or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Taipa Hotel

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3383 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3383)
Sort by:
Arpassara S. Solo travelers Thailand, December 2, 2009
best western

suitable with price
6
near Vanetian (can walk to venetian hotel around 15 - 20 minute.Safety and clean.You can look cable TV channel 3 , channel 7 in Thailand.No breakfast.have a little smell smoking.
Travel tip: You can take by bus no.33 to go there.
Sujin L. Families with older children Thailand, December 1, 2009
Nice!!!

It near many traditional cheap restaurant. near sight seeing spot
7.3
I think it is okay in my point of view but the hotel is kind of a little bit old and far from Venetian because it located on the hill, in case there is no free bus you will have to walk up the hill for long distance. However, the hotel located near many traditional restaurant and famous sight seeing spot near the old sea! Every worker in the hotel are fairly nice! In my opinion, I think this hotel is one of the best choice for tourist who want to stay around City of dream, Venetian and Airport area in a cheap price.
Hotel Feature Tip: You should visit sight seeing around the hotel!! you can ask the officer about how to get there
Yng T. Couples Singapore, November 30, 2009
1 night stay at Best Western Taipa

Value for money.
8
The hotel lobby looks new and nice although it is a 3 star hotel. The hotel staff is helpful in giving us directions to walk (25 mins walk) to Venetian Macau. However, upon our return to our hotel room, we found a bus schedule for the hotel's shuttle bus to City of Dreams casino (near Venetian Macau). Not sure why the hotel staff did not advise us to wait for the free bus. The hotel bed is hard, but I'm ok with it because it's good for the back. Overall, it's good because can't complain very much for the price we are getting.
Hotel Feature Tip: To check up on the hotel's shuttle service to Venetian Macau & City of Dreams.
Hendra H. Couples Indonesia, November 30, 2009
Value for money but less comfortable

Value for money. Location is good
6
Location is good, near airport, venetian and city of dreams. Value for money. Building is a bit old. You can see a peeled wooden window when you open the curtain. View is standard. Bed is extremely hard. If you have back problem, better think twice to stay at this hotel. Staff is less helpful, since no staff helped me to find taxi to the airport at 6.30AM.
Johnny L. Couples Singapore, November 29, 2009
Worst Hotel I Ever Stay...........................

There's nothing I like about this hotel.
3
This is the worst hotel i ever stayed in 28 years & also the worst staff I ever came across. Presume they don't really like their job in service line. Would not go back again & location wasn't really convenient either, might as well pay a bit more to stay at other hotel. Don't be surprise that u might not be able to get food here serve properly.
Bee K. Solo travelers Singapore, November 28, 2009
Best Western

Location
7
A good clean hotel with a nice buffet breakfast setting. Next to the Cotai Strip. Has a casino in the hotel!
Travel tip: Catch a taxi to Venetian so you need not wait for the hourly bus. It is less than $20 only.
Chan S. Groups Malaysia, November 27, 2009
Best Western Taipa

Big and spacious!!!Really Big!!!
6.7
Traveled from Hong Kong to Macau.As all of you know,Hong Kong is precious in land,hence the big spacious room offered made me happy a lot,that drive my tiredness away immediately. And I booked Double Room with Extra Bed,then I stayed in a room with two Queen Size Bed and a sofa bed.My friends are very happy to have the room and we slept it soundly. And downside of it is that,the air-con blowing noise is high. And something bad is,I have to called them in order to get pillow for my friend who slept on sofa bed,the receptionist seems like don't bother at all
David A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 27, 2009
The Macau adventure

Very close to the airport "Approx 15 minutes drive" Very good on site guest carparking. Staff very helpfull and speak good English.
8
I stayed at the Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau after a close friend recommended it; it's close to the airport, approx 15 minutes drive. The staff are very professional and most speak good English. The lobby and public areas are very well maintained with plenty of hotel staff available to help with any request. The room was just as I had expected, clean and I had three good nights sleep, what more can you ask for. I didn't eat at the hotel so I can't pass comment on the food and dining experience Best Western.
Athiphat H. Families with young children Thailand, November 26, 2009
big room with a fare price

Its room is quite big and I like it. Its located near to the Taipa village, and food street, just 15 minutes walking. Its located near to Venetian and the Hotel shuttle bus can send you to the Venetian for free.
6.7
I think this Hotel is worth comparing to its price. Although there is no breakfast, you can find a good breakfast in the Taipa village and its cheap. There is bus that can bring you to Macau island but you have to know where you should wait for the bus.
Jonathan P. Couples Philippines, November 25, 2009
Tranquility at its best

Proximity to major tourist spots, view from the hotel room
8
Our stay at Best Western Taipa Hotel was a pleasant one. The hotel's proximity to major tourist attractions in Taipa and Macau Island was a big plus and brought a lot of convenience to us. Old Taipa Village was just five to ten minutes walk. The Cotai Strip, where the Venetian is situated, is just five minutes away by taxi. The island of Macau is much accesible by public transportation from the hotel. More, there is a shuttle bus to and from Macau Ferry which made life very easy for us. The room where we stayed was well kept and neat. It has a great mountain and forest view which made our stay pleasant. The hotel staff were courteous and accommodating but the downside really is that they lack the warmth that we usually feel when we stay in other Asian hotels. In all, Best Western Taipa Hotel is a nice place to stay in. The rates are not at all prohibitive. For a three-star hotel, it packs a lot of positives in terms of amenities and convenience.
Restaurant Tip: Visit to O'Santos, a Portuguese restaurant along Rua de Cunha in Old Taipa Village will complete your stay in Taipa. The food and ambiance is great plus you get to enjoy the sight of the old Portuguese village.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Taipa Hotel MacauBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Taipa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C04