or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Taipa Hotel

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3377 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3377)
Sort by:
Dzul A. Couples Malaysia, February 5, 2012
Convenient hotel for budget travellers

convenient location
6.3
needed a place for our nanny to stay whilst accompanying us and the children. this hotel was convenient for us and near to cotai where we stayed at the hard rock.
Napong P. Couples Thailand, February 5, 2012
Good location with value for money

Location & Reasonable price
7
ideal location for budget traveler. this hotel locates in taipa less than 5 minutes ride to city of dream or venetian. hotel provides free shuttle bus to venetian, ferry and other key spots. hotel room is very large not like most of hotels in macau side. however, hotel looks a bit old to me but i am fine with that. this is my 5th stay here. if you are looking for budget place to stay. here is one of best.
Kwan Y. Groups Hong Kong, February 5, 2012
convenient location
5.7
the carpet of the room we stayed was old and with stains. It offers a good shower with hot water.Others are average
Yuen S. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 5, 2012
The location of the hotel suits us since we have a

The room was clean and tidy.
7.7
the hotel is not too far from the taipa temporary ferry pier. we arrived late that night. we had a taxi ride to the hotel since the shuttle bus of the hotel had already stopped running. the room was clean and tidy but the beds were a bit hard for us. since we have arranged our own activities, it is okay that the hotel does not provide any additional services for the guests.
Aunyarat S. Couples February 5, 2012
Hotel's staff is friendly and helpful

Hotel's staff is very good.
8
The hotel's room is good at reasonable rate. Quiet convenience to have a short walk to Taipa House Museum and Food Street "Rue de Cunha". It also easy to get a bus to Coloane Island". Hotels' staff is very helpful. They help directing us to many tourist places. However, the communication in English is a bit of problem.
Restaurant Tip: Egg Tart at Lord Stow's is very good and we recommend it as "don't miss" for the trip. The shop is at Coloane Village. Easily be seen if you take a bus there since it is next to the cupid circle where it's a landmark for you to get off the bus to the village.
James C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 4, 2012
Good location but rooms little tired

Location - short walk to Horse Racing
5.7
Cant really complain munch as the Best Western is cheap and close to the Horses which I was over to see. On arriving I was offered an upgrade to a deluxe room, wish i hadnt as they upgraded me to a family room that was huge, two king sized beds sofa bed but it was very damp with mould all over the carpet and ceiling. Bathroom was clean and the rest of the hotel was ok.
Christina G. Groups United States of America, February 4, 2012
"Even non-smoking rooms smell like smoke"

location is convenient
4
Rooms are dirty, with paint falling off the walls and putrid smoke smells throughout the hotel. Beds are very hard. This might improve with time now that the government has passed a law that all hotels be non-smoking, but I doubt it will be much better.
Mitzi P. Couples Philippines, February 2, 2012
nice hotel

near casino areas
8
Its actually my 2nd time here, I book this hotel whenever Im on a tight budget anyway its just near venetian..there's a free shuttle bus going to city of dreams, ferry terminal & airport but just in case you werent able to cath the free shuttle bus you can take the cab from venetian it'll just cost you 13-20 HK$..
Restaurant Tip: no resto around so might as well bring some foods just in case u got hungry during wee hours
Ho P. Business travelers Singapore, January 28, 2012
Simple hotel in Macau.

Nil
5
Price is very high for the grade of this hotel at this seasion.
Chua Y. Couples Singapore, January 24, 2012
Unfriendly staffs & dirty hotel.

I see no selling point about this hotel & There is nothing that I like in this hotel.
3
Poor reception, poor house keeping & staff are unfriendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Taipa Hotel MacauBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Taipa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B07