or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Taipa Hotel

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3380 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3380)
Sort by:
Maricar S. Groups Philippines, February 24, 2012
Old but nice

great location
6.7
this hotel is old but nice. i can noticed that a lot of people is checking in this hotel because of the location. public transport is easy and convenient. there is just one problem, some of the front dest are having a hard time to speak engish that's why you need patience to talk to them
Chin J. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2012
Great Location!

Within walking distance
7.7
didn't expect the location is at center of Taipa & we can walk to have our meal within walking distance. The location is convenient to take bus to travel around too!
Chee K. Families with young children Malaysia, February 22, 2012
Big room but service with no smile

Good location with free shuttle bus service
5.7
The room is big but a bit old, need to have some renovation to be competitive. Before check-in, i was a bit worry as i read many bad review about the Bed (Hard as Rock). Yes, the bed is hard but is not that bad after all. Is good for our back actually. So i rather prefer hard bed than soft bed. The only problem i have is the lighting in the room. Is way too dim. The hotel management should do something. Can't even read in the room unless you put your book directly under the light. Overall i'm ok with this hotel. But as most review say, the reception and bell boy should learn some basic customer service. I say for 4 night, never see them smile and they are not friendly at all.
Chutima N. Groups Thailand, February 21, 2012
best room but bad service

size of the room
4
Regarding to the room, the room have appropriate of size, not hard for find the hotel, the tour not best but convenient for travelling. bad service : waitess at mini bar, very manner and receptionist bad manner too. and especially night receptionist.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you dont serious about service, this hotel is best choice for you0
Evitha B. Couples Philippines, February 21, 2012
5 out of 10

Room is big
4.3
Receptionist are not accomodating and cannot speak English. Bed is hard. Location is far from the tourist spots and the 5 star hotels with casino.
Bee L. Groups Malaysia, February 18, 2012
average hotel

room rate affordable
4.3
We are disappointed with this hotel. Staff are not helpful.No wifi eventhough they claim wifi are available but our phone couldn't picked up any signal at all, so we decided to use their desktop and pay for internet, that old computer of theirs wasn't any help at all, it was extremely slow and hanged a couple of times,in the end we had to go the computer shop a few doors away for internet.And, we asked for the shuttle service, a staff said no shuttle service after 6.30pm??? Rooms are dark,not enough lights, white towels turned grey(not clean).
Anne M. Groups France, February 18, 2012
Not the best experience

size of rooms
4.3
The reception staff never looked at us, nor smiled. It would have been more comfortable to sleep on the floor (we never slept on a bed so hard). The towels were grey and 3 old ones were put back together to make one (as for the bath mat). The safety deposit box did not work. And did not specify we could choose a non-smoking floor. On the plus side, the rooms are very big.
Huey J. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 17, 2012
A normal and standard hotel

Worth for money
6.7
this is my fourth or fifth times to stay in this hotel. if you are aiming for a sweet and enjoyable holiday, this hotel will never be your choice. they just provide you a very basic services. but the market behind hotel is sweet, you can find a lot of local food over there.
Desiree M. Couples Philippines, February 16, 2012
Comfortable and accomodating

Its really the best I think budget hotel in Taipa, Macau, room is clean, cozy, complete with amenities, I wish they could have included breakfast.
9
it's great because the hotel is near city of dreams and venetian. also it has a free shuttle to/from ferry terminal and city of dreams and venetian, staff in the hotels are approachable though some of them don't understand english but they will refer you to another staff who can understand. we only stayed for a night, the hotel has a luggage area where you can leave your things while touring macau and return to get our things. if your on a budget this hotel is highly recommended.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want to avail their free shuttle services make sure to check their schedule.
Louisa J. Couples Indonesia, February 16, 2012
Good hotel

great location, near venetian
6
i first stayed in this hotel, what i can say about this hotel is quite good, it is just a bit old, compared to other hotel nearby. but price is okay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Taipa Hotel MacauBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Taipa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C03