My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Taipa Hotel

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande Restaurant Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande Restaurant Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Family Deluxe Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande Bar Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande Restaurant Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Pub/Lounge Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance
Hotel Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3334 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3334)
Sort by:
Anne M. Groups France, February 18, 2012
Not the best experience

size of rooms
4.3
The reception staff never looked at us, nor smiled. It would have been more comfortable to sleep on the floor (we never slept on a bed so hard). The towels were grey and 3 old ones were put back together to make one (as for the bath mat). The safety deposit box did not work. And did not specify we could choose a non-smoking floor. On the plus side, the rooms are very big.
Huey J. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 17, 2012
A normal and standard hotel

Worth for money
6.7
this is my fourth or fifth times to stay in this hotel. if you are aiming for a sweet and enjoyable holiday, this hotel will never be your choice. they just provide you a very basic services. but the market behind hotel is sweet, you can find a lot of local food over there.
Desiree M. Couples Philippines, February 16, 2012
Comfortable and accomodating

Its really the best I think budget hotel in Taipa, Macau, room is clean, cozy, complete with amenities, I wish they could have included breakfast.
9
it's great because the hotel is near city of dreams and venetian. also it has a free shuttle to/from ferry terminal and city of dreams and venetian, staff in the hotels are approachable though some of them don't understand english but they will refer you to another staff who can understand. we only stayed for a night, the hotel has a luggage area where you can leave your things while touring macau and return to get our things. if your on a budget this hotel is highly recommended.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want to avail their free shuttle services make sure to check their schedule.
Louisa J. Couples Indonesia, February 16, 2012
Good hotel

great location, near venetian
6
i first stayed in this hotel, what i can say about this hotel is quite good, it is just a bit old, compared to other hotel nearby. but price is okay.
John D. Groups Philippines, February 16, 2012
Near to everything

The location of the hotel is near to the best places in macau
6.3
it was nice staying at the hotel if you have a tight budget. the hotel is near the venetian, city of dreams and galaxy. the con about the hotel is the receptionist that don't speak english well and the hard extra bed. also the the bath tub clog is not working reason we were not able to use the bath tub
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's a cheap hotel that is near the Venetian city of dreams and galaxy
Ying H. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2012
cheap but not very good location

cheap,room is big
6.3
the room is very big with bath tub, but the hotel is rather old and it is not very convenient, we need to take taxi to go out.
Mary C. Couples Philippines, February 14, 2012
Very nice hotel, professional staffs

Budget friendly
9.3
located in a peaceful place in taipa. recommended for couples and family. the hotel has a free shuttle service every 30 mins so we were able to get into venetian and ferry terminal for free. the room is very clean but you have to ask for a quiet rrom. there are disturbing sounds from the roof and the wall.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss the Venetian adventure. It is a romantic place.
Oliver S. Business travelers Austria, February 14, 2012
Decent hotel, but a bit dated

Located near Cotai Strip, friendly staff
6.3
A bit more worn than expected. Lights in the room are not very bright. No heating so the room was quite cool, but the staff did promptly bring up another blanket.
Jerome D. Solo travelers Philippines, February 13, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Cheap and clean
7
was expecting to be upgraded to deluxe based on your promo but was not. and there is also no free wifi.
Mona L. Groups Philippines, February 13, 2012
Great Location

Location
9.3
Right value for money, it is getting what you pay for in a hotel. The location is where the action is considering that it is between Taipa and Macau. Getting to the airport and seaport is easy if you opted to go to Hongkong. The room is clean and the bathroom is spacious enough.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Family DeluxeBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande BarBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Best Western Taipa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C05