or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Taipa Hotel

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Interior Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Reception Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Interior Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby
Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Restaurant Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Complimentary Water Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room amenities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3428 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3428)
Sort by:
Chan S. Groups Malaysia, November 27, 2009
Best Western Taipa

Big and spacious!!!Really Big!!!
6.7
Traveled from Hong Kong to Macau.As all of you know,Hong Kong is precious in land,hence the big spacious room offered made me happy a lot,that drive my tiredness away immediately. And I booked Double Room with Extra Bed,then I stayed in a room with two Queen Size Bed and a sofa bed.My friends are very happy to have the room and we slept it soundly. And downside of it is that,the air-con blowing noise is high. And something bad is,I have to called them in order to get pillow for my friend who slept on sofa bed,the receptionist seems like don't bother at all
David A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 27, 2009
The Macau adventure

Very close to the airport "Approx 15 minutes drive" Very good on site guest carparking. Staff very helpfull and speak good English.
8
I stayed at the Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau after a close friend recommended it; it's close to the airport, approx 15 minutes drive. The staff are very professional and most speak good English. The lobby and public areas are very well maintained with plenty of hotel staff available to help with any request. The room was just as I had expected, clean and I had three good nights sleep, what more can you ask for. I didn't eat at the hotel so I can't pass comment on the food and dining experience Best Western.
Athiphat H. Families with young children Thailand, November 26, 2009
big room with a fare price

Its room is quite big and I like it. Its located near to the Taipa village, and food street, just 15 minutes walking. Its located near to Venetian and the Hotel shuttle bus can send you to the Venetian for free.
6.7
I think this Hotel is worth comparing to its price. Although there is no breakfast, you can find a good breakfast in the Taipa village and its cheap. There is bus that can bring you to Macau island but you have to know where you should wait for the bus.
Jonathan P. Couples Philippines, November 25, 2009
Tranquility at its best

Proximity to major tourist spots, view from the hotel room
8
Our stay at Best Western Taipa Hotel was a pleasant one. The hotel's proximity to major tourist attractions in Taipa and Macau Island was a big plus and brought a lot of convenience to us. Old Taipa Village was just five to ten minutes walk. The Cotai Strip, where the Venetian is situated, is just five minutes away by taxi. The island of Macau is much accesible by public transportation from the hotel. More, there is a shuttle bus to and from Macau Ferry which made life very easy for us. The room where we stayed was well kept and neat. It has a great mountain and forest view which made our stay pleasant. The hotel staff were courteous and accommodating but the downside really is that they lack the warmth that we usually feel when we stay in other Asian hotels. In all, Best Western Taipa Hotel is a nice place to stay in. The rates are not at all prohibitive. For a three-star hotel, it packs a lot of positives in terms of amenities and convenience.
Restaurant Tip: Visit to O'Santos, a Portuguese restaurant along Rua de Cunha in Old Taipa Village will complete your stay in Taipa. The food and ambiance is great plus you get to enjoy the sight of the old Portuguese village.
Rose M. Couples Philippines, November 25, 2009
Had a pleasant stay at Best Western Taipa Hotel

friendly people, near the airport, near the big casinos/hotels like The Venetian & the City of Dreams with free shuttle to these hotels and macau ferry terminal, economical but comfortable
10
When we arrived at Taipa, Macau airport, we took the bus to the Best Western Taipa Hotel and I realized it was very near the airport, there was no difficulty finding the hotel and the bus fare was kinda cheap. At the hotel reception the people are friendly and accommodating. The room we occupied (room 1105) was spacious enough for two people, it was confortable. Upon check out, it was also very easy, no hassle and again the people there are friendly and courteous. I smelled smoke at the lobby and was a bit turned off because I came from a non-smoking city - Davao City, Philippines. But in general, we had a pleasant stay, I'll surely recommend it to friends, and I will surely stay there again when I visit Macau with my family in the future.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: its near the big hotels/casinos - The Venetian and the City of Dreams, with free shuttle
Kok H. Families with older children Malaysia, November 24, 2009
Nice and convenient...

Cosy room and good value for money. Casino at the hotel is convenient and can have fun at any time of the day.
8.7
Good choice for family and travellers who like to explore the local heritage and culture. Conveniently located near Taipa Village Centre, where great food is easily available within walking distance. Took us only 5 minutes to walk to Taipa Houses Museum, one of 8 main attractions of Macao, which should be missed. Hotel provides frequent shuttle to ferry terminal and Venetian Hotel but sadly does not have shuttle to Airport. Overall, i am satisfied with the cleanliness, hospitality and locality of the hotel. I will recommend this hotel to my friends.
Long T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 22, 2009
Good budget hotel

Decent location, clean and large rooms, friendly staff.
7.3
for a cheap budget stay, this is the place to go. The taxis don't cost much, and you're right in between the 2 casino locations, which was pretty ideal for me. The rooms are large for Macau, a little old, but still comfortable. The city is so small anyway, that the location to me was fine. Overall, great place if you want to stay on a budget save money for your real purpose - the gambling.
Lau C. Couples Hong Kong, November 21, 2009
Best Western Taipa - Fair choice in Taipa

- Reasonable price - Clean and comfortable room
7
Fairly good choice in Taipa. Location is not bad. The Taipa village, Rua de Cunha and The Venetian are within walkable distance (around 10 - 15 minutes walk). Close to local bus stop. The shuttle bus connection between the hotel and the ferry pier with a stop at the Venetian is nice, but the frequency can be improved (currently only once every hour). Apart from the luxury hotels in the same area, it is a good alternative with a closer look to the local living area. For hotels of this class, this is a choice with good value for money.
Geraldine T. Groups Philippines, November 14, 2009
14 Days in Taipa

Best Value for your money. Bus station going to Macau Island is just nearby. Very near to the airport. Room Attendant Staff are not fluent in English but can understand somehow.
8
If you are looking for a quiet place in Mscau go to Taipa and Best Western Hotel is the most affordable hotel in the area. If you are after the value for your money this hotel is highly recommended. We stay there for two weeks to complete our engaging with Local Macanese and Filipino Overseas Workers snd this hotel serve as our second home. Everyday all supplies are being replenished including bath towels, hand towels, shampoo, batch soap etc. Housekeeping is also done everyday so when we everytime we go back all is well and orderly. In terms of security, I left my Samsung Mobile phone in my room but found it still intact. No valuable things was lost. It gave a great assurance and peace of mind. This hotel is highly recommended if you value for your money and looking for quality service. For a tourist, you don't usually stay all day in the hotel. Most of the time you are out exploring the place and you'll go back to the hotel to sleep and take some rest. I had a better rest everytime I go back to the hotel. My officemates already tried the hotel earlier and my experieces confirmed that this is one of the best in Taipa,Macau. God Bless!!
Restaurant Tip: If you miss filipino food there's a Portugese-Filipino Restaurant nearby..It is called Anna. When you are in Macau, don't forget to try African Chicken, egg tart and pork chop bun. These are one of the best food I've ever tried.
Lee L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 12, 2009
Good location and nice room

Good location with access to Airport and other places of interest. Public bus right at the doorstep
8.3
Great location with good location. Right at the roundabout with bus service to various place.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel staff was forcoming with suggestions and great knowledge with bus guides to various places.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Taipa Hotel MacauBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - InteriorBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - ReceptionBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - InteriorBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - SuperiorBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Complimentary WaterBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Taipa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C06