or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Taipa Hotel

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3384 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3384)
Sort by:
Daniel E. Solo travelers Canada, August 19, 2012
Large rooms but slightly dingy

Close enough to Casinos and attractions at more affordabel price
4.7
Hotel was average and location was a short shuttle bus to major casinos and other attractions. I might stay there again if I was in town for a short while (1 or 2 nights), more than that I might choose to stay somewhere else..
Krisantius R. Families with older children Indonesia, August 19, 2012
Good Location Hotel

nice room but the environment seems too old
5.7
everything was great, but just they need to modify the rooms, its looks old already... and the staffs need to be able to speak english fluently..
Chan S. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 19, 2012
Best Western Taipa Hotel

Pricing ok and location is near shopping of souvenir and food
5
Not stay much time in Hotel, but the service in receiption desk is not so helpful (no smile).
Ching S. Groups China, August 19, 2012
Horrible Front Desk Service and NOT WORTH the $

relatively cheaper than other hotels on main street
5.3
I booked two deluxe rooms for Saturday night. The check-in experience was okay. The rooms were very dimmed and cheap-looking but we were fine with that since my friends and I wouldn't spend much time in the room, except sleeping. The problem was checking out. I had asked for checkout at the counter but the staffs of the front desk said that they were busy serving another client. Fine. I waited and was standing right in front of them and the counter. After that client was served and left, they both completely ignored me and did they stuff i.e. pretending looking and flipping documents and papers. Seriously, if they forgot about me requesting to check-out, they must have had very bad staff training as they could totally left a client standing in front of them and not ask if anything they can help. Anyway, after this trip, my friends and I all agree to rather pay double or triple for a hotel room in main street. Best Western is cheaper deal but it's not that cheap.
Mee L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 19, 2012
Small beds and big empty room

Near eateries
4
This is a old hotel. I like new things in the room but this is not to my taste. Overall, the hotel is near to some cafes etc. There's free shuttle services which is an added bonus to this hotel. Every one to two hours, there's bus going to Venetian, ferry habour which is convenient to me, otherwise i have to spend around 20 macao dollars for a short distance.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free shuttle service to places of interest.
Polung K. Couples Hong Kong, August 19, 2012
macau nice food, and many casino

clean, nice bed, silence
6.7
although a little far away sightseeing area, but under a reasonable price during peak season, and nearby some traditional local macau food restaurant, feel good!
Cameron K. Groups Australia, August 19, 2012
Reasonable price but a little old

Convenient location
6.7
We were given a free upgrade to a deluxe room but we did not take the offer. The deluxe room was on a lower floor and the view was blocked by buildings nearby, the sun light could not shine-in and the lights were dim. As a result, we requested to change it to a standard room and it was a lot brighter and more decent. The location is very convenient, with taxi waiting at front entrance and bus stations across the street. The rooms are generally clean and comfortable. The negatives were the wall is thin so I could hear others mumbling on the other side of the wall, besides, the ventilation is not good and I smelled smoke all time during my stay.
Frankie T. Groups Hong Kong, August 17, 2012
Convenient location

Close to Rua Do Cunha where many good restaurants locate
6.3
the location is quite convenient and can get to rua do cunha around 10 mins walk. the room is tidy with basic facility and service manner is good and fulfillment of request is on time. but shuttle bus schedule is not reasonably frequent. overall rating is satisfactory and it's a good choice for economical travelers.
Mei K. Couples Japan, August 16, 2012
staff doesnt know how to speak english

low price
5
i called front desk to borrow a wine glass, but they told me to call house keeping. then i called house keeping, but the house keeping staff told me to call front desk. although the staff of house keeping and front desk refused my call, i tried to call in room dining. in room dining staff told me he will bring the wine glass to our room. after 30mins staff came to my room bringing a glass. but when i saw the glass he brought, it was a paper diaposable glass.
Henry L. Couples Singapore, August 14, 2012
Only for Budget Travellers

Free upgrade to Deluxe Room for my stay
5
Room is big, but the smell of "old furniture" greeted me upon checking in. They are stingy with the free toilet ammenities, such as the shower gel (comes in small disposable packets!). The mattress is really stiff and tough. Takes about 15mins of leisure pace to walk to Venetian.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Taipa Hotel MacauBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Taipa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A06