Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Best Western Taipa Hotel

Estrada Governador Nobre Carvalho No.822, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Room Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room Facilities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Entrance Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Double Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard Twin Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Interior Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Reception Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Interior
Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Restaurant Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Lobby Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Complimentary Water Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room amenities Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom Best Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
3415 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (3415)
Sort by:
Yanto G. Families with young children Indonesia, December 25, 2011
Small room, not friendly customer service

near with restaurant
3.7
This hotel location a little bit far from Galaxy and Venetian although can reach by walk around 15 minutes and don't put your expectation on shuttle bus service from hotel to airport or harbour
Maria L. Families with older children Philippines, December 24, 2011
Good locaton, big rooms and big beds

big room and big beds
6
The hotel is about 5 to 10 minute-taxi ride from the airport. Fare is about HKD 30 but taxi drivers usually charge tourists coming from the airport HK$ 50 without flagging down the meter especially at night. There's a free ferry terminal ride in a coach bus waiting in front of the hotel but no free ride to airport. The hotel is about 5 to 10 minute walk to Old Taipa where you can buy Macau's famous and delicious pork and beef jerky, almond and peanut biscuits and many other Macau delicacies and souvenir items. Across the street line small noodle houses and small restaurants. We sampled a shark's fin restaurant but the price is relatively expensive than other small restaurants. I stayed with my husband and two daughters and a son; my son loved the big room and big beds. Towels are not soft though. Free drinking water and tea bags; water heater for coffee and tea is available. Reception staff are not so friendly except for a Lady Receptionist who helped me in the directions; she even wrote the address in Chinese! So helpful but rarely you find such act. Maybe because of the language barrier. I asked for a free internet use but the cashier told me that I had to buy the Internet card for HK$ 150 only to find out that from an internet user at the lobby that you can avail of the free internet use at the lobby. Overall, my stay in Best Western Taipa is relatively ok considering it's not a pricey hotel. I will recommend it to budget travellers who are travelling in groups.
John E. Solo travelers United States of America, December 20, 2011
Not bad at all.

Macau is small enough that you aren't too far from anything. A cheap alternative.
8
not bad at all. the room was clean and quiet. only a ten minute cab ride from the north island. the only complaint is that there is no wifi and only one public computer in the lobby of poor quality. and the staff seemed confused when i asked about internet access or place that i could go to do this. and this is really, really strange as every hotel that i have ever been to in the last ten years has options. this was an important factor when i discovered that my cell phone didn't work and had no way to cantact people waiting for me. but that was just my situation. the hotel itself was fine. a great way to save a lot of money.
David C. Business travelers Canada, December 18, 2011
Good deal for a packed weekend

Price was good, considering the entire Macau was booked.
6
Enjoyed the room, staff was friendly, was a little far from the Venetian than I thought it would be. Overall I wouldn't stay here unless all the other places were booked. Great price for a last minute booking. Rooms were a good size.
Kar L. Couples Malaysia, December 18, 2011
Best hotel ever

Good location and comfortable stay
7.7
hotel is clean and spacious. though the hotel is a bit pricey due to the date is near to festive season and we have booked the hotel quite last minute. great location and accessible to all the travel spot that we wanted. the staff attitude is just so-so.
Jia W. Couples Malaysia, December 18, 2011
lovely macau and good service

caring
10
this hostel is the choice to us, their staff very good, when i ask they any questions they can reply me what i want....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: galaxy casino
Ke L. Groups France, December 17, 2011
Quiet area.Old hotel.Very hard bed.

Room size is OK. Near old town.
5.3
night was very $$$$$ Everything in room is old already.
Loo E. Families with older children Singapore, December 14, 2011
Decent location/rooms, moderate service

reasonable price
6
The location is great if your main purpose to Macau is to visit the Casinos, as it is relatively near to City of Dreams, Venetian etc. The Rua de Cunha, selling all the local goodies is also within walking distance. Room cleaniness and facilities are of reasonable standard, if you are not too fussy. There are still more rooms for improvement in terms of reception service. Limited english, and somewhat not that friendly.
Darin J. Couples United States of America, December 11, 2011
large room, staff unfriendly, bed really hard

large room
3.7
Would not advise other of staying here. The hotel is more like a 2-2 1/2 stars.
Yook C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 11, 2011
Great Location with Unfriendly Staff

Location
4
We were greeted with a very unfriendly hotel bus driver. When we reached the hotel, the reception staff were very unfriendly. When we asked for direction they were very very unhelpful and directed us to ask people on the street. The most annoying is the reception staff were poking fun at some guest who could not speak good English.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For those on a budget, you can move around hopping on and off the Casino busses. Very very convenient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Best Western Taipa Hotel MacauBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - EntranceBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard DoubleBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Standard TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - InteriorBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - ReceptionBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - InteriorBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - LobbyBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - SuperiorBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Complimentary WaterBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Room amenitiesBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior TwinBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Suite RoomBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - RestaurantBest Western Taipa Hotel Macau - Superior Twin

Customer Reviews - Best Western Taipa Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C03