Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Taipa Hotel

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3394 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3394)
Sort by:
Weng L. Business travelers Portugal, October 24, 2012
Great location

Close from shopping complex
8.3
The location is just awesome for restaurants and shopping complex. There are many restaurant around, Japanese, Korean, Thai and a Chinese seafood restaurant just at the opposite side of the hotel. It is just 15 mins walk to Venetian and City of Dream hotel. Less than 5 mins walk to bus stop to Macau city. It is a budget choice!!!
Marabel V. Solo travelers Philippines, October 23, 2012
great accessibility

Near restaurants, parks and other hotels and casinos
7.7
I am a solo traveller who availed a double occupancy room, so the room is OK for me. Best Western Taipa Hotel is an old hotel but clean and well maintained. It has a small casino and a restaurant that serves a reasonably priced food. However, it is very hard to communicate with the staff since they don’t speak English very well, but still Ok since they are courteous and patient in assisting me. The best about this hotel is its accessibility to various places. Just look at the map and there are bus stops in front of the hotel. Various restaurants, parks and other hotels are within walking distance.
Tsui C. Couples Hong Kong, October 23, 2012
Worth to live with it's reasonable price

cheap, easy to access, near to other new hotel
4
The hotel is at reasonable price in the city. It is convenience to other new hotel and easy to access.
Joan A. Groups Philippines, October 21, 2012
great hotel with great location

the room is spacious
6
I stayed here together with my friends and our stay was ok, they also have a shuttle service evry hour. Room was spacious but a bit old, but over all it was ok.
Vanessa Y. Groups Switzerland, October 21, 2012
Moulded Rooms and absolute rip off

nothing
2.7
pool was closed for winter, there was more mould on wall than the wall itself. beds were as hard as marble. your rank as a 4 star is a joke and deceiving and i feel ripped off entirely.
Stephen P. Couples Australia, October 21, 2012
nice hotel

room
7.3
it is nice hotel but no western food,the staff are not really friendly dont care about the guest its hard to get taxi from there, there is lots of casino especially lisboa casino nice outside and inside and lots of filipino workers in there...
Chunzhin L. Groups Malaysia, October 18, 2012
Nice Hotel, Great Location

Near to downtown which located just 15mins walk
7.7
Near airport, shuttle to ferry terminal and Vientiane. Clean and budget. Bus stop just round the corner.
Pailin C. Couples Thailand, October 17, 2012
Taipa side near to Taipa Pier and Airport

Location is near to Airport.... nice choice for late arrival.
7.7
The Hotel shuttle is available when we arrived (9.30pm) Good room and service. No smoking room(floor) is separated from smoking floor. Very nice resting place for us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Venetian Casino is near by. And to go to other places you just need to know the bus number. Near to hotel have McDonald ;) Free Wifi provided at lobby area.
Tracylyn G. Couples Philippines, October 16, 2012
Reasonable price and spacious room

spacious room
7.3
Overall we enjoyed our short stay in the hotel. We got a double bed spacious room even if I booked it day before our flight. The Venetian is just walking distance from the hotel and they provide shuttle bus that will bring you to the terminal and other sightseeing places in Macau.
Ester F. Groups United States of America, October 16, 2012
Never again

none
2.3
if you have stayed at best western hotels in america you would think ok best western no problem...wrong...this has to be one of the worst hotels i've ever stayed at..if i hadn't booked online and prepaid for 3days i would have walked out after the first hour. only 2 people at the hotel were nice..a bellboy and a waiter. the room was dingy looking the beds were as hard as a rock. this is the great part..the towels in the bathroom were dingy and had patched over holes..the best was one of the towels had been made from 3 pieces of old towels. except for the 2 young men mentioned every other employee we dealt with was either unfriendly or down right rude.
Hotel Feature Tip: stay away from this place

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Taipa Hotel MacauBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Taipa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A07