or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Taipa Hotel

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Interior Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Reception Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Interior Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby
Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Restaurant Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Complimentary Water Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room amenities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3430 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3430)
Sort by:
William B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 16, 2013
Poor Value

The toilet worked
4
I was disappointed in the value received in relation to the quality and location of the hotel. The price was driven by the demand for hotel rooms in the Cotai area, otherwise, this was probably a USD 50 value elsewhere. In regards to location, the hotel is too far from the Cotai strip to comfortably walk, has infrequent shuttle services, and it was difficult to catch a cab. The condition of the room was well worn but reasonable clean. I would avoid staying here again.
Joanna L. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, February 12, 2013
Worst Hotel I've ever stay

None that I like
3.3
Worst Hotel I've every stay. Not value for the money I've paid. The room is small and smelly. Requested to change room and they refuse. The bed is sucks like sleeping in a plank of wood. Staff is not that friendly. Hotel lobby is smell with cigarette smoke.
Shopping Tip: 10mins walk to Guan Ya street with all the nice local food.
Cheong H. Business travelers Macau, February 12, 2013
Convenient Hotel

Best Price in CNY
4.3
Thanks for Agoda, I can book this hotel in with a "reasonable" price during the Chinese New Year. The price of other hotels raised dramatically in December, and suddenly it is hard to find a hotel within my budget.
Shopping Tip: You can go to the town area of Taipa by walking.
Irma D. Groups Philippines, February 12, 2013
Great location & not so friendly staff

Location
6
Our stay was comfortable enough; what's great with Best Western Tapia is its location...am a member of Best Western chain of hotels in the U.S., did not have myavel membership card with me. I travel 2 to 4 times a year & was disappointed how unfriendly the staff were...Thank you for your concern!
Kuchibhotla P. Families with young children India, February 12, 2013
Worst Hotel with worst Staff
2
Very bad attitude of Front desk, no staff available to carry the luggage when we arrived, rude answers by receptionists, when asked directions for local visit the staff answered very rudely and irresponsibily
Kristopher S. Solo travelers Canada, February 11, 2013
Nice location but uncomfortable beds

Good location, big room, nice lobby area
4.7
The mattress was almost rock hard, the pillows were too small and there was no free wi-fi in the room (only in the lobby). The staff were helpful when I had a problem with the light in the room but there seemed to be no management of the queue in the lobby and so it took a long time to talk to a receptionist.
Chua C. Couples Singapore, February 11, 2013
Good location local shopping/meal

Within walking distance to Venetian Casino
7
Value for money stay. Ample space for free Wi-fi at reception area. Good and friendly service both at reception and at breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Please be very alert when crossing the road from hotel.
Elliott B. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2013
average property in good location

location!
7.3
It's a short walk away from some of the most beautiful parts of Taipa. You can also walk to the Cotai Strip as well in about 20 minutes. The rooms are average, have a little musty smell to them, and the furniture is made of cheapish light-colored wood. Staff are nice, but don't expect any frills, it's basically just a place to sleep.
Brittany O. Couples Canada, February 10, 2013
Clean and cozy

Cleanliness
7
Nice hotel. Not too close to the cotai strip but you can walk there in 15 minutes or take a bus or inexpensive taxi. The room was comfortable but no wifi and the wifi reception in the lobby wasn't very good. The staff were not very helpful because they were always very busy when we were there.
Amelie F. Solo travelers France, February 10, 2013
Good

Spacious clean room
7
Fair. Neither good nor bad comments to make. It corresponded to the hotel description.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Taipa Hotel MacauBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - InteriorBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - ReceptionBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - InteriorBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - SuperiorBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Complimentary WaterBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Taipa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A05