or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Taipa Hotel

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3400 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3400)
Sort by:
Long T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 22, 2009
Good budget hotel

Decent location, clean and large rooms, friendly staff.
7.3
for a cheap budget stay, this is the place to go. The taxis don't cost much, and you're right in between the 2 casino locations, which was pretty ideal for me. The rooms are large for Macau, a little old, but still comfortable. The city is so small anyway, that the location to me was fine. Overall, great place if you want to stay on a budget save money for your real purpose - the gambling.
Lau C. Couples Hong Kong, November 21, 2009
Best Western Taipa - Fair choice in Taipa

- Reasonable price - Clean and comfortable room
7
Fairly good choice in Taipa. Location is not bad. The Taipa village, Rua de Cunha and The Venetian are within walkable distance (around 10 - 15 minutes walk). Close to local bus stop. The shuttle bus connection between the hotel and the ferry pier with a stop at the Venetian is nice, but the frequency can be improved (currently only once every hour). Apart from the luxury hotels in the same area, it is a good alternative with a closer look to the local living area. For hotels of this class, this is a choice with good value for money.
Geraldine T. Groups Philippines, November 14, 2009
14 Days in Taipa

Best Value for your money. Bus station going to Macau Island is just nearby. Very near to the airport. Room Attendant Staff are not fluent in English but can understand somehow.
8
If you are looking for a quiet place in Mscau go to Taipa and Best Western Hotel is the most affordable hotel in the area. If you are after the value for your money this hotel is highly recommended. We stay there for two weeks to complete our engaging with Local Macanese and Filipino Overseas Workers snd this hotel serve as our second home. Everyday all supplies are being replenished including bath towels, hand towels, shampoo, batch soap etc. Housekeeping is also done everyday so when we everytime we go back all is well and orderly. In terms of security, I left my Samsung Mobile phone in my room but found it still intact. No valuable things was lost. It gave a great assurance and peace of mind. This hotel is highly recommended if you value for your money and looking for quality service. For a tourist, you don't usually stay all day in the hotel. Most of the time you are out exploring the place and you'll go back to the hotel to sleep and take some rest. I had a better rest everytime I go back to the hotel. My officemates already tried the hotel earlier and my experieces confirmed that this is one of the best in Taipa,Macau. God Bless!!
Restaurant Tip: If you miss filipino food there's a Portugese-Filipino Restaurant nearby..It is called Anna. When you are in Macau, don't forget to try African Chicken, egg tart and pork chop bun. These are one of the best food I've ever tried.
Lee L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 12, 2009
Good location and nice room

Good location with access to Airport and other places of interest. Public bus right at the doorstep
8.3
Great location with good location. Right at the roundabout with bus service to various place.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel staff was forcoming with suggestions and great knowledge with bus guides to various places.
Kim C. Families with older children Malaysia, November 11, 2009
Hotel should improve on carpet

The room is big enough can sleep for 3 to 4 persons easily
6.3
I will stay this hotel again because the price is cheap. The facilities has to improve and the hotel is very near to airport. I like the location and it is very near to Venetian Macao hotel and I can walk around 20 minutes to there.
Yau N. Couples Malaysia, November 10, 2009
1st exprience in macau

. close to airport just 5 min by taxi around 25 MOP 2. close to various restaurant and supermarket.
6
I had a fun time at Taipa Macau during my stay at Best Western hotel.The overall hotel look fine, beside those rooms is a bit old. I suggest the room should take some renovation, changing the wallpaper. But anyway it was near to airport, it only take around 5-10 min drives from the hotel to airport.
Fong K. Couples Malaysia, November 10, 2009
Agoda Extra Reward Points

The room in this hotel is very big in size.
6.7
The room in Best western Taipa Hotel is very big. The furniture is a bit too old but very clean. The staff are very friendly & helpful. Free shuttle bus going to Ferry terminal & City of Dream.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant are just by walking distance.
Ali W. Couples Indonesia, November 9, 2009
Average Hotel

Clean, fair price, near to the airport
6.7
Very near to the airport and have a clean bathroom but the bed is to hard...is like sleeping on the floor...but overall is ok for a budget hotel....
Yau N. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2009
value for money

clean room, big enough room, near the venetian n taipa street....
5.3
the hotel location is near the venetian and city of dreams. the room is big enaough. room are smelly.the room in fairness is clean and big enough for two jiust the bad is so hard that it seems like you are sleeping on a hard wood with comforter but the price really value for money.
Gino M. Couples Philippines, November 4, 2009
Gino's view point

Spacious and clean rooms.
8.7
I enjoyed my stay at Best Western Hotel Taipa. The price was reasonable. The ambiance was great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Taipa Hotel MacauBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Taipa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B07