or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Taipa Hotel

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3380 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3380)
Sort by:
Yonjune K. Solo travelers United States of America, May 19, 2012
Just average hotel not strongly recommended

nothing
2.3
It's a very old hotel in the middle of Cotai island. Reception was worst showing some attitude problems and not being very informative when questions were asked. Overall service was terrible. Location is not very good considering it's far from Macau and even from Venetian street. The room was smelly because it's an old building. But, this can only work for budget travelers who do not mind stinky smells and bad service.
Ray C. Solo travelers Australia, May 17, 2012
large rooms location suitable for me

clean roomy not alot involved
8.7
not to far from big casinos easy walk away and close to old taipa village i love to walk around so it was handy for me
Travel tip: if you want to wander around and lose yourself go for it
Soo L. Groups Singapore, May 17, 2012
atrocious service, will never stay here again

nothing
2
Services rendered by the staff is the worst part of my stay here. They are unhelpful, unfriendly, very rude, and very bad attitude. Conditions of hotel is also very old, with moldy smelling room and extremely overused bed sheets. The hotel looks nothing like the pictures from the website. Wifi in the lobby did not work at all and when you tell the hotel staff, they just shrug it off.
Yenny T. Groups Indonesia, May 17, 2012
Big rooms

Free shuttle bus
6
best western taipa hotel gave us comfortable stay experience with reasonable price. they have bigs rooms with complete facilities. i got free upgraded rooms from standard to deluxe twin from agoda. there are bathtub, lcd television, hairdryer, etc inside the room. there is a cassino near the lobby. we arrived earlier than check in time, they provided service to take care our luggages so we could go to visit another interesting place in macau without our luggages. they also provided free shuttle bus with on-time schedule so we can visit fisherman's wharf (near macau ferry terminal), city of dreams, and venetian.
Francis Y. Business travelers Philippines, May 17, 2012
nice hotel

near stores
6.3
the lobby staff is arrogant... but everything else was ok
Jd B. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 16, 2012
Surprisingly comfortable

Price and location
6.3
Upon arrival the lobby was crowded with members of a tour group waiting to check-in. Accordingly I had expected some delay, but there was none and I was swiftly and efficiently processed and given the key to my room. The room was bright and quite large. It was a corner room so there was a window on each of two walls. The bathroom was of a comfortable size and well-equipped; an improvement would have been a walk in shower instead of the shower head over the bath. The bed was comfortable. Although the room looked as if it had not been decorated for some years, both it and bathroom were very clean. My stay was enjoyable.
Lian H. Groups Malaysia, May 16, 2012
Confortable room but poor customer services

Near popular restaurant, shopping area and beautiful view
6
The room is very confortable, nice and very clean, but I'm not satisfy the customer service as specially at receptionist counter, because the staff very not profesional and not friendly. The staff did not show their happiness and smile to welcome the customer arrived the hotel. Hotel free shutter bus driver very impolite, not passion and not friendly when customers inquiry, feels like driver gonna go for rest time.
K C. Couples Hong Kong, May 16, 2012
Good hotel near the big Casino's

good restaurant opposite
6.3
This hotel is not near the old city center of Macau, however it has its good location near Venetian for a good price. Just opposite of this hotel is a very good restaurant where you can eat good food. The hotel is OK, not very good but also not bad. The hotel room is spacious. Staff not too polite, but that is not my concern of this short stay.
Fan Y. Groups China, May 13, 2012
Small room and bad stuff

value for money
3.3
Staff is not helpful and bad manners, no smiles at all, and they cannot speak English...... Room is not clean and bed is so hard to sleep on....... I will not recommend this hotel.
Sha L. Couples Malaysia, May 13, 2012
Good location

location
6
our room upgraded to deluxe room with bigger space. but the mattress is too hard, not so comfortable to sleep.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Taipa Hotel MacauBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Taipa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A06