nearby Venetian Hotel where you can enjoy dining, shopping and casino.The hotel is clean and room is spacious. On the whole ,it is a good deal.
Nightlife Tip: Hop into a taxi(the drivers are not very friendly though) and spend your night at the nearby Venetian. It will make your stay at Best Western Taipa worth it.
Xiu Z. Groups Singapore, January 10, 2010
Best Western Taipa

Room is big
4.3
I think the hotel is disappointing as the toileteries are dirty. One morning, the someone actually opened the door even though the room was occupied. The area around the hotel do not have any convenience store. The nearest is like 2 bus stops away from the hotel. When i asked the hotel staff how i am able to get to the tourist destination, he told me to take public transport that cost 2.30 Macau dollars when it actually cost 2.20 Macus Dollars. He did not say the cheapest method to the tourist location. THe hotel reception is not friendly.
Siang H. Families with older children Malaysia, January 5, 2010
Average & Reasonably Good Hotel

Staff are friendly, helpful and information easily available.
7.7
Overall the hotel rates are reasonable and I'm quite happy with the room. It's clean and comfortable. The advantage of the hotel is that it's just 5 mins away fom the airport.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy to go by bus just outside the hotel that will take you to sightseeing and most of the popular attractions in Macau.
Wong K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 2, 2010
Experience at Best Western Taipa Hotel ( Macau )

Away from the clouded city!
3.3
Dirty and Duty Rooms Extremely poor services ( Complaint to service desk that neighbouring room making extremely lourd nosies in the morning about 5 am ! Hotel stuff did not do anything ! Poor front desk ! Call and aways no pick up of phone or at least wait 15 minutes before someone answer the pone !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Taipa Hotel MacauBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Taipa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A04