or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Taipa Hotel

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3383 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3383)
Sort by:
Enrico I. Families with older children United States of America, January 1, 2014
Big Beds, Great Breakfast, Quite Clean

Big Beds, Great Breakfast, Quite Clean
7.3
Stayed over the New Year with my family. The room was very spacious, beds were also quite big (although they were very hard). It was winter and the room had no central heater; we had to ask for a small one (no charge). Breakfast was MOP/HKD 58, very much worth it if you eat your fill. Shuttle bus going to Venetian/Taipa Ferry/Macau Ferry and back, but only 1 every hour. Walking distance to Venetian (can get on free shuttles there going to other hotels and ferry terminals). Small restos around the hotel, along with McDo and Pizza Hut, as well as grocery stores (for cheap snacks and drinks). Quiet hotel, not many people walking around, clean, somewhat friendly staff. Pretty good if you're on a budget; takes about a day to get comfortable.
Chan H. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 1, 2014
cheapest available hotel in city we found on NYE

still available for same-day booking, affordable
6.3
we decided to visit Macau on 31Dec, and found availability at this hotel. Since it is under the Best Western brand and price was affordable compare to the crazily-high prices elsewhere, we made reservations of 2 deluxe rooms. We went into a few rooms because none of the ones we were ssigned were close to the "deluxe" level. The ones we ended with weren't either but we got tired at the end.
Yifei C. Families with older children China, January 1, 2014
great days in Macau, but hotel is rather poor

near neighbourhood, got some nice eating places just out of the doorsteps
4.3
The room is old, got dirt everywhere. Flushing toilet is not working well. The hotel provides shuttle bus service but only to very a few spots, and airport is not on the list! No free wifi in room. They said lobby has, but to my knowledge, during my stay i have never seen one person successfully got connected. Service with attitude, especially those girls behind the front desk. If I could choose to book again, I will book Hard Rock!
Wira A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 31, 2013
Best Western Taipa Hotel

none
3
Bad beds very hard, floppy pillows, carpets are not clean, musky smelling rooms. Amenities not even enough for one person per shower. Staff are not friendly.
Laurentiu P. Solo travelers Romania, December 29, 2013
acceptable compare wirth the price

Location, Location, Location
8
acceptable reporting the price /service quality only one inconvenient: missing heating system in the room
Lim S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2013
no hazzle....quick check in & check out

location....large room....queit
5.7
Pleasantly convenient. ...minutes frm airport & other major nightspots
Li T. Groups Singapore, December 28, 2013
Okay, not fantastic

Generally average and value for money
5.7
It is located at the newly developed part with new casinos. Not for those who wants to stay at the already established part. Wifi is only provided at the lobby. And for those who wants to get wifi in rooms, have to pay additional 100-200 per day (can't exactly remember the price)
Li T. Groups Singapore, December 28, 2013
Free wifi only at lobby, generally okay

generally okay, nothing exceptional
6.7
Generally, an okay experience. Staff were disorganised and not very friendly/helpful. Wifi in rooms are available only on payment. But generally, clean and comfortable rooms for its price.
Kanakia J. Couples Hong Kong, December 27, 2013
only convenience

not good, dirty hotel
3.7
Po L. Couples Hong Kong, December 26, 2013
Bad service

staff was inpolite and the rooms are not designed well, looks old
2
me and my family did not enjoy staying in this hotel. 1) not convenient for transportation. could not see a car from the ferry station to the hotel 2) the hotel rooms design is old and too damp 3) the bed is too hard

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Taipa Hotel MacauBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Taipa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B08