or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Taipa Hotel

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3382 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3382)
Sort by:
Joyce M. Couples Philippines, December 27, 2011
silent place

center of taipa
4.3
well, the hotel is not that spectacular, i mean the amenities are old and i dont feel like staying in a hotel, it feels like a pension house.
Yamin Y. Solo travelers Canada, December 26, 2011
Good location and transpotation

close to Venetian and have shuttle bus between them
7
Location is good, close to airport and Venetian, and also they have the shuttle bus to somewhere, so you can save some transportation fee. Room is quite small, but who will spend all nite in hotel? So overall it's OK for me.
Hannah C. Solo travelers Australia, December 26, 2011
All right, nothing mind blowing.

Size of the Deluxe Room
7
I got one of the deluxe rooms on the top level and was pretty impressed about the size of the room. My friends had booked a standard room and it was much smaller. That was about it. Didn't like the smell of my room when I came in but it goes away when you turn on the air conditioning. Unfortunately it comes back when it's off.
Seumanutafa H. Families with older children Samoa, December 25, 2011
Nice hotel but still wanting

Room size and location
6
Generally OK but room services was weak and could include free breakfast and WiFi. Need also to have available information about Macau and places available.
Yanto G. Families with young children Indonesia, December 25, 2011
Small room, not friendly customer service

near with restaurant
3.7
This hotel location a little bit far from Galaxy and Venetian although can reach by walk around 15 minutes and don't put your expectation on shuttle bus service from hotel to airport or harbour
Maria L. Families with older children Philippines, December 24, 2011
Good locaton, big rooms and big beds

big room and big beds
6
The hotel is about 5 to 10 minute-taxi ride from the airport. Fare is about HKD 30 but taxi drivers usually charge tourists coming from the airport HK$ 50 without flagging down the meter especially at night. There's a free ferry terminal ride in a coach bus waiting in front of the hotel but no free ride to airport. The hotel is about 5 to 10 minute walk to Old Taipa where you can buy Macau's famous and delicious pork and beef jerky, almond and peanut biscuits and many other Macau delicacies and souvenir items. Across the street line small noodle houses and small restaurants. We sampled a shark's fin restaurant but the price is relatively expensive than other small restaurants. I stayed with my husband and two daughters and a son; my son loved the big room and big beds. Towels are not soft though. Free drinking water and tea bags; water heater for coffee and tea is available. Reception staff are not so friendly except for a Lady Receptionist who helped me in the directions; she even wrote the address in Chinese! So helpful but rarely you find such act. Maybe because of the language barrier. I asked for a free internet use but the cashier told me that I had to buy the Internet card for HK$ 150 only to find out that from an internet user at the lobby that you can avail of the free internet use at the lobby. Overall, my stay in Best Western Taipa is relatively ok considering it's not a pricey hotel. I will recommend it to budget travellers who are travelling in groups.
John E. Solo travelers United States of America, December 20, 2011
Not bad at all.

Macau is small enough that you aren't too far from anything. A cheap alternative.
8
not bad at all. the room was clean and quiet. only a ten minute cab ride from the north island. the only complaint is that there is no wifi and only one public computer in the lobby of poor quality. and the staff seemed confused when i asked about internet access or place that i could go to do this. and this is really, really strange as every hotel that i have ever been to in the last ten years has options. this was an important factor when i discovered that my cell phone didn't work and had no way to cantact people waiting for me. but that was just my situation. the hotel itself was fine. a great way to save a lot of money.
David C. Business travelers Canada, December 18, 2011
Good deal for a packed weekend

Price was good, considering the entire Macau was booked.
6
Enjoyed the room, staff was friendly, was a little far from the Venetian than I thought it would be. Overall I wouldn't stay here unless all the other places were booked. Great price for a last minute booking. Rooms were a good size.
Kar L. Couples Malaysia, December 18, 2011
Best hotel ever

Good location and comfortable stay
7.7
hotel is clean and spacious. though the hotel is a bit pricey due to the date is near to festive season and we have booked the hotel quite last minute. great location and accessible to all the travel spot that we wanted. the staff attitude is just so-so.
Jia W. Couples Malaysia, December 18, 2011
lovely macau and good service

caring
10
this hostel is the choice to us, their staff very good, when i ask they any questions they can reply me what i want....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: galaxy casino

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Taipa Hotel MacauBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Taipa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A02