or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Taipa Hotel

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3380 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3380)
Sort by:
Ben P. Families with young children Malaysia, January 10, 2013
good room

concept of the hotels room
4.3
i been stay in the hotel with my wife and my son for 2 nights.. the 1st night is good, room 318 is like family room. as i got upgrade to deluxe room. but for the 2nd night we stay at 316. the whole night we can't sleep as something is in the room..as mention ghost room.. please note room no 316. i was wondering in weekend why they give me this such big room. now i know that.
Bjorn B. Solo travelers Sweden, January 9, 2013
Bad hotel with many mistakes

Nothing
3.7
Worst hotel I have stayed at.For just under 100 US you should have better quality: No internetconnection exept in lobby(1 chair) and very niocy.Hotels own computer out of order everyday I stayed(5 days).Only very few newschannels and no BBC/CNN.Only FoxNews(rest chinese)2 entertainmentchannels.Total amount about 60 channels.Booked kingsize bed, got 2 ordinary and very hard.Shower fixed connection in wall at ca.170 cm high(I am 190).Soap big like a creditcard and smell bad.Lamp at bedside could not close.Waterboiler could not put on/off exept trough wallconnection.2 mint-tebags!,-no coffe-no sugar-no cups but 2 glas(same as to brush teath in).Breakfast a joke! One small plate with jam(no marmelade)badlyteasted beans with spoon with holes in,no beacon and hardboiled eggs(no fried).Electric in room difficuld to connect(cardkey)Remotecontrol for TV not working(must push on TV-set).No showercap for lady last 3 days For it´s standard and price a very bad hotel and I would rather stay at a B&B next time for same price but I would never ever stay here again.
Travel tip: Stay somewhere else or stay in Macau(not Taipa).I tried many but at time for booking full everyelse unfortunately.
Robert D. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2013
Fair hotel. 3 star at best.

Location and price
6
Location is nice for local sightseeing. Price is fair. Old rooms.
Anak A. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 8, 2013
Great room, but not good service

affordable
5.7
this is the first time i come to macau, all the room and facilities seems to be good and fine, but the manner of all staff in this hotel is really bad and rude, this place is close to find food, close to galaxy casino by taxi and the taxi rate is really cheap
Kooi W. Families with young children Malaysia, January 7, 2013
Small room & Poor facility

Good location
5.3
Rooms are extremely small, no heater even during cold winter of 11-12 degree Celsius.
Terry C. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2013
good choice of macau

great location
6
i have been in macau so many time, always choice different hotel to stay every time. This was my first time stay with Best Western taipa hotel. Room was a little bit small, but good location and staff can well speak English, because i had some experience that there were some small hotel in macau staff not able to speak English, definitely will stay there again in the future.
Nightlife Tip: Around the Best Western Taipa hotel, you will easily find a big supermarket, pizza shop as well as some many international food around that area, also the famous tourist area - old town taipa is walking distance from the hotel, which take you around 10 mins walk, theres a lot of restaurant or local food to. Good to try Portugese food in macau , good things is not too expensive.
Manida I. Families with older children Thailand, January 6, 2013
Convenience to go from airport

The restroom is very big and it provide everything in need. For instance, shampoo, soap,etc.
5.7
The reception service is terrible. When I check-in with employee, she shouted and doing angry face with me. It's because I don't understand her accent and there was only one person who can speak English language.The thing that I want to suggest is to provide more English speaker. As you know, more foreigner than local people visited this hotel. The disadvantage thing that I dislike is when I ask reception employee for direction, they pretend to don't know English language by speaking this phrase "Sorry, I don't know English". Furthermore, the (free) shutter bus of hotel is very small. I suggest every traveler to come before time that shutter bus arrived. For example, 5-10 minutes earlier. In generally, the environment is very good and room as well. Please notice that there is no Free-wifi in this hotel. In addition, the key-card of room is not good. Sometimes you can't enter the room, I think there is something wrong with key-card. You can asked the reception employee to check it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: please always keep in your mind that Macau's people doesn't speak English language and only 4 person can enter taxi and sometimes taxi driver can't read the address hotel in English. You can ask someone from the airport to write down the address in Chinese. In conclusion, everything is ok.
Lap Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 6, 2013
Mediocre accommodation

Hygienic room, non-smokers floor
6
It's pretty hygienic inside the Hotel room. However, the lobby is swarming with the smell of cigarette which is undesirable. The toiletry kits provided by the hotel are in poor condition/ quality. It's acceptable for one-night accommodation though. The location is also good for the tourist, which is about 10-15mins to the Rua do Cunha.
Hotel Feature Tip: bring your own bathroom kit
Robert D. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2013
Budget hotel

Price
6.3
The breakfast service is not satisfactory. They ran out of eggs and would not make my family any. There was still 30 minutes from the end of the breakfast serving time. I find this terrible customer service.
Hazel C. Solo travelers Philippines, January 5, 2013
Ok hotel

good location, walking distance to taipa houses museum and village, galaxy hotel, bus stop to panda zoo and a-ma village in front of hotel
6.3
small rooms, low ceiling, very dim lights. really hard beds. ok facilities - at least with toiletries and kettle for hot water and complimentary bottles of water. ok service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Taipa Hotel MacauBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Taipa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C02