or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Taipa Hotel

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool (renovating) Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Interior Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Reception Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Interior Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby
Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Restaurant Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Complimentary Water Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room amenities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3433 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3433)
Sort by:
Hui K. Groups Hong Kong, April 22, 2012
Good location but a bit old

5 mins taxi from the venetian . lots of local food around the hotel .. 15mins walk to the galaxy . rooms are a bit old but the price is fair cannot complain .
6
5 mins taxi from the venetian . lots of local food around the hotel .. 15mins walk to the galaxy . rooms are a bit old but the price is fair cannot complain . No wifi though .i
Warinda D. Solo travelers Thailand, April 22, 2012
Old hotel

The hotel quite old
5.7
My room is non smoking room,but still have a smoking smell
Sandeep S. Couples India, April 21, 2012
ok no issu but is good

yes but provied to good hotel
9.7
its better hotel an d good location & provide to better facility so that & other wears good
Hotel Feature Tip: any places but location i s near about the hotel and main market so that
Olivia N. Couples Indonesia, April 21, 2012
Great location but the bed is so hard

The hotel location is reachable by bus.
4.3
The location is quite good. However, the bed is so hard though we're in deluxe room. There are several people in the receptionist. However, only 1 person handled for check in though the queue is quite long.
Yin B. Couples Hong Kong, April 21, 2012
Still a lovely small hotel

value for money
8.3
First of all, I've stayed at this small lovely hotel several times. The check-in process is prompt and efficient with my Agoda confirmation e-mail even with request of non-smoking room and higher floor. I stayed at the second highest floor with a king bed. The bath room is tidy and clean. Staff are friendly and helpful as in the past. The buffet breakfast is delicious and enough choices of food.
Jia Y. Couples Malaysia, April 21, 2012
Great hotel with good rate

located in city centre
10
it's very easy to get cabs and buses in front of the hotel, very easy for us to go everywhere in macau. the hotel provides good service and fast check in.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: shuttle buses all around.
Hsin H. Couples United Kingdom, April 20, 2012
Great Offer...

Agoda upgraded us to a Deluxe Room which was great
5
Glad to have booked this hotel through Agoda, which had the offer of upgrading our room to a Deluxe Room. The room really is spacious, and the hotel is decent. Having said that I was a little taken aback by the hotel's shuttle service from the ferry terminal. It was pouring down that day, and the driver seemed reluctant and unhelpful to hotel guests. We arrived only an hour or so earlier than check-in time, and the reception said the room was still unready. But I am glad the room was spacious, clean and cool enough.
Hotel Feature Tip: The shuttle service is only once every hour. It also uses a minbus which you may have to take a risk if it is full. Then you would have to make your own transport arrangement.
Ong K. Groups Singapore, April 19, 2012
Decent hotel with good location

price
8
I have a decent stay in this hotel with good location. Recommended for people who is looking for budget stay.
Yan S. Groups Malaysia, April 16, 2012
Quite and affordable hotel

very near to the food street and Portuguese residence museum
4
Lived here 2 days and we found that the room is quite dim, lightning is not good especially at night... and the location of the hotel is located at a quite place so the environment quite scary. But there's only few min walk to 官也街, a famous food street. And the bad thing is Taipa is quite far from Macau city ....so if u wan to go to 大三巴 or 妈阁,and u r nt gambler too, im not recommend this hotel, if nt u have to worry abt ur transport like me
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel provide free shuttle bus to Dream of the world, Venetian and Macau ferry ...
Elzaphany W. Couples United States of America, April 15, 2012
It was an experience

Cheap, Large Rooms, Convenient location,
6
The Best Western Taipa was a good place to stay if you have a budget. I have stayed in Best Western in the states, and found it to be nothing like it. Room wise, we booked a standard room, however we got upgraded to an executive suite. Was very excited until they told us it was on the first floor. We took it anyways. Once we got into the room it was pretty big complete with a living room, but no flat screen. The bed was massive, it was hard as other people has commented and the pillows were thin and flat. However, we did not mind because it was still comfy enough to sleep. The bathroom was nice, the toiletries was incomplete. Girls, if you need conditioner in your usual shower routine make sure you pack your own because I ended up asking a bottle from the Hard Rock for conditioner. Also, the toothpaste and toothbrush is horrible make sure to bring your own. Now, their hotel service is horrible. The workers there are slow, inconsiderate, rude and quite blur. Honestly, I do not think they know what they are doing half the time. If you ask for "housekeeping" it will take pretty much three calls until they finally get you what you want. There were also a lot of loud tourists so if you are easily annoyed by loud, rude tourist don't stay in this hotel, you will be surrounded by them. Overall, since we didn't really plan on staying in the room too much since we wanted to go sightseeing, gamble, and party the Best Western is a good place if you're planning on just using the room to just sleep/shower. If you want a hotel that you actually will enjoy spending time in or stay around for the amenities. Don't stay here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get the concierge at another hotel to write Best Western Taipa in Chinese. Most taxis do not understand Best Western in English

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Taipa Hotel MacauBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool (renovating)Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - InteriorBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - ReceptionBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - InteriorBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - SuperiorBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Complimentary WaterBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Taipa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A04