or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Taipa Hotel

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande Restaurant Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande Restaurant Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Family Deluxe Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande Bar Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande Restaurant Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Pub/Lounge Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/Cafe Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance
Hotel Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3335 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3335)
Sort by:
Maria R. Couples Philippines, January 3, 2012
Great hotel in Macau

affordability, amenities
8
We went to Macau for New Year so all hotel prices have gone up. Among the most affordable left is Best Western Taipa which turned out to be a great hotel. Unforgettable vacation!
Astrid D. Couples Indonesia, January 2, 2012
not as expected, a worn out hotel

on the main street
5.3
the hotel is located on the main road from macau city to the main attraction on the Taipa area, which are the Venetian, City of DReams, and Galaxy Macau. BUt the hotel is old and the facilities is poor. The bed is very hard, and the room is not sound-proofed.
Hotel Feature Tip: next time we go to macau, it is suggested to have a bigger and larger hotel with complete service, especially shuttle bus service.
Yue K. Families with older children Malaysia, January 2, 2012
Great location

Cheaper and near
7.7
near to the famous casino macau. very convenient to find the food and drink shop. also near to the famous place.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The famous casino in Macau.
David W. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2012
Overpriced, Dirty and Stinks of Cigarettes.

Bathroom was ok.
2.3
The Staff were inadequate and unhappy in their job, Check in was terrible, Bed too hard, Walls have Mould, almost no TV stations for English Speaking and the Price was horrendous, albeit over the NYE period, still way to expensive for what you get. The place stinks of Cigarettes, even the Non smoking areas and elevators. Total waste of money. But... No one cares.
Vittorio S. Business travelers Australia, January 2, 2012
attempted diseption

no internet available in my room
2
it was attempted to give me a small room as i showed them and insisted i payd for a deluxe room. this room had no internet access and they attempted to charge me for using the 1st floor internet. not happy, i stayed at 3 weeks ago and all their service was accellent and internet was free, pity that wsas booked out.
Togoo T. Groups Mongolia, January 1, 2012
A hotel with a great location.

Room Service and the cleanliness was good as well as the location.
7
The location was great as it was close to City of Dreams Casino but the staff performance wasn't very good since they were a bit rude and grouchy. The value for money wasn't spectacular since it was rather expensive. The hotel was clean though.
Nightlife Tip: The Venetian and City of dreams casino was close so I would recommend this hotel if you want to go to a casino in Macau.
Toufic R. Couples Lebanon, January 1, 2012
Lovely hotel and service

Good location
9.7
i liked the hotel. it's very close to the central area just 5 minutes by taxi. the rooms are comfortable and warm. many pubs around it.
Punchada S. Families with older children Thailand, January 1, 2012
Only stay here if you don't have other choices!

near the city of dream
3
this is the worst hotel ever! i have to stay at this hotel becasue i couldn't find any hotel avalable during the new year eve night. i was looking for a hotel too late and most of the hotel around the city of dream area were full.. the staff was horrible not helpful and barely spear english. i expected them to be able to communicate in english but no. the shutter driver was also horrible. he didn't even help guests to carry big bags into the bus.the bed was also old and uncomfortable with flat pillows. so, don't stay here if you have other choices!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near the city of dream area.
Samuel A. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2012
So so

fits budget
6.3
shuttle bus service is very limited, driver is impatient in waiting other passengers to board, hotel staff front desk are very unfriendly, not smiling at all and quite rude in answering, bell service and housekeeping are friendly though, room is dark but big
Katie A. Families with older children New Zealand, December 31, 2011
Dreadful! Old, patchwor

Nothing really
2.7
Really quite dreadful (& I stay in an awful lot of china hotels). Towels were a patchwork of old towels sewn together! I've never seen anything like it. Room was old, boring, bordering on dirty. Cold, heater didn't work, and there were no extra blankets. Receptionist said bus was leaving at 6:30 when it was 6:45 and the driver still hadn't turned up. It was a joke. The other man in the queue said he waited 2 hours for it the day before and no driver turned up to run the bus. Basically the reception team seemed to be lying. Room stunk of cigarette smoke. There were holes in the curtain. Bed was hard. Just nothing good to say about this hotel. Way over priced, total ripoff.
Restaurant Tip: Near the downtown area with plaza and church are some nice local caves with great wonton soup And Portuguese pastries,...crazy, ummy mix!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Family DeluxeBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande BarBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Grande RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Coffee Shop/CafeBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Best Western Taipa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C04