Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Taipa Hotel

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3393 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3393)
Sort by:
John M. Solo travelers Canada, April 2, 2012
friendly staff, but very busy hotel

this hotel has easy access to casinos on Taipa Island and has a shttle service to the ferry terminal
7.7
my initial room at this hotel was a disaster. i had stayed here before and been satisfied, but the room i was given was dirty, the wall paper was peeling off the walls. two lamps did not work and the room was just plain depressing. i reported to the front desk that i had stayed here before and was not happy with my room. immediately , the supervisor at the front desk aplogized and gave me another room. night and day. the second room was good, clean with everything working and i was happy. i did not eat at this hotel so i cannot comment on the food.
Hotel Feature Tip: I would stay here again...great location and the hotel has a small Mocha Casino, if you want something to do in the way of gambling. Within walking distance of the hotel, there is shopping, coffee shops, restaurants and even a Macdonald's
Vipul K. Families with young children India, April 2, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Lovely hotel and service with a smile
10
Lovely hotel and service with a smileLovely hotel and service with a smileLovely hotel and service with a smileLovely hotel and service with a smileLovely hotel and service with a smileLovely hotel and service with a smileLovely hotel and service with a smileLovely hotel and service with a smileLovely hotel and service with a smile
Somchulee T. Couples Thailand, April 2, 2012
Convenient but small and bad smell

Convenient to go anywhere
4
Staff are very bad on service. They are not even give eye contact to guest. They don't give detail to guest when we need.The hotel got very bad smell not suitable for family or people who are not smoke. The hotel located on very good location. There are many bus stop nearby, easy to go to Macao or to airport. Room is very small and a bit old.
Michelle S. Couples Malaysia, April 2, 2012
Located near lovely Taipa Village

free upgrade to Deluxe room, free shuttle to City of Dreams, The Venetian..
6.7
we had a very spacious corner room that came with a large bed and also a sofa bed. the room met all our requirements for two nights except the toiletteries were sub-standard check in was slow and the staff were inffective and reluctant to speak when talked to. we had to ask for the manager on a few occassions. we were also told that the swimming pool was 'closed for winter' despite the warm weather and that it was early april all in all, the hotel was an ideal choice to stay for those who are tired of the hustle and bustle of the macau peninsular's main city. the hotel is ideally located facing a central roundabout and is also close to many unique attractions, great food and refreshing views
Restaurant Tip: The famous pork chop bun at Tai Lei Loy Kei near the Taipa Houses Museum is a must try. It is only a short walk from the hotel
John O. Solo travelers Canada, April 1, 2012
Good mid-priced hotel

The staff is efficient, friendly and helpful. The little casino was quite cozy and fun.
7.3
The location was good and the shuttle was a perfect way to find my bearings. The staff was very helpful. The food in the restaurant was good. My room was small but clean and equipped with all I needed. The only thing that bothered me was the musty smell in my room. I did not ask to change rooms however so just got used to it.
Lo Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 1, 2012
Great location and large, tidy room

It is an economical hotel for budgeted travellers.
8
The hotel upgrades me a deluxe room. The room is spacious and tidy. There is a sofa-bed in the room. I think it is good for a family of four to live in this room comfortablely.
Louella P. Families with older children Philippines, April 1, 2012
Lovely hotel with wonderfully warm staff

warm and efficient staff, not crowded, lovely rooms, great food
10
We came from Hong Kong and Macau prior to our stay at the hotel and the first thing we observed in comparing the hotels we stayed in was the warmth of the hotel staff. Everyone in this hotel, from the front desk staff, to the waiters, cleaners, gardeners, lifeguards, housekeeping staff, and drivers were simply wonderful, efficient, and so warm. You know you're in the Philippines when staying in this hotel. The hotel rooms are very refreshing, lovely, and well-maintained, and the problem with the toilet was immediately attended to. The hotel resort is of small size, thus, only a handful of guests were there even if full, and so we loved the peace and quiet and privacy, not at all touristy and crowded compared to the bigger resort hotels in the area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are bancas berthed on the shore in front of the resort that will take you island-hopping. They are a bit pricey, but will be alright if traveling in a large group.
Shuh M. Families with older children Malaysia, April 1, 2012
Stinky hotel

shuttle from Macau-HK Ferry Terminal
2.3
The hotel smells of cigaratte when you walks in. Staff is not friendly. The bed is so hard, suspect they removed the mattress and left the bottom of bed frame and just put a thin layer of cushion. Would not stay in this hotel again.
Wong H. Couples Hong Kong, April 1, 2012
neat & decent hotel

easily accessible
7.3
the room is large, the bathroom is clean, and the location is also easy to find. The only bad thing is no fridge inroom. and there are few restaurants opppsite.
Monita -. Couples Indonesia, March 27, 2012
The receptionist service is poor

The security is so kind on giving direction to the place we are going to visit
2.3
The receptionist service was poor since they could not speak english fluently. It was hard to communicate with them and the room was not cleaned yet. So we have to wait around 30 minutes until we can enter the room. The bed, pillows, and everything was not in a good condition.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Stay in another hotel might be a good option

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Taipa Hotel MacauBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Taipa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A06