My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Taipa Hotel

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3380 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3380)
Sort by:
Gino M. Couples Philippines, November 4, 2009
Gino's view point

Spacious and clean rooms.
8.7
I enjoyed my stay at Best Western Hotel Taipa. The price was reasonable. The ambiance was great.
Fong K. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2009
Agoda Extra Reward Points

The room of the Best Western Taipa Hotel is very big & clean.
7.3
This is my first stay in this hotel. The room is very clean and the staff are also very friendly. Free shuttle bus going to Ferry Terminal & City of Dream.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant is not very far from the hotel by walking distance.
Low W. Business travelers Singapore, November 1, 2009
Nice Budet Hotel

good budget hotel, very near to eating place
6.3
good for traveller for short stay. the room are too small and bed are too hard. it will be good be they can extend their shuttle bus service :)
Kathleen S. Families with young children Philippines, November 1, 2009
Best Western Hotel

Cheap Hotel for Macau
5
The Hotel is really cheap for its place, value for money,but it says in the internet that it is walking distance to venetian hotel, it is but its quite dangerous to walk around. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Hotel has shuttle to ferry terminal and venetian hotel.
Travel tip: Near a catholic church and park
Kumphol S. Solo travelers Thailand, October 30, 2009
An experience in Macau

The hotel was located pretty close to the venetian and the crown hotel. Which take about 15 minutes walk. Room condition and facilities are fare for the price we paid for.
7.3
The best westin Hotel in Taipa was fare enough for all the facilities they gave which complied to the price we paid. Room are clean and the location are suitable which can walk up to the venetian hotel only 15 minutes walk. They also provide shuttle bus for picking up at the macau ferry and do transfer back from hotel to the macau ferry too. But have to check picking up schedule with the hotel first because they only service from 8.00am-9.30pm only. Suggestion they should provide breakfast with the price we paid will add more value to the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Provide breakfast with the same price of the room rate we pay.
Monica B. Couples United States of America, October 30, 2009
Best Western Taipa Hotel, Macau

best price for backpackers, modest rooms
7.3
our (standard) room costs less than Php10,000 for 5d/4n - great value for money; the people are corteous and very heplful, specially when asking for directions;the hotel has a good location - 5 mins away from Venetian Macau (walking distance) and 10 mins away from Macau city (when you take the public transportation)
Thanaporn S. Couples Thailand, October 28, 2009
Good place worth money

The room is nice. Service for shuttle bus to Venetian and Ferry pier to Hong Kong all day.
7.3
Actually Best Western Taipa is a nice place. However area all around do not accept HK$. And I have problem when I arrive to the hotel because Hotel staff cannot find my booking from Agoda. They don't allow me to use their phone to call back to agoda I have to walk around 2 KM to exchange money to MOP and buy sim card to call back to Thailand. It's not hotel faulse however it will be nicer if they help contact to agoda instead of asking me to help myself.
Hotel Feature Tip: Call to confirm your booking first so you don't have problem like me
Arthur P. Couples Philippines, October 24, 2009
not jumping up and down

good location at taipa area.
5.3
location is good with many restaurants and bars around the area. also close to many casinos and some touristy area. the room in fairness is clean and big enough for two jiust the bad is so hard that it seems like you are sleeping on a hard wood with comforter.
Restaurant Tip: its just across the hotel you will see some nice restaurants.
Narin S. Solo travelers Thailand, October 24, 2009
the hotel is okey

not expensive, near the venatian
4.7
the hotel is in coloane island near the venatian, the price is not expensive but the hotel quiet old
Myrna M. Families with older children Philippines, October 21, 2009
macau - 1st exprience

near venetian resort hotel spacious room
7.7
overall, our overnight stay in macau was unforgettable, we stayed in a nice and affordable hotel, they provide shuttle service to venetian and macau ferry (an advantage) coz it help us saves money. The hotel is clean, has free wifi at the lobby. The next time we visit macau, we'll surely stay in the same hotel, if we prefer to stay in Taipa Island.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Taipa Hotel MacauBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Taipa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C02