or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Taipa Hotel

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3398 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3398)
Sort by:
Yiu C. Couples Hong Kong, August 26, 2012
upgrade to delux = no big different

cheap
7.7
As I have already lived in there for once, there is no big differnent wif standard and delux room
Albert A. Groups Indonesia, August 26, 2012
Big room

free shuttle bus from and to Ferry Terminal
8.3
Big room, clean, hot water, free shuttle bus from and to ferry terminal, swimming pool, gym.
Diane A. Groups Philippines, August 26, 2012
Hard to Find

large room. large bed.
5.3
this hotel is very far from the huge casinos like the venetian or city of dreams. you need to take a cab to get there which will cost around 15 to 25 mop. plus, we had hard time getting a cab because the drivers doesn't seem to know this hotel. its near bus stops though so you could take those instead.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Prepare lots of coins when riding the bus because they only accept exact fare and don't give change.
Fong H. Couples Hong Kong, August 26, 2012
Good location but disappointed w/ services

good location, rua do cunha is just 5min of walking from the hotel. you can find a lot of great food there... (and it is next to galaxy casino)
6.7
the services imho is a little bit disappointing. first the wifi is only limited to the lobby area. me and my honey can "connect" to the hotspot but there's no connection...(can't even receive email/google).absolutely no assistance provided by the hotel staff (bet they know nth abt this computer setting stuff...but please at least have a cheat sheet on it!) bad for business trip. they asked me to email there's a bar in the lobby area. i asked for a soda water (a.k.a sparkling water which i told them)...and they gave me a vodka (ok, with a sparkling water that comes w/ it...) as for the rooms...stinks a little bit... but anyway...with this location and price it's still a considerable choice...
Restaurant Tip: check the location of "rua do cunha". best place for food at a affordable price in taipa island! a "must go"!
Ching M. Business travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2012
value for money

value for money
7
Siu L. Couples Hong Kong, August 23, 2012
Small hotel

location
6
We stayed at the Best Western Taipa Hotel for 1 night. The location is good but the hotel free shuttle is not enough. We have to wait for a long time for the bus. Sometime, we took a bus instead. There are a bus stop close by the hotel. or we can walk to the famous sovenior street. It is only 15 mins by walk. there are lot of restaurants and food to eat and also have some museums for us to visit. The hotel breakfast is not very good. We are so luck that we got room upgrade. It is very nice room. You can use the wi-fi at the hotel lobby. The swimming pool is very small. The hotel service is ok not excellent. we don't want to wait for the hotel shuttle bus so we walk out all the time. If they provide more routine or more frequency bus service. I definitely will choose this hotel again.
Restaurant Tip: Many restaurants closed by. You just need to walk 15 minutes to there.
Maricel E. Groups Philippines, August 23, 2012
Old hotel but big rooms

Huge room
7.7
The bed is hard. No shuttle bus service is provided - while most of the hotels in Taipa or Macau. The staffs speaks little English but they are very nice. No wifi in the room. Have to go down at the reception area only. We were upgraded to Suite, which is the best part of this. But still no wifi inside.
Pamela S. Groups Philippines, August 22, 2012
center of taipa

great location
6.3
The hotel is at the center of Taipa, quite old and you can hear the noises outside.Spacious room.
Daniel E. Solo travelers Canada, August 19, 2012
Large rooms but slightly dingy

Close enough to Casinos and attractions at more affordabel price
4.7
Hotel was average and location was a short shuttle bus to major casinos and other attractions. I might stay there again if I was in town for a short while (1 or 2 nights), more than that I might choose to stay somewhere else..
Krisantius R. Families with older children Indonesia, August 19, 2012
Good Location Hotel

nice room but the environment seems too old
5.7
everything was great, but just they need to modify the rooms, its looks old already... and the staffs need to be able to speak english fluently..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Taipa Hotel MacauBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Taipa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A02