or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Taipa Hotel

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Interior Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Reception Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Interior
Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Restaurant Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Complimentary Water Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room amenities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3415 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3415)
Sort by:
Claudia S. Couples Switzerland, July 6, 2014
Good Accommodatio for Hard Rock Pool SPLASH Partie

The best thing about this hotel was the later check out, bathtub facility and space.
6
The hotel was undergoing renovations at the time of our stay, this led to annoying line ups for the single elevator available to go to our rooms. The check in staff don't speak English very well. We chose this hotel as a cheap alternative as we joined the SPLASH Hard Rock Pool Parties. It is close to the City of Dreams so it's a good and cheap alternative. Nothing really stood out about this hotel but if you're looking to be close to the action but steer away from the exorbitant rates than this may be the choice for you.
Hazrin S. Couples Brunei Darussalam, June 16, 2014
unfriendly staff

nothing
3.7
unfriendly staff, bed was hard, no wifi in rooms, far from shopping malls
Xiaojia B. Solo travelers China, June 15, 2014
Don't recommend this overpriced hotel no value

Location, cleanliness
5.7
Lizalou A. Solo travelers Philippines, June 15, 2014
One of the affordable hotels in Macau

clean, comfortable and decent room
7
Our room was huge and comfortable. A bit far from Senado Square but Macau's taxi rates are affordable.
Katerina M. Couples Philippines, June 12, 2014
Almost okay but not quite.

Clean, clean and clean.
6
Okay just because it the place is clean even though the hotel is under renovation at the time of our stay. Could have been better if they have free wifi in the room like their counterpart in San Malo ;) It could also be better if they have soft beds and fluffy pillows for a better sleep/rest. A little friendliness from the staff can also help. Again, the place is clean which we really like about the hotel.
Jason S. Solo travelers Canada, June 3, 2014
Not good
5.3
The mattress was uncomfortably rock hard; the shower gel and shampoo came in tiny little ketchup-like packs, that barely had enough to use; no free wi-fi in the rooms, only in the lobby (pretty sad, considering most hotels now offer this as a standard feature); breakfast was not included, again, what hotels these days don't offer breakfast? I would avoid this hotel until they make some significant improvements in service
Prita O. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 24, 2014
poor,under renovation:noisy,bad smell,bad interior

near cemter of the city
3.3
just stay for 1 night and it was not good for it was very noisy from the sounf of under renovation.
Amit S. Families with older children India, May 11, 2014
worst

nothing
2.3
Elwyn T. Couples Australia, May 6, 2014
OK for the price paid

Clean, free Wifi in foyer, price good
7
Generally Ok but they were doing renovations so the pool and restaurant were closed when we were there and there was jackhammering noises up to 5.30pm some afternoons. this was only minor inconvenience as we just went to other facilities outside this hotel.
Robert H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 4, 2014
Trust the bad reviews you read on this hotel.

Nothing great about this hotel ... I guess you could say the elevator works?
3.7
This hotel was exactly what the reviews I read on the internet said, the moment you walk in the air really does hit you in the face as stale and old almost moldy. The staff that works there seem inconvenienced to even have you there. They are very unhelpful and really don't want to speak with you. The buses never run even though they post times for them. The worst part is the bed, it seriously feels like you sleep on a plank of wood. I'm not being sarcastic either. The location is ok, but if you are out late in the casinos it's hard to walk back cause it's a bit far from the nearest casino. And the taxis don't seem to know where this hotel is. I took three taxis and all didn't know where to go. In all honesty, unless you are looking for the cheapest place and don't mind the terrible air, bad night sleeping, paper thin walls and the inconvenience of finding the place, feel free to book your room here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Taipa Hotel MacauBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - InteriorBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - ReceptionBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - InteriorBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - SuperiorBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Complimentary WaterBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Taipa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B03