or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Taipa Hotel

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool (renovating) Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Interior Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Reception Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Interior Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby
Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Restaurant Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Complimentary Water Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room amenities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3433 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3433)
Sort by:
Michael C. Couples Canada, February 12, 2010
Not A Western Hotel

Close to the airport
6
We stayed at this hotel to catch a flight from the Macau Airport early in the morning, so our only experience of the hotel was the bedrooms. The beds were hard and springy. The hotel room felt dirty. The showers were not big enough for me, I had to duck (I'm 6"2, which is tall by Asian standards). The hotel itself is fine, but I would expect more from Best Western
Young D. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2010
Good hotel

Location is good, there are a lot of nice local restaurants near the hotel. There's a regular shuttle bus to Venetian and City of Dreams.
7
Location is good, there are a lot of nice local restaurants near the hotel. There's a regular shuttle bus to Venetian and City of Dreams.
Butch C. Families with young children Philippines, February 7, 2010
a good budget hotel

-near the cotai strip -nearby restaurants/7 eleven -has a free shuttle to the venetian/city of dreams and to the macau ferry -clean rooms
6.7
our overall stay at the hotel was okay.we stayed for 4 days and 3 nights at the best western taipa.the staff were a little nice but they still accomodated our needs.maybe it was because they dont speak good english that well.but we were still able to communicas were hard but we had a good sleep.and they were fast with giving us extra pillows when we requested for it.and they didnt charge us when we had to check out and leave our luggage for our evening trip back to manila.te with them.our room was enough for us.not too big or too small.and it was clean.the bed we will definitely stay here again on our next visit to macau.
Boon P. Couples Malaysia, February 4, 2010
Very Clean and good experience

Location is very quite and peaceful
8.3
We had stay one night at Best Western Taipa, and it was great and staffs were so helpful. Shuttle bas very convenience to all the happening area (But some destination need transit). Taipa is a peaceful place, 5 mins to Hardrock and Vanetian hotel by Shuttle bus (every hour from 8am to 6pm. and Taipa area is very good for photographer because a lot good spot for photographer. To Macau City is just 15mins by Shuttle bus. We were lucky that we can add $50 (Macau Money) to upgraded our room to the higher standard room:)
Travel tip: Ask for map from the counter, there is a 3D map that very clear for you as your travel guide:)
Siew W. Families with older children Malaysia, February 3, 2010
Reasonable stay in BEst Western Taipa

The hotel staff is friendly and the environment looks clean.
7.7
The hotel staff is friendly and the environment looks clean.The rooms are old and should be rennovated. The light in the rooms are dim. The hotel should provide the shuttle to airport.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nearby to the taipa town, walkable distant around 15-20 min
Tommy K. Couples Indonesia, February 2, 2010
Convenience small hotel close to major casino

Budgetary priced.
4.3
An older hotel that is a quite nicely maintained. However the freshness of the room can be well improved to be in par with the Best Western standard. The best feature of the hotel is the location that is close to the major Venetian Casino as well as the crossing harbor to Hong Kong. Finding meals around the hotel is quite challenging not to mention limited meals are available after hours. The hotel employee can improve their English and treat hotel guest a bit more polite.
Chaiyut N. Groups Thailand, January 31, 2010
Bestwestern Taipa Hotel' review

Big room, close to airport, venitian
5.3
This holet is located close to cotai ferry and airport, if you take ferry fron hongkong Cotai is the first choice, airpost is so close it take 5 min by taxi. If you take turbojet, hotel shuttle bus is the transportation that you should not miss, it can save you up to from pier to hotel. Let's get to the lobby, First of all you will face with poor english language receptionists. Good elevators will take you to your room. In the room, you will find the acceptable room, small size comforter. the big mistake one is no plug adaptor provided, if you did not prepare your own plug adapter, for get to charge you electric equipment, digital camera, mobile phone, camcorder, notebook, everything!!!! nightmare for tourists and businessman. From this hotel, it may take half an hour ny taxi to interesting point such as A ma temple, senado squre, ets. This hotel should improve english language for receptionists first and it more impress visitors.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to venetian and free shuttle bus provided.
Siew W. Families with older children Malaysia, January 31, 2010
Reasonable wiht the hotel stay

The staff is friendly and it is arranged as per our request. Everything is just in order.
7.7
The hotels are worth to stay with the reasonable price. It is a quite good location to walk to the famous street nearby too. However, the management should consider to rennovate the hotel to keep the environment better & newer,especially the light in the room should be brighter. They can provide shuttle service to the customer to airport also.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is walkable distant to Taipa town, ard 15-20 min walk.
Nor A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 30, 2010
Nice Hotel - Worth Staying

Easy access to supermarkets i.e. to buy reasonably priced fruits, breads & juices. They have shuttle bus to Macau ferry terminals. Front office personnel was friendly and able to converse in English.
7
I was on vacation, together with my sister & her husband who brought along their 4 year old daughter. We were looking for a hotel in Taipa area for easy access to some Halal food - Niu Ji Halal Restaurant. While staying in Taipa, we were able to buy quick grocery at the nearby convenient stores. They have one McDonlad's for you to have halal fish burgers. In summary, this hotel is recommended for those who travel with family with small kids.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy access to airport and other shopping areas in Taipa, Macau.
Andre D. Families with older children Philippines, January 30, 2010
Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau Review

Large Rooms, Large Bathroom
5.7
On the plus side, it is quite near the Venetian and the hotel provides a shuttle service to and from the ferry terminal and city of dreams. I suggest that the shuttle schedule it should be posted here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel provides a free shuttle ride to city of dreams/venetian and the macau ferry terminal. From there, there are free buses to major hotels/casinos.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Taipa Hotel MacauBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool (renovating)Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - InteriorBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - ReceptionBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - InteriorBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - SuperiorBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Complimentary WaterBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Taipa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A08