or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Taipa Hotel

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Interior Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Reception Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Interior Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby
Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Restaurant Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Complimentary Water Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room amenities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3430 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3430)
Sort by:
Chun H. Couples Hong Kong, May 6, 2012
Good Price - Old Hotel

Price
6
-location is not bad (close o cotai casinos, taipa village) -old room facilities -not too friendly staff (not helpful with enquiries) -good price (one of the cheapest you can get in macau) -bad shuttle bus service (cannot trust their schedule on the hotel website!)
Vony Y. Families with young children Indonesia, May 6, 2012
Lovely hotel with space room

Bus Stops
6.3
Best Western Taipa is located at Taipa Island, approximately 45-60 minutes to Macau city harbour, 5-10 minutes to Taipa Harbour. 10 minutes to Venetian Resort Hotel / City of Dreams. So if you prefer to be close to Venetian/City of Dreams, it is close enough. But if you prefer to be close to city, better you find other hotels at city area.
Hotel Feature Tip: Shuttle bus to both city and Taipa harbour. It also has shuttle bus to city of dreams.
Bruno D. Couples Canada, May 6, 2012
A nice hotel with a great locatin.

Large room with good service.
7.7
The Best Western Taipa Hotel is a nice hotel located away from the bustling casinos. It is centrally located for easy access to any of the sites on the islands. Transportation is readily available. Easy to take a bus and inexpensive. If you like the casino scene it is close to the Galaxy and the Venetian.
Chotika S. Couples Thailand, May 6, 2012
Don't like

i don't like
4.3
Hotel's room is good but somthings was not good ,,Hotel's reception is not good ,, not smiliing ,,not service mind ,,so bad
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: i am not sure when and where ,,
Lulette C. Couples Philippines, May 6, 2012
Nice Hotel Design

Big rooms
7
The hotel was lovely and so the location too. It has a really nice design. The room was big, the bed was comfortable. We had difficulties in communicating with the staff as most of them doesn't speak English. Even the one in the reception as we were asking about getting to Senado Square and she said she don't know and pointed us to the bellboy. Unfortunately, the bellboy doesn't know how to speak English too. There should be one or two who could speak Englishin every shift so they could assist the guests especially the tourists.
Anuar L. Groups Indonesia, May 6, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

comfortable
6.7
it is a very comfortable stay, friendly staff performance, price is reasonable for the standard of the hotel. Quite and remote to city. It is a very suitable places to stay for couple or businessman to stay. But the only that i feel is the room too small, tv and aircon is to old. hope to see in the future have inprovement on this features. quite remote but is receiptable as macao is so small that we take taxi only for 25minute. everywhere we can go...
Lina P. Groups Philippines, May 5, 2012
very conventional type of hotel

very near the airport and tourist attractions
6
It has a superb location especially for those who plan to have a brief stay in Macau.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Avail of their free shuttle service in going to casinos.
Raquel R. Groups Philippines, May 5, 2012
old hotel

room is big
8
i didnt know that taipa is an island very far from macau, but the room(and bathroom) is big for two it is just okay for the price of the room there is no free breakfast so we had to walk around to something to eat early in the morning you have to take a bus to go to the city and we took taxi when we went to venetian where cab drivers are very rude they even charge you extra for the baggage they dont even assist us in deloading our bags
Chun T. Groups Malaysia, April 30, 2012
Comfortable Hotel with Good Services

Helpful Staff
8
Hotel staffs were friendly and were helpful when the travelers asking for the direction or assistances.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant Dumbo has the great egg tarts that i ever had.
Michael L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 28, 2012
Good location away from the casinos

Sizeable rooms and fairly quiet location
6.7
This was my second stay at the Best Western Taipa Hotel - I like this hotel because it located in Taipa so it is less noisy than some of the hotels in Macau or on the Cotai strip. The hotel rooms are fairly large, clean and in good repair - the fittings are bit dated but being Macau, you don't spend a lot of time in the room. The hotel is a short taxi drive from Macau and Taipa village and the hotel provides a shuttle bus to the Venetian and the ferry terminals.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Taipa Hotel MacauBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - InteriorBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - ReceptionBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - InteriorBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - SuperiorBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Complimentary WaterBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Taipa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A03