My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Taipa Hotel

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande Restaurant Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande Restaurant Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Family Deluxe Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande Bar Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande Restaurant Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Pub/Lounge Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance
Hotel Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3335 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3335)
Sort by:
Wang C. Couples Taiwan, October 9, 2012
nice location

good service
8.7
the hotel is good for tours or shopping. the receiption service good and quick. house keeping also good. they offer shottle bus to city of dream, and fisherman's ferry terminal evey half hour, it is very convinent to any entertainment places. also,there is a famous tour street "guanye street" is also nearby about a few minutes on foot. the shops there are good for shopping and special foods of macau.
Nightlife Tip: In Lobby, there is an area of Mocar entermainment service, many small value slotter machines offers good time-killing and good chance to win small money... Ha ha ha enjoy it
Carmen L. Couples Hong Kong, October 8, 2012
great value for price

location
6.7
called the hotel and requested smoking room before arriving Macau, when I checked in they said a non smoking room was requested by mistake and they did not have any smoking rooms left, finally they had upgraded me to a suite very close walk to downtown center, great value for the price I paid!!
Wai K. Couples Hong Kong, October 8, 2012
Just Like a motel China in China

Nope
5.3
Pros: Clean Cons: Old; Bad location; Standard customer services ( I can't extend my check out even for 15 minutes; she just said:"This is our hotel's policy!" That's all!); No free wifi at room or Lan
Hotel Feature Tip: The Menu is Fake, no food supply if the resturant is closed but the guide book said that services are available until 13:00~14:00 sth; just 2 convenience shop around there. There are 2-3 Japanese food resturants but I don't think you would like to take so heavy at midnight.
Alireza Z. Couples Australia, October 8, 2012
close to airport and clean rooms

close to airport
7.7
Landed at 3am and luckily the hotel was very close to Macau international airport located on the Taipa island.Large room and hotel provided free shuttle bus to the ferry terminal to Hong Kong.
Anak A. Groups Indonesia, October 8, 2012
Location is ok and staff are not friendly

Location Casino and food nearby
5
i stay there with my friends we order nice room but the staff was very not friendly
Choi S. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 7, 2012
Bed is not good, room very old

easy to get taxi, good location
5.7
I should say it's a 2 star hotel, not for long stay
Hotel Feature Tip: It okay for all provided facilities
Lai M. Couples Hong Kong, October 7, 2012
Location is OK.

Good for Vocation !
6
This hotel is little bit old. But the location is quite good. Also, there is a casino on ground floor. It is good for relax glambling. But the shuttle bus is not enough. Also hotel restaurant is very old, I don't find it intereting.
Greg H. Couples United States of America, October 7, 2012
Small hotel not nice for price

The casino was the only perk for me
5
Rooms were old and out dated. Small rooms also. Not a very big or nice casino. Very hard to catch a taxi from casino. Positives were the big casinos were not to far away. Arrived early and was not even able to check in for a couple hours.
Jason D. Couples Canada, October 4, 2012
Upgraded room was nice

Good location, nice view, affordable
7.7
First room we were given was moldy on the second floor. They changed us to a room on the 10th floor and it was really nice.
Pichaya H. Couples Thailand, October 2, 2012
Great Locations but small rooms than expect

Great location with various activities around the resort
5.3
This booking is for my parent and they were enjoy to stay there but only one comment that the room is too small and facilities may not support for older people.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good location with various activities around the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Family DeluxeBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande BarBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Best Western Taipa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A04