My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Taipa Hotel

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande Restaurant Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande Restaurant Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Family Deluxe Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande Bar Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande Restaurant Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Pub/Lounge Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance
Hotel Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3335 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3335)
Sort by:
John O. Solo travelers Canada, April 1, 2012
Good mid-priced hotel

The staff is efficient, friendly and helpful. The little casino was quite cozy and fun.
7.3
The location was good and the shuttle was a perfect way to find my bearings. The staff was very helpful. The food in the restaurant was good. My room was small but clean and equipped with all I needed. The only thing that bothered me was the musty smell in my room. I did not ask to change rooms however so just got used to it.
Lo Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 1, 2012
Great location and large, tidy room

It is an economical hotel for budgeted travellers.
8
The hotel upgrades me a deluxe room. The room is spacious and tidy. There is a sofa-bed in the room. I think it is good for a family of four to live in this room comfortablely.
Louella P. Families with older children Philippines, April 1, 2012
Lovely hotel with wonderfully warm staff

warm and efficient staff, not crowded, lovely rooms, great food
10
We came from Hong Kong and Macau prior to our stay at the hotel and the first thing we observed in comparing the hotels we stayed in was the warmth of the hotel staff. Everyone in this hotel, from the front desk staff, to the waiters, cleaners, gardeners, lifeguards, housekeeping staff, and drivers were simply wonderful, efficient, and so warm. You know you're in the Philippines when staying in this hotel. The hotel rooms are very refreshing, lovely, and well-maintained, and the problem with the toilet was immediately attended to. The hotel resort is of small size, thus, only a handful of guests were there even if full, and so we loved the peace and quiet and privacy, not at all touristy and crowded compared to the bigger resort hotels in the area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are bancas berthed on the shore in front of the resort that will take you island-hopping. They are a bit pricey, but will be alright if traveling in a large group.
Shuh M. Families with older children Malaysia, April 1, 2012
Stinky hotel

shuttle from Macau-HK Ferry Terminal
2.3
The hotel smells of cigaratte when you walks in. Staff is not friendly. The bed is so hard, suspect they removed the mattress and left the bottom of bed frame and just put a thin layer of cushion. Would not stay in this hotel again.
Wong H. Couples Hong Kong, April 1, 2012
neat & decent hotel

easily accessible
7.3
the room is large, the bathroom is clean, and the location is also easy to find. The only bad thing is no fridge inroom. and there are few restaurants opppsite.
Edna S. Families with young children Philippines, March 27, 2012
Near groceries and downtown area

Walking distance to restaurants esp to grab breakfast at Cuppa Resto
4.7
The staff are not friendly. They appear to be too busy to accommodate your questions even if you say it is your first time to Macau. We found our way around the hotel by bumping into some Filipinos working there.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are traveling and arriving late from the airport and you are sleeping overnight only, this hotel is commendable because you can save your money for other stuff. Then you can check-out and transfer to a nicer hotel.
Monita -. Couples Indonesia, March 27, 2012
The receptionist service is poor

The security is so kind on giving direction to the place we are going to visit
2.3
The receptionist service was poor since they could not speak english fluently. It was hard to communicate with them and the room was not cleaned yet. So we have to wait around 30 minutes until we can enter the room. The bed, pillows, and everything was not in a good condition.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Stay in another hotel might be a good option
Steve A. Solo travelers Australia, March 25, 2012
Cheap rate, decent location but poor standard

cheap room rates and a location close to Taipa Strip and Old Taipa
4.7
got a cheap rate a week prior to a weekend stay and a decent location given its a few minutes walk to taipa strip and old taipa town but the room itself was in serious need of a refurb. walls were dirty and stained, wallpaper peeling and beds that were so hard it felt like you are sleeping on a rock.
Guillerma F. Groups Philippines, March 25, 2012
A hotel for budget traveller

The hotel is located near the big hotels and near the airport
7
it takes only 10-15 minutes from the airport. there are shuttle buses, though limited, to transfer from this hotel to other hotels, airport and ferry station. the facilities are clean and the room is spacious. some front desk attendants are not articulate in english language. there are so many guests to be accommodated by limited staff, thus guests are advised to understand "self-service" and extend patience.
Weehan Y. Business travelers Singapore, March 23, 2012
Decent hotel

Decent hotel and decent location
5.3
room is large enough for a double bed room. but pillow was too flat and thin. decent location to amenities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Family DeluxeBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande BarBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Best Western Taipa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A07