My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Taipa Hotel

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande Restaurant Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande Restaurant Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Family Deluxe Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande Bar Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande Restaurant Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Pub/Lounge Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance
Hotel Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3335 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3335)
Sort by:
Eleonora W. Couples Austria, October 11, 2009
Weekend in Macau

Location of the hotel is good; about 1 km from the Venetian. The hotel offers a free shuttle bus service for hotel guests to the Venetian and the Ferry from 9:30 am to 9 pm. It is easy to get around. There are plenty of taxis and there's a bus stop just across the street.
5.7
The hotel is ok value for money. However, expectations should be kept low. The room was clean and well maintained although it appeared a bit worn down. The bathroom was nice. Hotel staff speak adequate English and try to be helpful. Breakfast at the hotel is not recomendable. We preferred to eat breakfast across the street at a corner cafe called MyCuppaCoffee. The location of the hotel is good, if one wishes to stay in Taipa. It is fairly close to the Venetian Hotel (20-30 min walk). Buses into town depart across the hotel. However, bus drivers don't speak any English. Other facilities at the hotel are mediocre. The fitness center consists of one bicycle and a treadmill. People tend to smoke everywhere; the smell of cigarette smoke is omnipresent.
Restaurant Tip: My Cuppa Coffee is a little corner cafe across the street from the hotel. It offers excellent coffee and pastries.
Marilyn D. Couples United States of America, October 8, 2009
Macau Best Western

Good location
6
This hotel is a cheap place to stay if you need to overnight in Macau. It is close to the airport so convenient if you are in transit. Perhaps due to the cheap cost, there is no bellhop to assist in carrying your luggage to the room from the taxi. Additionally, the taxi doesn't have the right to drive to the door, so be prepared to lug your luggage from the curb! Good Mexican food around the corner if you are there at lunch time or dinner time.
Ong A. Families with older children Malaysia, October 7, 2009
moderate stay

big room
6.7
overall staffs is quiet friendly. restaurant nearby closed quite early before 6 or 7pm, not so convenient, have to eat in hotel'restaurant . However is just 5 minutes walk to Portugal House and cunha street for shopping . Easily to get taxi to everywhere, there's bus stop nearby to macau and free shuttle bus to Hardrock hotel and Venetian
Restaurant Tip: take dinner before retun to hotel or eat in .
Sutrisno B. Families with young children Indonesia, October 5, 2009
quite good hotel

the location of the hotel is strategic. only 5 minutes walk to many museums and cafe, good restaurants. 10 minutes walk to Venetian. Public bus just across the hotel.
6.3
if you want to stay in a quite place and get more natural surrounding. Best Western Taipa is quite a good place. If you want to stay in a modern building/hotel with shopping mall and casino in it, you can choose venetian, lisboa, etc.. but i prefer Best Western because there many choices of restaurants nearby and the food is much cheaper & more delicious than in the mall.
Mandip S. Solo travelers India, October 4, 2009
value for money

location, proximity to eating and convenience stores
7.3
solo traveller..first time in macau. Booked online. Receptionist was friendly and offered to upgrade the room at extra. Think they do this to everyone. Walking distance to venetian and City of dreams..approx 10-15 minutes.
Young D. Couples United Kingdom, September 30, 2009
nice & clean

The hotel is very convenient. Lots of different restaurants nearby. It is close to The Veneitian and City of Dreams. 5 minutes taxi ride to airport.
6.7
The hotel is very convenient. Lots of different restaurants nearby. It is close to The Veneitian and City of Dreams. 5 minutes taxi ride to airport.
Anthony P. Families with older children Philippines, September 24, 2009
affordable, yet quite far from everywhere

excellent and very professional service, large rooms
9
they're very accommodating. there's also a casino downstairs
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there's a free shuttle bus going to venetian / city of dreams, and to the ferry terminal. it departs every hour. from those locations, you can get to other places for free using their respective free shuttle buses as well.
Joachim N. Families with young children Germany, September 21, 2009
Value for Money

Good Value for Money, very nice and cute looking baby cot for our daughter, free uprade into next room category, rooms big, clean
8.7
We stayed at the hotel with our daughter of 19 months. They babycot which was provided was the most beautiful (and of course also practical) cot we had seen in all the many hotels we had stayed before. Hotel is off the Casino world but that was anyway not what we wanted to see. Apart from that it is onTaipa, conventiently located to the Taipa village. We did not eat there so I cannot rate the food.
Restaurant Tip: Portuguese Restaurant Castico, Rua Direita Carlos Eugenio no. 65d, Taipa is only 700 m away, very small an very typical Restaurant with big portions, good hearty food, Macanese and Portuguese clientele
James F. Couples United Kingdom, September 20, 2009
Poor service, nasty room

Room is quite large, hotel is easily accessible from the ferry port (adjacent to a major road through Taipa)
3.3
The room itself had a filthy carpet, a view of the adjacent building's laundry, and nothing else to recommend it. Simple things like calling a taxi for guests seem to be beyond the staff's understanding; instead, they sent somebody out to the street to hail a taxi, and when it did come, he let somebody else take it rather than us.
Sasawan J. Solo travelers Thailand, September 20, 2009
Best Western Taipa

- Location : Closed to Venetian and other big casinos - Not very costly - Shuttle to Venetian and Macau Ferry every hour
7
The hotel is considered ok comparing to its price. Eventhough I stayed in the non-smoking floor but I still smell the smoke. The door lock was partially broken. The bathroom set is not that lovely. I stayed there just for a night...it's worth for its price...The taxi costs me 29+5 MOP from the airport and Location is quite good coz it's near to Venetian and airport. Some said they can walk from the hotel to Venetian but I dont think so. It's quite a long walking distance. The best thing i found for this hotel is the hourly shuttle service from the hotel->venetian (take 2 mins) -> Macau ferry -> venetian -> hotel. The last shuttle is at 9PM.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a shuttle from the hotel to venetian...very closed...hourly service

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Family DeluxeBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande BarBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Best Western Taipa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B03