Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Taipa Hotel

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3391 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3391)
Sort by:
Martin S. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 4, 2012
best location for family

big room
6.3
the location of hotel is in quite location, but not too far to go to venetian or city of dream if you want to play gambler, although in the hotel hav e small one to play. Bus and taxi is so easy to find if you wanna go around macau. Airport not too far from hotel and cost of taxi fee not soo expensive.
Johnnie H. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2012
A Little Pricey, But Worth Every Penny.

Room, Bed, Bathroom, View. TV, and light control.
9.7
Wish I spent more than one night there, amazing place. Taxi's always come by, easy to get a ride.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taipa House Museum, is right around the corner. Amazing place to visit, great shops around the area.
Ativ M. Families with young children India, January 3, 2012
Big rooms, but nothing much inside the rooms

good location, nice view
5.7
pls improve your service, room cleanliness and your staff's understanding about what exactly a customer wants.
Maria R. Couples Philippines, January 3, 2012
Great hotel in Macau

affordability, amenities
8
We went to Macau for New Year so all hotel prices have gone up. Among the most affordable left is Best Western Taipa which turned out to be a great hotel. Unforgettable vacation!
Astrid D. Couples Indonesia, January 2, 2012
not as expected, a worn out hotel

on the main street
5.3
the hotel is located on the main road from macau city to the main attraction on the Taipa area, which are the Venetian, City of DReams, and Galaxy Macau. BUt the hotel is old and the facilities is poor. The bed is very hard, and the room is not sound-proofed.
Hotel Feature Tip: next time we go to macau, it is suggested to have a bigger and larger hotel with complete service, especially shuttle bus service.
Yue K. Families with older children Malaysia, January 2, 2012
Great location

Cheaper and near
7.7
near to the famous casino macau. very convenient to find the food and drink shop. also near to the famous place.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The famous casino in Macau.
David W. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2012
Overpriced, Dirty and Stinks of Cigarettes.

Bathroom was ok.
2.3
The Staff were inadequate and unhappy in their job, Check in was terrible, Bed too hard, Walls have Mould, almost no TV stations for English Speaking and the Price was horrendous, albeit over the NYE period, still way to expensive for what you get. The place stinks of Cigarettes, even the Non smoking areas and elevators. Total waste of money. But... No one cares.
Vittorio S. Business travelers Australia, January 2, 2012
attempted diseption

no internet available in my room
2
it was attempted to give me a small room as i showed them and insisted i payd for a deluxe room. this room had no internet access and they attempted to charge me for using the 1st floor internet. not happy, i stayed at 3 weeks ago and all their service was accellent and internet was free, pity that wsas booked out.
Togoo T. Groups Mongolia, January 1, 2012
A hotel with a great location.

Room Service and the cleanliness was good as well as the location.
7
The location was great as it was close to City of Dreams Casino but the staff performance wasn't very good since they were a bit rude and grouchy. The value for money wasn't spectacular since it was rather expensive. The hotel was clean though.
Nightlife Tip: The Venetian and City of dreams casino was close so I would recommend this hotel if you want to go to a casino in Macau.
Punchada S. Families with older children Thailand, January 1, 2012
Only stay here if you don't have other choices!

near the city of dream
3
this is the worst hotel ever! i have to stay at this hotel becasue i couldn't find any hotel avalable during the new year eve night. i was looking for a hotel too late and most of the hotel around the city of dream area were full.. the staff was horrible not helpful and barely spear english. i expected them to be able to communicate in english but no. the shutter driver was also horrible. he didn't even help guests to carry big bags into the bus.the bed was also old and uncomfortable with flat pillows. so, don't stay here if you have other choices!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near the city of dream area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Best Western Taipa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B06