Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Taipa Hotel

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3393 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3393)
Sort by:
Jaime J. Couples Philippines, May 23, 2012
great location near local restaurants and bus stop

accomodating staff
7.7
good hotel, nice staffs with one shuttle service, near bus stop, near local restaurants and grocery stores, ok for the budget travellers
Restaurant Tip: near local restaurants
Lim L. Couples Malaysia, May 20, 2012
Ok Ok only with Poor location

Complete with all basic amenities, cheap compared to other hotel.
6.7
been staying here for 1 night. the hotel rate is cheap compared to other luxury hotel nearby. pros: cheap, basic amenities complete,friendly staff cons: poor hotel pickup service, poor location, old rooms and surroundings. transportation is a major problem here. the free shuttle bus service provided is lack of consistency in time, too small to meet the demand. my suggestion would be to take the bus for al those big hotel (city of dream, venetian etc.)from the ferry terminal then take a taxi to this hotel. will be cheaper. conclusion: ok ok only (will consider other hotel during next stay)
Karen D. Groups Philippines, May 20, 2012
Great location but it smells of cigarette

Near the airport. Near to a lot of bus stops.
6.7
- It is near the airport. So if you arrive in Macau late at night, take a cab and you will be at the hotel in 10 mins tops. And it will just cost you. - It is near to a lot of bus stops. Since bus is the main means of transportation, tourists will find it very convenient that there are a lot of bus stops near the hotel. - We asked for a non-smoking room but we were assigned to a smoking floor, which defeats the purpose. - Staff are not well-versed with English so you will have to be patient when talking to them. - When we arrived, the tea bags were on the sink in the bathroom. - Batteries of the TV remote control needs to be replaced.
Mark V. Couples Philippines, May 20, 2012
Good Hotel!

near venetian and ap1 bus (airport shuttle bus) stop is just across the street.
7.3
all in all i am satisfied with our stay in the hotel. the room is clean but we find the light to be a little dark. the personnel were very friendly and helpful, although they speak very little english. we will definitly stay again in this hotel.
Nathan M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 20, 2012
location very close to ferry building/airport

neighborhood was fantastic. coffee shops around the corner as well as a couple of what look like good restaurants
6.3
the hotel needs a face lift. room is fairly dingy and there was trash in when I check in. That said, they very quickly came in a gave it a once over. Very helpful nice staff and free shuttle to the Casinos (some of the casinos). I spent 4 hours in the room so for my purposes it was a good spot. With new carpets and a face lift the hotel would be perfect.
Nightlife Tip: free shuttle to the Casinos! Some of the Casinos.
Ong C. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2012
Bad Experience

Low price with spacious room
3.3
Hard Bed, my waist and whole body pain after sleeping the bed! The light was dark which only 2-3 Lamp in a big room! It was scary and feel uncomfortable which also make me isonomia. You can't expect so much on a budget room.
Lai Y. Groups Malaysia, May 19, 2012
lovely hotel but no smile

clean and comfortable rooms
6
Hope your staff can assist guests with information on how to maximize the time in exploring Macau. Example where to take local buses to visit places of interest.
Restaurant Tip: St Paul's square, ginger milk curd
Cathy M. Groups Philippines, May 19, 2012
Good Hotel But Could have been Better

Room Service is excellent
6.3
we booked for an accommodation for two and paid addtl fee for extra bed but given a room with 2 small bed. the beds are pretty hard. its good that the room service obediently gave us extra pillow and glasses.
Yonjune K. Solo travelers United States of America, May 19, 2012
Just average hotel not strongly recommended

nothing
2.3
It's a very old hotel in the middle of Cotai island. Reception was worst showing some attitude problems and not being very informative when questions were asked. Overall service was terrible. Location is not very good considering it's far from Macau and even from Venetian street. The room was smelly because it's an old building. But, this can only work for budget travelers who do not mind stinky smells and bad service.
Ray C. Solo travelers Australia, May 17, 2012
large rooms location suitable for me

clean roomy not alot involved
8.7
not to far from big casinos easy walk away and close to old taipa village i love to walk around so it was handy for me
Travel tip: if you want to wander around and lose yourself go for it

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Taipa Hotel MacauBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Taipa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A04